We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hull
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is clean and has friendly staff. The furniture in the room was a bit dated compared to other Hiltons we have stayed at but we had a very pleasent stay. Our room was sea facing which was a nice touch. We were a 10 minute walk from the main part of Blackpool but there is a tram stop... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElsaMarc
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

ElsaMarc Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the sea front location. Thank you for your feedback and comments and sharing your experience with us, this is most important to us. We... More 

uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business and did not get a choice but have previously stayed here on a leisure break. I was disappointed that dinner was table d'hote rather than a la carte but all the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. As a Hhonors member I was impressed with the chocolate dipped strawberries in my room plus a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kilouju
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kilouju Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay with conference and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and you enjoyed the welcome plate and drink on arrival. I apologies you had issues with wi-fi, we have informed our provider... More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hilton one Saturday night at the end of January whilst working in the area. The hotel is situated on the North Promenade five minutes from the town centre and approximately ten minutes walk from Blackpool North Station. There is a large car park available to the side of the hotel which is barrier controlled and covered... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked a one night stay prior to a training day. Arrived late due to problems on the M6, staff on reception very welcoming, quickly checked in and in my room within 5 minutes. Went down to the bar for some food, again very friendly service, and food was on my table in 10 minutes. Excellent service and food.

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin S Dear Martin S Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was good to hear you received a warm welcome on your late arrival, and the staff provided a good friendly service for you in the bar. It is always pleasing to hear the food and the service you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The company booked me into the Hilton and initially I was not impressed. Standard hotel room - sea view but window obscured by salt. Bar very expensive, they offer a free drink but you find it has many restrictions. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, I went for a walk but had to go back to find a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Got a usual room on the 5th floor next to the lifts, down side you hear everyone that walks to the lift.. The room was comfortable and clean.. There was a massive bed that I could fit 4 of me in comfortably.. Tea coffee making facilities.. Bathroom was clean but I've never seen a sink painted before.. If it hadn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toposhtocamp
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toposhtocamp Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was pleased to hear overall you enjoyed your stay and you found the room with the King size bed comfortable, and you enjoyed your hearty breakfast. I am sorry we did not have a recently refurbished bedroom to allocate to you at... More 

Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Multinight stay. Given room with side view agross grass area to the sea. Found the Hilton to be further away from center (nearest pier of three piers even, let alone Blackpool Tower) of beach tourist area, I found I preferred to stay more centrally and moved my last contingency night. Comfy Hilton King bed as usual, nice quiet room back... More 

Helpful?
Thank scuba_in_the_sun
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scuba_in_the_sun Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was nice to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay, particularly the room and the hearty breakfast and the staff provided a god service for you. Our new style menu is designed for our guests to be able to have the same... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice comfy hotel room. friendly staff and very helpful. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from 👍. The only problem was we had a sea front view in middle of a storm and the window was whistling. But plenty of beer 🍻 I didn't hear a thing n

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked here as a treat, as have stayed in many Hilton hotels an I can not say this was anything like the normal Hilton. More like a very run down b&b with no more then a 3* rating. Have stayed in many other better hotels an payed a lot less to. The bed was old an smelly, the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Callum M
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked in on the Saturday nite for 2 nights the man on reception was lovely and welcoming. Was quite disappointed with the room bathroom wasn't up to scratch toilet didn't flush properly. Tiles were worn shower was no more than a drip and bath was at most luke warm. But the major issue came the following morning when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beccy T

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

592 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (547)
Viewed
Room/suite (160)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#54 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#4 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#41 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay