We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jesmond International Hotel

8 Charnley Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Hotel amenities
Jesmond International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #487 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Abbie K
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    14
    5
    3
    13
See reviews for
10
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The service we received was fantastic. Martyn was so friendly and helpful, he couldn't have done more for us if he tried. The decor was dated, but it was clean. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was lovely. A complete bargain for the service we got. And the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from everything which was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for the nice review, hope to see you all soon More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our second visit to The Jesmond, A group if young ladies looking for a cheap B&B for the night, Martin and Team are fantastic hosts, they cannot do enough for you, they give you a card with the hotel address on so you can get a taxi home and they will pay it for you if you didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

thank-you for your nice review. This goes a long way. Hope to see you all soon. martyn and sharon More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For 22pound me husband and baby stayed over.the bed sheets smelt fresh breakfast was included (cant complain). Pritty much on centrel pier all aminitys close by.Maz the lady who greeted us was than happy to help.would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

So glad I like to decide for myself what I think of a place I choose to stay with My Family on short breaks, couldn't of asked for anymore, Martin front of house is a Fabulous and Friendly Host, goes out of his way to make you welcome and great with Children too, Nothing is too much trouble, Sharon behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

well where do I start??!! 1. The room was awfull not clean, smelly, bed linen obviously very old and the bed so uncomfortable I could feel springs everywhere I emailed them about this and they said it was memory foam so how could there be any springs?! I know springs when I see them and it most certainly werent memory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
martyn c, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

If people think they are entitled to a refund for not being happy they should let us no when they are here not when they get behind a computer screen at home!(also we do not appreciate being blackmailed into giving people refund or they will put it on trip advisor) 1.Rooms are deep cleaned after every use, bed linen is... More 

manchester
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

A party of 9 ladies stayed here on the 11 th April and had a wonderful experience :) we were lucky enough to find this little gem as our original hotels had closed down and we had no idea? ( sort that out travel Republic) Martyn and Sharon were amazing hosts, they really look after you :) it was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 Night the place was ok the beds were brilliant nice and cosy didn't want to get out of it we was very well looked after and breakfast was loverly we will be going back that is for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Were going to this hotel for overnight stay. Had booked double room with breakfast. Paid for it and had to cancel knew wouldn't get money back, but Martin rung my husband and offered us a room another time so we didn't loose our money. I though this was a really nice gesture and as we will be going up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My partner and I have been to the Jesmond International Hotel twice now, had no trouble parking as we phoned before arrival. Rooms are cheap and cheerful but very comfortable. Sharon and Martyn are very friendly, great hosts who can't do enough to make your stay more pleasant. Great atmosphere in the bar, pool table and karaoke. Morning breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

well its not the Ritz but for what you pay there is nothing to complain about...I stayed in a standard double room on the first floor...the bedding was spotlessly clean...the room had just had a make-over which is very nice...only thing I will say is 2 mugs and 3 spoons why? but hey-ho the landlady did seem abit short of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sharfnsn, Owner at Jesmond International Hotel, responded to this review

Well in response to this review thankyou and i'm glad you both enjoyed yourself, but on the other hand I don't think there was any cause for the personal attack on my wife that was a bit of an insult. Reviews are for comments and experience at our hotel not personal attacks at us. I am surprised tripadvisor has allowed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities