We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Douglas Hotel

9-11 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Douglas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Douglas Hotel
New Douglas Hotel
New Douglas Hotel
Add Photo

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    7
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from staying at the New Douglas hotel for my hen weekend. Myself and 17 of my friends had booked through an organisation which specialises in hen weekends. To be honest I knew we would be staying in a basic hotel, but did expect the basics to be met. I had contacted the hotel prior to arrival to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnTurnbull, Manager at New Douglas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you booked through a party specialist(Awesome Weekend)s you would expect a basic bed and breakfast which is what we are, however I don't know what you would expect for expect for £17.50. It is standard policy to ask for a bond and check rooms before before returning bond, from... More 

Brundall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for a large family gathering. Received a very warm welcome on arrival. Hotel was lovely and clean. Music and a sing song in the bar before we headed out. Breakfast was lovely. central based which is really good. Thanks to the staff for a great weekend. I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in Blackpool for our hen do had to pay a bond but we understood handed our £10 each back the next day hotel was fine we were offered karaoke and sung after a few drinks some of us had smoking rooms which was a great releaf nice breakfast to wake up to i might book again in the winter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Hen weekend with the girls on a cheap package deal so wasn't expecting the Hilton. Not impressed at all none of our rooms had been cleaned bathroom floors filthy and hairy??? Bed sheets stained. Splatters of something up bathroom doors. Overall musty smell on landings. Breakfast was ok but again cutlery and crockery dirty. None of the kettles worked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnTurnbull, Manager at New Douglas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you was not happy with your stay with us, however I feel the review you left was unfair. If the accommodation was not to your liking you should have spoken to the staff right away. All rooms are cleaned and checked before guest arrival, the rooms were all clean and... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

came for football to cold to watch the match what can i not say read some reviews and chose to stay at the new Douglas in Blackpool so glad i did close to football ground not a long walk warm room i was so glad of that nice hot shower lovely breakfast than me team let me down so got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed here with my husband and daughter at the end of November.Received a friendly greeting on arrival. As an older person we was given room 11 which was well situated for me. Lovely hot shower every morning. Breakfast was a little too early for my liking but it was still excellent and very filling.Dawn and Steve were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

i really enjoyed my stay read your guest reviews thought i would still try hot food hot showers free new years eve buffet cant complain about any thing realy enjoyed my stay thanks to all the staff will be back next year see you all again soon and a happy new year

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Have stayed here 4 times now since the new owners Dawn and Steve have been running the New Douglas Hotel. Lovely big room with enough room for my son to play. Had really nice showers each morning and a lovely breakfast. Rooms, hall and bar have been re-decorated and looks all fresh. Will Defiantly be coming back in the Easter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

great room (25) double and bunk beds. Clean and warm. Shower not good but everything else great. Cleaned room every day. Asked for more suger and milk and was given plenty, coffee and tea restocked every day. Would stay there again. We stayed 27th to 31st October 2014. Lots of Halloween decorations. Best part for me as a smoker is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Arrived Friday til Sunday. With a warm greeting. The room was very clean, Comfortable. Slept really well. No problems at all. Breakfast hit the right spot. The owners were very friendly. I would and will stay there again. A BIG thank you from me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay