We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Rossall House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   36 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rossall House to your Saves list
Rossall House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
100%
Ranked #10 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sallyjayne_31 Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at Rossall House last weekend and didn't want to leave! From the moment we arrived Kelven and his wife Helen made us feel right at home. The B&B was clean, bright and beautifully decorated throughout. Our bedroom was lovely and light with a great view of Blackpool Tower. The bed was so comfy! Breakfast was great, a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your review and taking the time to write it, so glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed all we have to offer and thank you for recommending us to others, we also would be glad to see you again next year as it easy to be nice when your guest are nice. Thank... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a family room, for 2 adults and 2 children, and was delighted to find that the accommodation was exactly as advertised. The bedroom and all downstairs reception rooms were spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and beautifully maintained. We had a room on the top floor and my son was delighted to have a clear view of the Blackpool Tower,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write review and to hear that you all had a good stay so glad your son enjoyed the view of the tower from his room and that you all slept so well. Thank you also for pointing out the clean guest house top to bottom and friendly help from us we... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rossall House was perfect for me and my partner, it is a 2 min walk to the promenade. We got a very warm welcome, the rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast was very nice. We had a choice of cereals and juices aswell as cooked. Rossall House was just what we needed for our mini break after a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are both glad your stay with us was relaxing to help you take your mind off other things, we both hope all goes well and to see you both again. Have a good year. More

Dudley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is the second year we have been and it is a really nice hotel with excellent host kelven and helen. the hotel is really nice and they make you feel really welcome the breakfast is always served hot and promptly we would really reccomend it to friends and family. thanks kelven and helen for a really nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you both of you for coming back to stay with us we are glad to hear that it was just as good as the first time you came, it is always easy to be nice to people when they are nice themselves so a big thank you to you as well, and we hope to see you again next... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcoming, clean and friendly, local advice given from places to eat, where to park, and discount tickets. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The Breakfast is lovely, the b&b well priced, would not hesitate booking again. RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking your time to write a review about our Guest House, we are both so happy to hear that you had a good stay and that everything was to your liking, so happy to see that you feel we are good Value for Money it nice to know and again we thank you for recommending us... More

Manchester, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Rossall House for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend, and booked a family room and single room (for Grandma!) Both rooms were spotlessly clean and well furbished. The B&B is well positioned between the South and Central Piers and a short walk to the front. The Breakfast is excellent and plentiful and at a great time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for staying at our guest house, we are both so happy to hear that you had a good stay and have recommended us, thank you for pointing out a good breakfast, it is easy to be nice when you have good guests - thank you. Hope you all have a good year. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Rossall House for our 1st Wedding Anniversary for the August bank holiday weekend. We were warmly welcomed by Kelven and Helen, who we found very friendly, and very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is decorated to a very high standard throughout, and has a very warm and welcoming feel. Our room was comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review about our guest house, we are so glad to see that you had a good stay and that you will be using us again, It works both ways having good guests make our life better for meeting you and we also thank you for recommending us. Have a good... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked there having read the positive evaluations on Trip Advsor. We have not been disappointed, on the contrary. The room was very nice, clean, recently refurbished and of good taste. The service was very friendly and caring. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and you found it all to your liking and more, thank you also for taking the time to write a review about your time with us we hope that if your here again that we will see you, and thank you for recommending us to others.... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed every second of our 4 days in Blackpool. The accommodation was perfect with a separate room for the kids and it made for a great short break for all the family. Breakfast was delicious and it was great to see the kids enjoy eating it as much as we did. The place was spotless and we all left with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our guest house, so good to hear that our guest like what they get as it confirms we are doing it right, nice to hear the children also enjoyed their breakfast and that you all like the room. We to would like to see you next time your... More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me & my partner stayed here for a weekend the beginning of August after my parents recommended it to us. We were late arriving on the Friday night but this wasn't a problem for kelvin & Helen. On arriving you instantly feel at home!! We stayed in a standard room and it exceeded our expectations... Was ideal for what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We both thank you for taking the time to write the review and to thank you for such a lovely one, we are so glad to hear that you had a good stay and were both happy with everything and that you liked the breakfast and that it came out hot. Thank you again for recommending us and we hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rossall House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rossall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossall House

Address: 36 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossall House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rossall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities