We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Douglas Hotel

9-11 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Douglas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
New Douglas Hotel
New Douglas Hotel
New Douglas Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    8
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here as part of a hen weekend deal. The staff bent over backwards for us, very friendly, very kind. The bar was nice and great prices, the breakfast was perfect for such a good price, the rooms were clean and tidy and had all we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Croxton, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a couple of nights in June. As a gay couple I was a little apprehensive but I need not have worried. We had a very warm welcome, and invited in to deal with paperwork. Our room was very clean and tidy and the bed was nice and confortable. The owners could not have been more helpfull and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only place I know, that knew there was a party of 20 booked in, expecting a full English breakfast on the Sunday morning, who were told on arriving down to breakfast that there were NO eggs. Beans and tomatoes served with the breakfast were cold. Basic roof over your head for the night B & B have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Blackpool for my sisters hen night, we booked the hotel through awesome weekends,please don't bother. On arrival we were met by the manager who was still in her pjs not impressed we we had to pay £10 good behaviour bound which we were never told about by awesome weekends, we wemt to our rooms basic which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Just got back from staying at the New Douglas hotel for my hen weekend. Myself and 17 of my friends had booked through an organisation which specialises in hen weekends. To be honest I knew we would be staying in a basic hotel, but did expect the basics to be met. I had contacted the hotel prior to arrival to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnTurnbull, Manager at New Douglas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As you booked through a party specialist(Awesome Weekend)s you would expect a basic bed and breakfast which is what we are, however I don't know what you would expect for expect for £17.50. It is standard policy to ask for a bond and check rooms before before returning bond, from... More 

Brundall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

Stayed here recently for a large family gathering. Received a very warm welcome on arrival. Hotel was lovely and clean. Music and a sing song in the bar before we headed out. Breakfast was lovely. central based which is really good. Thanks to the staff for a great weekend. I will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

stayed in Blackpool for our hen do had to pay a bond but we understood handed our £10 each back the next day hotel was fine we were offered karaoke and sung after a few drinks some of us had smoking rooms which was a great releaf nice breakfast to wake up to i might book again in the winter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Hen weekend with the girls on a cheap package deal so wasn't expecting the Hilton. Not impressed at all none of our rooms had been cleaned bathroom floors filthy and hairy??? Bed sheets stained. Splatters of something up bathroom doors. Overall musty smell on landings. Breakfast was ok but again cutlery and crockery dirty. None of the kettles worked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnTurnbull, Manager at New Douglas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you was not happy with your stay with us, however I feel the review you left was unfair. If the accommodation was not to your liking you should have spoken to the staff right away. All rooms are cleaned and checked before guest arrival, the rooms were all clean and... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

came for football to cold to watch the match what can i not say read some reviews and chose to stay at the new Douglas in Blackpool so glad i did close to football ground not a long walk warm room i was so glad of that nice hot shower lovely breakfast than me team let me down so got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed here with my husband and daughter at the end of November.Received a friendly greeting on arrival. As an older person we was given room 11 which was well situated for me. Lovely hot shower every morning. Breakfast was a little too early for my liking but it was still excellent and very filling.Dawn and Steve were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#34 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,061 reviews
1.9 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,017 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#62 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#352 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay