We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Grove Hotel

3.0 of 5 10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willow Grove Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Willow Grove Hotel
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very friendly place to stay. Breakfast was fab. Great chat at the bar, you felt like a friend, although it was the first time we stayed there. The bedroom was small with en suite, however we went there to go out an enjoy Blackpool not stay in the room. So close to everything, would book up again when we next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

First stay with Harry in the willow grove. Harry was very friendly and welcoming and gave advice on the attractions of you asked. Rooms were clean enough but very dated. Had double bed on bottom with bunk above which was fine. Slept excellent while we were there because we walked so much when we were there. Breakfast was good. Always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed at the willow grove for 2 night,harry and joyce made us feel very welcome from the start,the rooms are spottles,the bed and pillows were very comfy,your head just sinks into the pillows,it was lovely,breakfast was lovely and they always ask you if you want anything else,we will stay here again without a doubt,keep up the good work harry ,joyce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came to blackpool for the weekend and had booked into plaza beach hotel, which was horrendous! We rang willow grove at around 10pm and asked if they had a vacancy which they did and let us check in late on around 10.30pm which we were pleased about! Harry and Joyce are very welcoming and it felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bolton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

me and my partner stayed at the Willow grove hotel at the end of September for a long weekend and HARRY&JOYCE were very pleasant and helpful regarding information about things to do and places to go in and around blackpool, The bar is nice to have a few drinks before you head out for the day/night and also the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

was sent to this hotel by bookings.com when initial hotel had overbooked. Had booked a double room as recovering from surgery and needed the extra bed space. A male friend helped me in with my bags and the owner immediatly assumed we were a gay couple! He rang my colleague that had made the booking stating that he does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

as far as being disgusted goes i received a phone call from booking.com his name was steven he asked if we had vacancies for a couple we agreed to this, next thing the door bell rang the gentleman said he had booked a room & his freind would be arriving later, we said to him that we do not have... More 

wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

2 of us stayed here 29 August for 2 nights in ROOM 2, after reading the good reviews and looking at the photos of the hotel we booked. When we arrived we were very disappointed, we thought we were in the wrong hotel at first, the photos made everything seem bigger than what it was. The room we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

in regards to the review the photos of the rooms are up to date the tv works the bifold door does close other guests do not find the room small. in regards to parking we do not state that we have free parking, and where else can you park for £5.00 per night in blackpool, we are sorry that you... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

stayed for 2 nights owners harry and joyce made us feel very welcome and went out of they way to make our stay enjoyable the room was perfect for us the breakfast was lovely both mornings will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us & look forward to seeing use in the future take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here from mon 11th aug until frid 15th aug. Owners, Harry and Joyce made us feel very welcome, went out their way to help us, nothing was any bother to them. Debra, the girl that helped them in the hotel was lovely, she went out her way for us. Overall, a first class experience and I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

hi thank you for the review we are pleased that you had a nice stay with us & look forward to seeing use in the future take care harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More 

Coatbridge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on fri 25th an 26th July , last min booking on fri from ourselfs , got there to be greeted from lovely couple Joyce an Harry , rooms were perfect for us , kids loved having laugh an joke with both Joyce an Harry , they were able tell us any information we asked them about , breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harry b, Owner at Willow Grove Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review of our hotel we where pleased that you had a nice stay with us, & we was glad to be of service to you & your family. take care keep well we hope to see you in the future. harry & joyce the willow grove hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Willow Grove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Grove Hotel

Address: 10 Hornby Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Willow Grove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Willow Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay