We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Kirkstall Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   25 Hull Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Kirkstall Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kirkstall Hotel to your Saves list
88%
Ranked #272 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ZDG Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    11
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and friendly hotel in a central location. Large car park is nearby within walking distance. At £15 for 48 hrs we thought this was good value. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed by everyone in our party. Recommended place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huttoft
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from staying at the Kirkstall hotel, what a great place to stay, central to Blackpool and all that it has to offer, this was our first time in Blackpool and we took our 91 yr old grandmother , Jean and Franco made us all feel very welcome as if we were the only guests, rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

me and my partner stayed here for a long weekend july. a warm friendly welcome clean through out superb breakfast. looking foward to going back in october. would highly recommened. many thx jean and franco see ya soon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Myself, partner and partner's children stayed along with some neighbours over the Easter weekend. We enjoyed our stay immensely and this was in no small part due to the hospitality of the proprietors. Although I had read many reviews citing the excellent welcome as a reason in itself to stay, I was most impressed with the attitude of the hosts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hosts were friendly and helpful and did everything to make us welcome. The hotel is central to all amenities, so not to far to walk anywhere. Breakfast was superb and we were asked what time we would like it, which was nice as we could have a lie in. We will definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We were booked to stay here for Valentines weekend unfortunately there were issues with the boiler (this is just bad luck and can happen to anyone) and the owners Jean and Franco were unable to have us stay but they did book us into a great B&B just a few doors down the road (which I have also reviewed) Jean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeanmary, Owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your understanding. The boiler is now sorted and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards from me and Franco xxxx More

Liverpool
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had planned to stay here this weekend, but arrived to find that we were unable to stay due to boiler problems. The proprietors Jean & Franco had found us alternative accommodation a few doors down which meant our little break could go ahead without us having to waste time finding somewhere else to stay. Jean sorted it all out, including... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for anything more , Jean & Franco are the best hosts. Couldn't have helped us more recommending where to eat / sorting taxis etc, looked after us brilliantly. Located perfectly for the pubs/bars/restaurants etc near the tower and front. Clean, tidy, comfy bed and a lovely breakie with an abundance of toast, orange juice and tea, and dippy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in a b&b ten of us Sunderland girls came to Blackpool to celebrate a birthday x very warm welcome a very nice clean comfortable room with an ensuite and tv x beautiful breakfast in the morning the dining room and the service was lovely x I think we all felt very looked after I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed in Blackpool for two nights. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was bang in the middle of Blackpool. Parking wasn't too much of a problem in a nearby pay and display which was next to the police station so you felt your car would be safer there! We were greeted with a very warm welcome and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kirkstall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkstall Hotel

Address: 25 Hull Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirkstall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kirkstall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay