We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 890 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Rossall House

3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   36 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rossall House to your Saves list
Rossall House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
100%
Ranked #12 of 890 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Caroline-Louise Manchester, UK
  • Overview
  • Reviews (118)
  • Photos (2)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at Rossall House for 2 nights over the bank holiday weekend, and booked a family room and single room (for Grandma!) Both rooms were spotlessly clean and well furbished. The B&B is well positioned between the South and Central Piers and a short walk to the front. The Breakfast is excellent and plentiful and at a great time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for staying at our guest house, we are both so happy to hear that you had a good stay and have recommended us, thank you for pointing out a good breakfast, it is easy to be nice when you have good guests - thank you. Hope you all have a good year. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at Rossall House for our 1st Wedding Anniversary for the August bank holiday weekend. We were warmly welcomed by Kelven and Helen, who we found very friendly, and very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is decorated to a very high standard throughout, and has a very warm and welcoming feel. Our room was comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review about our guest house, we are so glad to see that you had a good stay and that you will be using us again, It works both ways having good guests make our life better for meeting you and we also thank you for recommending us. Have a good... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked there having read the positive evaluations on Trip Advsor. We have not been disappointed, on the contrary. The room was very nice, clean, recently refurbished and of good taste. The service was very friendly and caring. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and you found it all to your liking and more, thank you also for taking the time to write a review about your time with us we hope that if your here again that we will see you, and thank you for recommending us to others.... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enjoyed every second of our 4 days in Blackpool. The accommodation was perfect with a separate room for the kids and it made for a great short break for all the family. Breakfast was delicious and it was great to see the kids enjoy eating it as much as we did. The place was spotless and we all left with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review of our guest house, so good to hear that our guest like what they get as it confirms we are doing it right, nice to hear the children also enjoyed their breakfast and that you all like the room. We to would like to see you next time your... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me & my partner stayed here for a weekend the beginning of August after my parents recommended it to us. We were late arriving on the Friday night but this wasn't a problem for kelvin & Helen. On arriving you instantly feel at home!! We stayed in a standard room and it exceeded our expectations... Was ideal for what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We both thank you for taking the time to write the review and to thank you for such a lovely one, we are so glad to hear that you had a good stay and were both happy with everything and that you liked the breakfast and that it came out hot. Thank you again for recommending us and we hope... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in the family room for 2 nights and it was lovely, great location, very clean, very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent, will definitely be back and have already recommended to a friend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Well thank you for the fast recommendation to your friend and thanks for the review so glad you had a good stay and liked what you got also glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast, looking forward to your next visit have a good summer. More

Hebburn, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a problem with the booking (not the Rossall's fault) both Kelven and Helen did everything to help resolve the issue and managed to put us up, even though they did not have any family rooms left. We would recommend this guest house to everyone, the rooms are clean, tidy and well maintained. The breakfast was great but the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for time in writing a review we are so glad to hear that you loved our place and that you found it all to your liking with regards to your observation about time for breakfast - you never said a time you think would be better but keep in mind if we have it later we will... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just arrived home from a lovely stay at rossall house. We are a couple with a young child and this place had everything we needed :) Our room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was served quickly and always piping hot and we were made to feel very welcome by kelvin and Helen. They were both always very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review we are both so glad that you had a good stay at our guest house and that you found it to be clean and tidy and to give a hot breakfast that you liked, we both hope you all have a fab summer. Thank you More

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stay booked through Expedia. Been to Blackpool many times and stayed in various places. Rossall House is by far the best! Modern, very clean in all areas. Made very welcome by Kelvin and Helen. Family room perfect and very comfortable. My 3 and 7 year old made to feel welcome. Breakfast was superb. Would highly recommend you won't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for writing a review, we are so glad that you had a good stay with us and that you found our place to your liking we are also glad to hear that you will recommend us to your friends and family we do hope to see you again and have a good summer. More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back today from staying at this hotel for a second time this year kelvin and Helen are lovely and are happy to help you with anything you need. The whole hotel is clean tidy and the breakfast is lovely just what you need to start the day.we had a lovely time and I'm sure we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelven - Helen H, Owner at Rossall House, responded to this review

We both thank you yet again for taking the time to write a review and to the fact it's not your first and yet you still feel the same about our guest house and are happy to recommend us to all, we hope you have a great summer and hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rossall House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rossall House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossall House

Address: 36 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rossall House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Rossall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rossall House with its new owners is ideally situated in the heart of Blackpool for all your entertainment needs and welcomes couples, families and singlesLimited Off street parking available, guests Parking spaces are covered by CCTV and are not accessible for large vans or large cars.The ground floor hosts a comfortable day lounge (and bar by day and night) the dining room has limited access to rear car park, with further accommodation situated over the next two floors, all rooms are en-suite with towels also TVs, hospitality trays & chair with hair dryers and iron available on request.Situated between South and Central piers and 100 meters from the Beach Rossall House invites you to have a relaxing stay in their family friendly environmentBooking in time from 14.00Hrs to 1800hr arrival between 1800hrs & 2200hrs call to let us know your arrival time so we can meet you, no booking in after 2100hrs with out prior noticeIncluded Adults & child's English Breakfast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rossall House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer