We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Willow Grove Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Willow Grove Hotel to your Saves list
Willow Grove Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
100%
Ranked #275 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Owen L
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having had a few trips to Blackpool it is apparent that we wouldn't find a better place to stay than the Willow Grove. Our trip in July proved to be a very enjoyable experience with the willow grove accommodating our trip with a very welcoming and homely atmosphere. Rooms are fantastic as is the food is very nice. Well done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your nice review it was great to see you all again, myselve and joyce are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future take care keep well. harry & joyce the willow grove. More

Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had 2 nights at the willow grove for short Easter break with 2 other friends so glad we stayed here it was so relaxed because of Harry and Joyce they made us feel so welcome and of course the lovely lady that helps them out don't know her name but she was fab as well nothing was to much trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to be of service to you in the future take care harry & joyce. More

leicester
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at Willow Grove for one night whilst visiting the Opera House. Owners were both very friendly and able to give advice on parking and directions. This place is a 5-10 minute walk to the Winter Gardens/Opera House and Town centre and nearer to the Tower and Illuminations whilst on a quiet street. I stayed in a small single room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel we are pleased that you had a pleasent stay with us, sorry about the fan we will try to alter it take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel by accident after our previous one cancelled on us. Booking was easy, me the other half and three children stayed for two nights. We were very warmly welcomed. It was perfectly located just a very short walk from the town centre, the tower and trams. Room was perfect for the family clean homely and the bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for your review we where only to pleased to be of service to you & your family they are a credit to you, take care keep well all the very best,we look forward to seeing you again in the future harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

we stayed at willow grove for one night to see the illuminations and found a warm welcome at the hotel.nothing was to much for the owners(even to a point of leaving the pushchair in the dining room over night), close to parking and easy access to all blackpool has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future and assure you of our desire to be of service to you take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Harry and Joyce always do that little bit extra to make sure yo have an enjoyable stay. Phoned up late on Friday night for a one night stay and was told that the room will be ready for us by mid morning. Upon arrival they asked us about our plans and offered advice as to how to get the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us take care keep well hope to see you again in the near future harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome, lovely clean room and Harry and Joyce are so friendly you are made to feel right at home. We stayed for three nights and its the best few nights sleep I've had in years the bed was so comfy!! Brekkie was beautiful and really sets you up for a busy day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you very much for you review it has been our pleasure to be of service to you and hope to see you in the near future. take care keep well harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed over the weekend for 1 night with my mam, dad and husband. When we arrived we were greeted by Harry then Joyce and Harry advised where we could park. Fab hotel, clean and food is good to. Rooms are good size and hotel is central from arcades. market north and central pier, winter gardens and Blackpool Tower. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us, it was nice to see you again and hope to see you in the near future take care keep well all our love harry and joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here many times over the years. This time just overnight on bed & breakfast. Received a warm friendly reception once again from Harry & Joyce. Nice clean hotel, Food good & beds comfortable. As the hotel is situated in Hornby Road that makes it central for visiting the tower, north & central piers, Winter Gardens etc. Everything was as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review we where pleased to see you again and was only to pleased to be of service to you, all our love and best regards to you and your family take care keep well harry and joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Willow Grove .We were there for a dancing competition at the Winter gardens which was only 5 minutes walk away.Harry and Joyce were great hosts and nothing was a bother to them.Rooms were clean,beds were comfy and breakfast was excellent.There was even somewhere to park the car which was an added bonus.We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.congradulations on your 2nd place keep up with the practice we hope that next time it will be a 1st. take care keep well yours harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Willow Grove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Willow Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Grove Hotel

Address: 10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Grove Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Willow Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whatever your reason for visiting Blackpool A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at The Willow grove. Illuminations, business, pleasure or just a break - the Willow grove can cater for all your needs.The Willow grove is ideally situated in the heart of Blackpool within five minutes walk from many tourist attractions. Including: Central Pier, Blackpool Tower, The Sea Life Centre, The Winter Gardens Complex, Blackpool's newly rebuilt Town Centre Shopping Area, Theatres and Nightclubs.From the moment you enter the hotel you are assured of a hearty welcome and a warm friendly atmosphere.Your comfort is the personal concern of the resident proprietors: Harry and Joyce, who pride themselves on their high standard of cleanliness and good old fashioned home cooking, which has resulted in a very high proportion of repeat bookings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer