We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wescoe

14 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Wescoe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Wescoe
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    20
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a 2 night stay with my girlfriend and her family and honestly could not have picked a better place to stay in Blackpool. Upon arrival we were greeted by the ever so friendly and welcoming owners who throughout our stay were very helpful on how to get around blackpool and recommending places to go for food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As always a lovely time even though the weather wasnt that great lovley hotel and great breakfast and hospitality, would recomend to anyone looking for a nice quiet hotel in Blackpool right opposite the south pier. thanks again Angie and Alan. From The Routledge family,

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

You really had bad luck catching the tail end of the hurricane which crossed over Britain during the few days you spent in Blackpool but at least there's plenty to do here even if the weather is bad. Glad you managed to enjoy your break & look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. More

Annan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Wescoe is a lovely small hotel very near all amenities but in a nice quiet location. We were greeted by Angie and Allen with a welcome coffee and helpful advice on entertainment we might enjoy after hearing what kind of music etc we might enjoy. The Wescoe is very clean, warm, beds were comfortable and breakfast was relaxing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review, alisonirvine19. We're pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay in two of our vintage-style superior rooms & that we have restored your faith in what Blackpool has to offer ... success indeed after 15 years away! More

Wolverhampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Wescoe is a great family bed and breakfast on the Blackpool promenade. Angie and Allan are great hosts, can't wait to go back! I'd recommend this to anyone who is looking to travel to Blackpool for a family visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

Thank you Grayshaw for your review. We know that you came to us on recommendation so we're glad that you enjoyed your stay & your tour of the Illuminations & Illuminasia. We hope you'll return in the future. More

Leek, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for long weekend, and we weren't disappointed . The hotel is first class, it's clean and well looked after, you are greeted with a very warm welcome and nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are first class and the breakfast are very well cooked and presented. The wescoe is a little gem in blackpool. Great location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

Thank you Gjburgess for your positive comments. We're glad you found everything to your satisfaction & that your daughter was able to have a super 5th birthday in Blackpool. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in nthe future. More

Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked at short notice as a weekend away to cheer my lady up.when we arrived we were greeted pleasantly,then shown to our room,and much to our disappointment it was a room which had been constructed from the bar area,much like a cupboard,there were no windows to look out of,for the price we paid I would have expected a nicer room,I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. Room 7 is our ground floor room which is very popular with guests who wish to avoid stairs for whatever reason as our other 2 double ensuite rooms are on the top floor. However, I agree, this room may not suit everyone & I have asked the booking... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The one and only night EVER in the unfriendly place and ‎unfriendly owners; ‎ For several years, we wanted to visit Blackpool and see the ‎illuminations. This year, we had the chance to do so. ‎ On 18th Sep 2014, I searched the Tripadvisor website, and ‎was impressed by the high rating given to ‘the Wescoe’ in ‎Blackpool, and based... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your one night stay at the Wescoe. Where people have specific needs it is better to ring an establishment direct rather than book online to ensure that you are not disappointed. However, the very first sentence on the Booking.com website on which you booked describes us as a "guesthouse" & there are... More

Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 3 nights in September, from start to finish - great experience, we come to Blackpool every year around this time and we have now found a great B&B, hosts Angie & Allan we're friendly and helpful. Breakfast (cooked to order) set you up for the day ahead. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy R for your kind review. Allan's breakfast really does set you up for the day, doesn't it? Hope to see you again on your next annual trip to Blackpool More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A warm welcome from Angie and Allan. Room was clean and tidy. slightly smaller than the room on our previous visit but had everything required. Breakfast is good quality and varied. Would happily stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay, Yorkie017. As you say, our rooms are all different sizes, shapes & decor but they all come with everything you might need during a short stay. Room 4 is one of our superior rooms which comes with lots of little extras such as a fridge, sparkling wine, chocolates, hair straighteners, dressing gowns & seating... More

Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first time stay at the wescoe was excellent angie and allan were the perfect hosts. on arrival we were greeted with a friendly smile an anniversary card and bottle of wine to our surprise, our room was to a high standard and a comfy bed, breakfast was excellent and well presented and a good selection to choose from. thankyou for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, Stefan & Denise. We're honoured that you chose to spend your anniversary with us & look forward to welcoming you back in the future More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wescoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wescoe

Address: 14 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Wescoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay