We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Grove Hotel

3.0 of 5 10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Willow Grove Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Willow Grove Hotel
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came to blackpool for the weekend and had booked into plaza beach hotel, which was horrendous! We rang willow grove at around 10pm and asked if they had a vacancy which they did and let us check in late on around 10.30pm which we were pleased about! Harry and Joyce are very welcoming and it felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bolton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

me and my partner stayed at the Willow grove hotel at the end of September for a long weekend and HARRY&JOYCE were very pleasant and helpful regarding information about things to do and places to go in and around blackpool, The bar is nice to have a few drinks before you head out for the day/night and also the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was sent to this hotel by bookings.com when initial hotel had overbooked. Had booked a double room as recovering from surgery and needed the extra bed space. A male friend helped me in with my bags and the owner immediatly assumed we were a gay couple! He rang my colleague that had made the booking stating that he does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

as far as being disgusted goes i received a phone call from booking.com his name was steven he asked if we had vacancies for a couple we agreed to this, next thing the door bell rang the gentleman said he had booked a room & his freind would be arriving later, we said to him that we do not have... More

wales
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

2 of us stayed here 29 August for 2 nights in ROOM 2, after reading the good reviews and looking at the photos of the hotel we booked. When we arrived we were very disappointed, we thought we were in the wrong hotel at first, the photos made everything seem bigger than what it was. The room we had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

in regards to the review the photos of the rooms are up to date the tv works the bifold door does close other guests do not find the room small. in regards to parking we do not state that we have free parking, and where else can you park for £5.00 per night in blackpool, we are sorry that you... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

stayed for 2 nights owners harry and joyce made us feel very welcome and went out of they way to make our stay enjoyable the room was perfect for us the breakfast was lovely both mornings will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us & look forward to seeing use in the future take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here from mon 11th aug until frid 15th aug. Owners, Harry and Joyce made us feel very welcome, went out their way to help us, nothing was any bother to them. Debra, the girl that helped them in the hotel was lovely, she went out her way for us. Overall, a first class experience and I would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us & look forward to seeing use in the future take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

Coatbridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on fri 25th an 26th July , last min booking on fri from ourselfs , got there to be greeted from lovely couple Joyce an Harry , rooms were perfect for us , kids loved having laugh an joke with both Joyce an Harry , they were able tell us any information we asked them about , breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel we where pleased that you had a nice stay with us, & we was glad to be of service to you & your family. take care keep well we hope to see you in the future. harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Having had a few trips to Blackpool it is apparent that we wouldn't find a better place to stay than the Willow Grove. Our trip in July proved to be a very enjoyable experience with the willow grove accommodating our trip with a very welcoming and homely atmosphere. Rooms are fantastic as is the food is very nice. Well done... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your nice review it was great to see you all again, myselve and joyce are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future take care keep well. harry & joyce the willow grove. More

Malta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had 2 nights at the willow grove for short Easter break with 2 other friends so glad we stayed here it was so relaxed because of Harry and Joyce they made us feel so welcome and of course the lovely lady that helps them out don't know her name but she was fab as well nothing was to much trouble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to be of service to you in the future take care harry & joyce. More

leicester
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at Willow Grove for one night whilst visiting the Opera House. Owners were both very friendly and able to give advice on parking and directions. This place is a 5-10 minute walk to the Winter Gardens/Opera House and Town centre and nearer to the Tower and Illuminations whilst on a quiet street. I stayed in a small single room,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel we are pleased that you had a pleasent stay with us, sorry about the fan we will try to alter it take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Willow Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Grove Hotel

Address: 10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Grove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Willow Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay