We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Kirkstall Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   25 Hull Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Kirkstall Hotel to your Saves list
Kirkstall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #245 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014
steviemoran
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    10
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Myself, partner and partner's children stayed along with some neighbours over the Easter weekend. We enjoyed our stay immensely and this was in no small part due to the hospitality of the proprietors. Although I had read many reviews citing the excellent welcome as a reason in itself to stay, I was most impressed with the attitude of the hosts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hosts were friendly and helpful and did everything to make us welcome. The hotel is central to all amenities, so not to far to walk anywhere. Breakfast was superb and we were asked what time we would like it, which was nice as we could have a lie in. We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We were booked to stay here for Valentines weekend unfortunately there were issues with the boiler (this is just bad luck and can happen to anyone) and the owners Jean and Franco were unable to have us stay but they did book us into a great B&B just a few doors down the road (which I have also reviewed) Jean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your understanding. The boiler is now sorted and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards from me and Franco xxxx More

Liverpool
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had planned to stay here this weekend, but arrived to find that we were unable to stay due to boiler problems. The proprietors Jean & Franco had found us alternative accommodation a few doors down which meant our little break could go ahead without us having to waste time finding somewhere else to stay. Jean sorted it all out, including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for anything more , Jean & Franco are the best hosts. Couldn't have helped us more recommending where to eat / sorting taxis etc, looked after us brilliantly. Located perfectly for the pubs/bars/restaurants etc near the tower and front. Clean, tidy, comfy bed and a lovely breakie with an abundance of toast, orange juice and tea, and dippy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in a b&b ten of us Sunderland girls came to Blackpool to celebrate a birthday x very warm welcome a very nice clean comfortable room with an ensuite and tv x beautiful breakfast in the morning the dining room and the service was lovely x I think we all felt very looked after I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in Blackpool for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was bang in the middle of Blackpool. Parking wasn't too much of a problem in a nearby pay and display which was next to the police station so you felt your car would be safer there! We were greeted with a very warm welcome and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Came to Blackpool for all the attractions and just to get away for the weekend. Hotel is in a great position from train station and easy to find. When greeted, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spotless, fresh bedding, clean towels & facilities were provided for tea making. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, couldn't of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review hope to see you again More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We went to Blackpool for a family weekend away and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselfs. The hotel is very near shops and resturants and only a 2 minute walk from the coach station, markets and the beach. The staff there can't do enough for you, they are really accomadating. The clenliness of the hotel is outstanding and the beds are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much we can't wait to greet you again. More

Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just back from my birthday weekend and could not ask for a nicer place. Room was clean, warm, tea and coffee facilities were provided, soft towels, own bathroom, beds were lovely and comfy...basically all needs were met!! :) breakfast was lovely with a range of cereals, tea, coffee, orange juice and full breakfast with toast :) Good location, only short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words highly appreciated. hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kirkstall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kirkstall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkstall Hotel

Address: 25 Hull Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirkstall Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Kirkstall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kirkstall is a comfortable family run hotel in the heart of Blackpool and due to good home cooking cleanliness, friendly atmosphere and outstanding value for money, it is very well recommended. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer