We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 891 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Willow Grove Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Willow Grove Hotel to your Saves list
Willow Grove Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
100%
Ranked #237 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ian w Oldham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed for 2 nights owners harry and joyce made us feel very welcome and went out of they way to make our stay enjoyable the room was perfect for us the breakfast was lovely both mornings will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us & look forward to seeing use in the future take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from mon 11th aug until frid 15th aug. Owners, Harry and Joyce made us feel very welcome, went out their way to help us, nothing was any bother to them. Debra, the girl that helped them in the hotel was lovely, she went out her way for us. Overall, a first class experience and I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us & look forward to seeing use in the future take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

Coatbridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on fri 25th an 26th July , last min booking on fri from ourselfs , got there to be greeted from lovely couple Joyce an Harry , rooms were perfect for us , kids loved having laugh an joke with both Joyce an Harry , they were able tell us any information we asked them about , breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel we where pleased that you had a nice stay with us, & we was glad to be of service to you & your family. take care keep well we hope to see you in the future. harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Having had a few trips to Blackpool it is apparent that we wouldn't find a better place to stay than the Willow Grove. Our trip in July proved to be a very enjoyable experience with the willow grove accommodating our trip with a very welcoming and homely atmosphere. Rooms are fantastic as is the food is very nice. Well done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your nice review it was great to see you all again, myselve and joyce are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future take care keep well. harry & joyce the willow grove. More

Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had 2 nights at the willow grove for short Easter break with 2 other friends so glad we stayed here it was so relaxed because of Harry and Joyce they made us feel so welcome and of course the lovely lady that helps them out don't know her name but she was fab as well nothing was to much trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to be of service to you in the future take care harry & joyce. More

leicester
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at Willow Grove for one night whilst visiting the Opera House. Owners were both very friendly and able to give advice on parking and directions. This place is a 5-10 minute walk to the Winter Gardens/Opera House and Town centre and nearer to the Tower and Illuminations whilst on a quiet street. I stayed in a small single room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel we are pleased that you had a pleasent stay with us, sorry about the fan we will try to alter it take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel by accident after our previous one cancelled on us. Booking was easy, me the other half and three children stayed for two nights. We were very warmly welcomed. It was perfectly located just a very short walk from the town centre, the tower and trams. Room was perfect for the family clean homely and the bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for your review we where only to pleased to be of service to you & your family they are a credit to you, take care keep well all the very best,we look forward to seeing you again in the future harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we stayed at willow grove for one night to see the illuminations and found a warm welcome at the hotel.nothing was to much for the owners(even to a point of leaving the pushchair in the dining room over night), close to parking and easy access to all blackpool has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future and assure you of our desire to be of service to you take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Harry and Joyce always do that little bit extra to make sure yo have an enjoyable stay. Phoned up late on Friday night for a one night stay and was told that the room will be ready for us by mid morning. Upon arrival they asked us about our plans and offered advice as to how to get the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us take care keep well hope to see you again in the near future harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome, lovely clean room and Harry and Joyce are so friendly you are made to feel right at home. We stayed for three nights and its the best few nights sleep I've had in years the bed was so comfy!! Brekkie was beautiful and really sets you up for a busy day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for you review it has been our pleasure to be of service to you and hope to see you in the near future. take care keep well harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Willow Grove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Willow Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Grove Hotel

Address: 10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Grove Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Willow Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whatever your reason for visiting Blackpool A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at The Willow grove. Illuminations, business, pleasure or just a break - the Willow grove can cater for all your needs.The Willow grove is ideally situated in the heart of Blackpool within five minutes walk from many tourist attractions. Including: Central Pier, Blackpool Tower, The Sea Life Centre, The Winter Gardens Complex, Blackpool's newly rebuilt Town Centre Shopping Area, Theatres and Nightclubs.From the moment you enter the hotel you are assured of a hearty welcome and a warm friendly atmosphere.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors: Harry and Joyce, who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and good old fashioned home cooking, which has resulted in a very high proportion of repeat bookings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Willow Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer