We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Blackpool hotels

The Imperial Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HB, England
Hotel amenities
The Imperial Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #45 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
neal h Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    563
    305
    193
    112
See reviews for
461
722
44
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1791)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (521)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (602)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (292)
All months
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a last minute 1 night stop whilst in the area to view the lights. Nice location for an easy walk into town. The hotel has old world charm , so if you are looking for chrome and modern art this isnt for you. The staff were very friendly. The room was warm and clean with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've been staying at this hotel for the past ten years or so, always have the same room and because of the excellent service and friendly staff, I book it again as soon as I return home. It's not an ultra modern hotel which I like and because of that it had a traditional, homely fee. The rooms are spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jht2015, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review and for your loyal custom. I am really pleased that you enjoyed another stay with us at The Imperial Hotel and I am sure that I will be welcoming you back again very soon! Kind regards Alison Gilmore General Manager More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed at this hotel on 9/10th jan, 2015, as I have many times before, and once again this Hotel has come up tops,sea view suite room on the 3rd floor, very spacious, very warm with an additional oil filled radiator provided by the cleaning staff, room well decorated, bath and shower to choose, two tv's, one in sitting room, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tommy924, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed another wonderful visit to the Imperial Hotel, Blackpool and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is a pleasure to read that the team were really friendly and I do hope to welcome you back for another visit very soon. Kind regards Alison Gilmore General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A tired looking Hotel in need of TLC. Our room 120 was dowdy with ill fitting curtains and the toilet needed several flushes to clear. We joined friends in The Palm Court Restaurant for coffee after dinner,and after paying for our drinks we were also charged extra for using the facility. The food service in the Bar area was slow... More 

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have visited the hotel. Our room was triple room which was lovely, very spacious and very clean. Our only complaint is that is was cold during the day, I did contact reception and was told that the heating was off until 6pm. We were disappointed that the restaurant is now carvery and seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fabitziana, I am extremely pleased to read that overall you enjoyed another stay here with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were cold during the day and for any disappointment caused. With regards to your comments about the smoking area, the entrance is not a designated smoking area. However I appreciate that some guests may stand there,... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently travelled to Blackpool to see family just prior to Christmas. We travelled as a couple with two dogs. We were greeted by a lovely lady called Africa, who was so polite and friendly. She made us very welcome with our dogs, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a well equipped comfortable room (we have often found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona D, I'm delighted that you had a fantastic time with us during our New Year Celebration. We tried our best to make sure that everyone had an enjoyable time and I’m pleased to hear we achieved this. I will pass on your complements to the team as I’m sure they will all be thrilled with your comments. It's... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night as we were going to a show at the Opera House. Booked a de-luxe sea view room which we got on the second floor. Pleasant enough room apart from the howling gale coming through one of the ill-fitting double glazing frames and the miserably cold, windy, un-heated bathroom with a simialrly ill-fitting window. Even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UkYorkshirelass99, It disappoints me to read that the room you were allocated was draughty and I have passed this onto the maintenance Manager to ensure this is looked into. We will try are best to ensure that everyone staying has a good nights sleep with us so as the receptionist mentioned if you had made us aware then of... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and check in was fine. Children playing with lifts caused a delay getting to room. Room was fine overall in appearance (old but is an old hotel) Room absolutely freezing! Radiator (only one) not working! Moved rooms to one with a lukewarm radiator s still freezing! Thought I would order a sandwich from room service. Rang three times for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivvy64, It saddens me to hear that you were not entirely happy during your stay. We do have a number of different room types and try to keep the character of the hotel with in them. Regarding your comment about the temperature of the rooms, I have passed this onto our maintenance manager to check. I do apologise the... More 

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I plus 2 friends went to the Imperial Hotel for a three day New Year's break. We had a brilliant time, the staff were all very friendly, the food and entertainment were excellent. We had lovely walks on the promenade, even went to the top of Blackpool tower fantastic views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christinep2649, Thank you for writing a review. It's great to read you had a fantastic time whilst staying with us over the new year. It's always lovely to hear that our staff were friendly and it’s especially good to know that the entertainment we provided during this period were excellent. There are lots to do/visit around Blackpool and its... More 

Skelmersdale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a fantastic time at this hotel. Stayed new years eve and had a great time. Lots of entertainment to keep the kids happy. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly, food was excellent -especially the breakfast. Would recommend for families and couples, looking to take the stress out of new year. Great that we had a late check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James M, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are proud to be a child friendly hotel and I am extremely pleased that you fully agree. Your kind words regarding my team’s friendly and attentive service will be passed onto them. We do hope to welcome both you and your family back soon. Kind regards Alison Gilmore General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel

Address: North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Blackpool
Barcelo Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (272)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay