We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Blackpool Hotel to your Saves list
62%
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Michael T Melrose, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    616
    417
    186
    130
See reviews for
522
605
71
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1865)
  • Mar-May only
    (398)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (625)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (583)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (259)
All months
Melrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This the second visit to this hotel with my family. The staff were very helpful and friendly in an appropriate and professional manner, from the receptionist to the waiting staff to the housekeeping, excellent. I think their manner made the visit. The room was very clean and comfortable as was the whole hotel, the breakfast was huge, very well presented... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London SE16 6AN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We attended a conference at this hotel recently and oh! Boy! were we glad be booked elsewhere for a B&B. The hotel looks like a left-over from the 1920's Russian mausoleum-style architecture - masses of red brick, small windows to bedrooms. public areas all covered with thick curtains most of the day; overheated air-con thus very stuffy all day. public... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This used to be a wonderful experience, largely due to the unfailingly friendly staff and the first class food. Breakfast used to include such luxuries as freshly prepared grapefruit halves, fried mushrooms and even side plates set at each setting...... however these items are no more. Nor are we now qualified at the previously really good dinner service to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Another short break to the Hilton, Blackpool - once again, fantastic service (even though the hotel was rammed) - lovely food and great atmosphere. The family room was very well equipped, and the lovely lady on reception gave us some free drinks vouchers as we were celebrating a birthday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bannockburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is situated in the north pier end , not far from tram stop, or taxi into town cost no more than £5.50 , u can get a family pass up to 3 children and two adults for the day £9.00 use as much as u like ! Rooms very spacious , clean , only problem we had was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North West
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Poor over priced food , extortionate drink prices. bar and coffee way over priced! Price of cheapest bottle of house wine £26, next price buys you a bottle of Los Romeros Sauvignon blanc for £33 , it retails for £5.25, that's a 600% mark up! Tastes like wine vinegar. The food is bland and unimaginative . The whole place is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

I was concerned to hear you did not enjoy the food and you felt this was expensive. The food and beverage offering is in line with other four star venues in the area, and we monitor this on a regular basis. I have taken on board your feedback this is important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager More

edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in lots of Hiltons, this one tired in some places but spotlessly clean, friendly staff and public areas clean and fresh. Leisure facilities small but ample, tram stop literally outside the door for town. Would stay again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, particularly the location and you found this convenient, and you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your comments and feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager More

darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is north of the North pier so have to travel into the centre. The check-in was so long we went for a coffee to let the queue die down. After the coffee it was still the same length. Unfortunately the room was not properly cleaned, however, the staff were very responsive to our complaint. Bar area and staff... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

I was concerned to hear you were delayed at check in, the hotel is running at full occupancy levels throughout October school holidays and illuminations period , with most guests arriving at 3.00 p.m. check in time. I am sorry we did not handle this speedier for you. I have taken on board your comments. Nick Taylor, General Manager More

London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are tired. The hotel looks like a prison. The room by the lifts are really really noisy. The receptionist had some kind of meltdown and started laughing hysterically for 5 minutes when we tried to check in. The restaurant family room was so hot I thought we were going to pass out. The chap at the bar had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

It was nice to hear you enjoyed your family break and will return. Thank you for your feedback, this is important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived later than usual (9pm) and had to wait for a couple of minutes before some one came out to the reception desk! The person then proceeded to give me my room and I asked if it had been upgraded (as I am a Hilton Honors Gold card) as they usually do and was told that it wasn't. Then I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (115)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay