We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Vance Lodge to your Saves list
30 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #26 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    12
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

thanks Rob and Janice for a great stay, 3rd time we have stayed and even though it was busy (last weekend of the illuminations ) the hosts were fantastic as always. Will be back in April and recommend this place to any family

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

For lovers of Blackpool on a budget, Vance Lodge is the place to use for your stay. Clean, rooms with plenty of space crisp white cotton sheets. With Robert being a great help, nothing was to much trouble, we asked for extra towels, and the response was how many, handed over to us there and then. All in all a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for 4 hours, we had a phone call Half hour before arrival to say our en suite shower had broken. On arrival, we received a small discount & were given keys to another room to use the shower. All 5 of us had to walk along a long corridor to use the shower in a tiny single room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Vance Lodge, responded to this review

I am very surprised at this most unfair review.... We had a shower failure in the family room booked, and IMMEDIATELY contacted this person telling him this. We offered a partial refund, or money back in full. He accepted a partial refund and said "no problem, thanks for telling us " We offered a shower in a seperate room, which... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are a family of five just back from a two night stay at Vance Lodge. On arrival we were welcomed by Rob who offered to help us in with our luggage. After sorting out the free wifi for the children he gave us the keys to a spacious,clean family room offering more towels and loo paper. The very best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Co Durham, England
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We've just arrived home from a "family weekend" in Blackpool. After reading the Vance lodge reviews on trip advisor and what Vance lodge actually says about itself we were all excited about going. One of the things they said was about sometimes being able to park in the street, you can't, it has double yellow lines on both sides so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert P, Owner at Vance Lodge, responded to this review

What a ridiculous review !!! ....These people turned up late at night and the children were extremely boisterous... They asked my mother in law if they could pay their balance by paypal, when they were clearly told when booking, that the balance was due cash on arrival.........I have NEVER had either stag or hen parties staying here, and the young... More 

huddersfield, west yorks.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Whilst attending the Rebellion Festival in August, my wife and i stayed here for the 2nd successive year. It's cheap, but not cheap and nasty. You get a clean room, with good host's, in a quiet area, for a knockout price. We've booked again for 2014 and if you're hoping to stay in Blackpool you'd be a fool not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Been 3 years running now.location is spot on and really cannot be beaten on price.we have a family room 4 of us.great owners.just down road plenty of cafes for a cheap breaky or mc.ds on corner..parking is main carpark near coral island easy walking distance to vance road.karen x

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband go to blackpool quite a lot and rarely book. This time we very lucky to find the vance lodge very friendly clean and great value for money we hope to return to blackpool next month for the lights and will be booking in to the vance lodge thanks for a great stay Mr and mrs Duffy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deganwy, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

just had a week at vance lodge,right from the start Janice and rob made us feel very welcome,they had good knowledge of area and gave good feedback on local places to visit and places to eat! we stayed in room 4 which accomadated 2 adults,5 children and my twins in travel cot (rob will do his best to fit you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely people who made you feel welcome. The room was clean and tidy with enough space for myself and 3 teenagers. The price of the room was very competitive.It was close at hand to all amenities which was great but at the same time wasnt in a rowdy area. Would definately use again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Vance Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vance Lodge

Address: 30 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 100 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vance Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.