We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Fairway to your Saves list
The Fairway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
92%
Ranked #284 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
lldrew2014 Keighley, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    34
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
51
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

me, my partner and our children stayed here for 1 night and it was really good, room was nice and clean, beds were very comfy. the hotel has a bar which was relaxing and well presented . we didnt have breakfast so cant comment but heard the other guest say it was nice. we will go to this hotel again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

What can I say seen them on Four in a bed and couldn't believe it everything was perfect staff was very nice friendly helpful very clean. The hotel was in a very good location for the shops, pubs and club oh yeh and the karaoke bars after all me girlfriend loves to sing. I will defo be back again. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Fairway is perfectly situated for the Tower and the shopping centre. It was about a 20 minutes walk to The Pleasure Beach but we went by horse drawn carriage. I went with my daughter and 3 grand daughters aged 9, 6 and 2. The Fairway was really reasonable and the rooms were small but if you spend any time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long drive down to be met with a real friendly greeting!! Rooms are clean, warm with clean fresh towels and cracking showers!! Already booked for next year!! Have recommended to all my friends for next years trip to blackpool !! See you all soon deb x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairn, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recommended by friends who were returning. What can I say, loved all the staff. Bed comfy,all areas clean (big plus), close to the town and the Winter Gardens. Breakfast was a good start for the day. Big thanks for putting up with our husbands singing. Booking up for next year as it is definitely the place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay if you like to be central near all the sights of Blackpool. Erica and Dave were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We came in very late due to a motorway crash and Erica was waiting for us to check us in with no problem. Rooms were clean and homely. Looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having just recently been to this hotel I would advise people to stay away. The rooms were very small and unclean. The TV was also very small and you would almost break your neck trying to see it. Shower didn't work as well as the bathroom being very small. Friends we were staying with in an other room also shared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
impulsedh, Owner at The Fairway, responded to this review

Your friend had to leave a day early and asked (politely at first) for a refund. After I explained our no refund for curtailments policy she promised bad feedback. I believe it has taken a week to get your review on due to hers being rejected. Well done. x David More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at The Fairway last week for two nights with my little sister. I 24 and her 9, we had one double bed and one single in the room. Room was spotless, staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast each morning was a cooked full english or cereal and toast. Would recommend this B & B to other visitors to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here last April whilst son was competing in dance competition at Winter Gardens. Excellent location as only 2 minute walk from ballroom. Room not enormous but I only booked day before travelling. It was clean, comfortable, tea and coffee facilities. Only downside was that as facing road was noisey at pub kicking out time, but Blackpool isn't the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a realy great time at the fairway, stayed for 3 days and Dave and Erica couldent have been better. All the staff where extremely frendly and very helpfull the location is great for all the centre of blackpool and the beach. rooms are lovely very comfortable with tv, tea and coffe and wifi. breakfast was great loads to choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Fairway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer