We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 878 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Rossall House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   36 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rossall House to your Saves list
Rossall House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
100%
Ranked #15 of 878 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a weekend as this was our 2nd stay we know what to expect a lovely hotel with fabulous hosts kelven and Helen rooms are lovely clean and warm and Helen does a lovely breakfast and kelven always ready for a bit of banter lol .we will be going again in September we wouldn't go anywhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

we are so glad that you feel we have kept our standards up as it is so good to hear from our guest that have been before and then come back to see that they get everything like before and yes Kelven will and do like to banter with everyone lol. we are glad that you did enjoy your selfs... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Rossall House for a couple of nights whilst I ran the Blackpool marathon. The location was excellent, a short walk from the pleasure beach and walkable to the tower,etc. But far enough away from the busier pubs for the area to be nice an quiet. There is also a handy tram stop near the end of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

HI every one thank you for taking the time to write the review, we are so glad you had a good stay with us and that all was to your liking we do hope all of you have recovered in your own way and we hope to see you again in the future, please tell your friends and family about... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed for one night but it's a lovely little place it's clean and well presented and the owners are lovely. They sat and chatted with us and where really welcoming. The breakfast was really nice and it was just fab!! 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and it was lovely for us to have you stay with us you both fab and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best. More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and we loved it! Everything was perfect, firstly the owners (Kelvin & Helen) were very friendly and welcoming and Kelvin even carried our case up to our room! The room we stayed in was spotless, had very modern decor and all you you needed in your room (tea, coffe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review about our guest house, we are glad that you liked it and you enjoyed the breakfast and it is nice to hear you will be coming back again we look forward to seeing you again. Have a lovely Christmas More

Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights. Dad and lad, Was warmly welcomed by Kelvin who is a perfect host, The rooms were perfect and you can tell Kelvin and Helen take pride in their House. Perfect location half way between the pleasure beach and the tower,a very good Indian just opened and also run buy lovely people.just around the corner. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it, we are both glad that it was what you wanted and that you were very happy with it all, I must say I do like the sound of just a lad and dad away time, we as dads get very little alone time with our loved ones so... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with our little girl and we had a lovely stay. The rooms are very tidy, breakfast is amazing, nothin seems to much for the owners. The bar woulsd open as and when you wanted it to. Would reccomend this hotel to everyone,, especially families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay and our Guest house, so glad it was to your liking and meet all your needs we were also glad to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Have a Merry Christmas all of you. More

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a two night stay at this hotel, we loved it ! The rooms were spotless and had everything that you need. The owners have spent a lot of money doing this place up and we've got to say it was the best place that we have ever stayed at in Blackpool. Location was excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We both thank you for taking the time to write the review and to thank you for such good words we are glad you enjoyed your stay and did not feel like leaving and as for coming back we would love to have you as I now have your word about the pen's LOL again thank you and have a... More

Haydon Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed one night with our two children in a family room and we couldn't of asked for more, Rossall House is very clean welcoming and homely. The owners Kelven & Helen were very welcoming and very friendly. We all enjoyed our breakfast. We will definitely be returning to Rossall House and will be recommending to all our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank's so much for your review we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay even for one night and even more that you will be back. Thank you for pointing out the little things about our Guest house like the wonderful breakfast. Thank you so much and have a lovely Christmas More

newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

we stayed at the b&b last weekend as it was our wedding anniversary and it was lovely very clean and modern loved all the carpets and decor great hosts very attentive great location and the breakfast was to die for cant wait to go back x

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank's for writing a review for us and about us, glad every thing was to your liking and even happier to hear you will be coming back. looking forward to seeing you next time have a good Christmas More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thank you so much to Kelven and Helen. Your accommodation is spotless, everything is so clean and fresh. Thanks especially for accommodating our disabled daughter. I'd searched long and hard to find somewhere with room for 5 in one room and this was perfect. Your help sorting out suitable parking was also appreciated. Can't really find anything to fault. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your taking the time to write a review about our Guest House, we are very glad that you got what you needed and that we met your needs as best we could - very glad to hear you would stay again as we would love to have you. Thank you. More

Been to Rossall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossall House

Address: 36 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossall House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished 2012 Rossall House with its new owners is ideally situated in the heart of Blackpool for all your entertainment needs and welcomes couples, families and singlesLimited Off street parking available, guests Parking spaces are covered by CCTV and are not accessible for large vans or large cars.The ground floor hosts a comfortable day lounge (and bar by day and night) the dining room has limited access to rear car park, with further accommodation situated over the next two floors, all rooms are en-suite with towels also TVs, hospitality trays & chair with hair dryers and iron available on request.Situated between South and Central piers and 100 meters from the Beach Rossall House invites you to have a relaxing stay in their family friendly environmentBooking in time from 14.00hrs to 1800hr arrival between 1800hrs & 2200hrs call to let us know your arrival time so we can meet you, no booking in after 2100hrs with out prior noticeIncluded Adults & child's English Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rossall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rossall House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.