We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jesmond International Hotel

8 Charnley Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Hotel amenities
Jesmond International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #486 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
upton2013 Ibstock, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    18
    5
    3
    15
See reviews for
11
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Ibstock, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have just come back from a week from 27th July to the 31st July ! It was amazing the hosts were amazing and ever so kind, it was in a great location and all the staff were really polite. Me and my partner stayed in room 3 and this is where i have a couple of minor problems! (MINOR)!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

People say you get what you pay for. Here you get alot more. If you want a cheap break you cannot beat this one. The host could not of made our stay better, so welcoming and nothing was too much. Thankyou very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, England, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here last night for a stag do. The staff were welcoming especially Martyn and Sharron. The rooms were ok with plenty of teas and coffee (just what was needed!!) They werent of the highest standard but my room was clean and tidy and I slept like a log. The breakfast was quick to arrive. In general was ok. Bacon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent a great 3 days at the jesmond, we were greeted by the friendly staff and shown to our room which was very nice, the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it. The full English in the morning was yummy. The jesmond has it's own bar with karaoke and pool table, Saturday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After coming to Blackpool to see Cats with my son, I had decided to stay overnight when i booked the tickets. I had booked a night at the named hotel. I arrived earlier than check-in, coming from well out of town, but the owner said the room was ready and handed me the keys. The bed n breakfast deco is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just want to say how great our stay was at the jesmond! We stay in rooms 3/10/14 we was told on stay they wasn't en-suite but that was fine the toilets was clean! Bed was so comfortable and clean bargain for 25 pound! Breakfast was fab! And Sharon the lady was so nice and helpful! Thanks alot cya next year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont stay here, was here just for one night. One night was too much. The place made me suicidal. The name needs changing to Grim International. It has its own bar, thats grim. The rooms have daewoo big back TVs, thats grim. The communal toilet doesnt have a sink, have to wash hands after a poo in room sink, thats... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniela .(cant use your right name) So don't know if you stayed here or not? But you and jonny2512 as his review was the same you must be mates. If you were not happy you should have told us. All that stayed here came to the bar and all looked happy (but some lads got kicked out of the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Could be the grimmest place I've stayed at. The beds were designed for hobbits and the walls were paper thin. I could hear the funny looking lad next door snoring so loud that it started to peel the wallpaper off. After going in the shower I came out more dirty than when I went in. There were also too many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. jonny 2512.(cant use your right name) So don't know if you stayed here or not? But you and Daniela as his review was the same you must be mates. If you were not happy you should have told us. All that stayed here came to the bar and all looked happy (but some lads got kicked out of the... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife & I came from down from Dundee for 5 nights in July. We were looked after by very friendly Martyn & Sharon - who couldn't do enough to help. Whilst the rooms at the Jesmond are typical of a Blackpool, the great service, astounding prices, great location with parking, spot on breakfast all make it an ideal place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

thank-you. We look forward to seeing you one-day. More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After booking at last minute for 2 nights, we found the price amazingly reasonable to which we did doubt what we would be walking into. However, on arrival, we were welcomed by the owners who made us feel right at home, the room was perfect and the breakfast that was included was beautifully cooked. Even after checking out, the owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review it was nice to meet you. martyn and sharon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#33 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#351 of 912 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#60 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay