We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savoy Hotel

Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Savoy Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    241
    264
    256
    630
See reviews for
394
593
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1503)
  • Mar-May only
    (351)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (503)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (437)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (212)
All months
Hull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Very typically Blackpool, public areas look lovely and breakfast is fab, the actual rooms are clean but very basic and need decorating, its a very old hotel and the floor boards, wall paper and skirting boards tell you that. We asked to use the safety deposit boxes and was told they don't have keys to lock them but the literature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

24-28 August 2015. I was horrified after booking with Just Go to be placed at the Savoy hotel in Blackpool as having read all the reviews on trip advisor (after I'd booked) just what I was going to. How surprised I was, my granddaughter and I had a lovely sea view on third floor 304, yes the hotel could do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for only one night on our weekend away to Chester and Liverpool with Travelstyle. Hotel is very dated and is in need of refurbishment. Food was buffett style and though ebible was nothing to write home about. Got a cup of the filtered coffee and this was awful. There was entertainment on in the evening, not my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked this last minute break on Thursday night, then read the reviews after I booked it and quite frankly was worried. It was to be a break for me and my husband and five year old son.I booked it through Booking .com and told them we were travelling with a five year old. They said that they only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

CARLISLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed as a family of 4 for 3 dinner bed & breakfast, when we arrived we couldn't check in till 3 we had to book our table for dinner 2 sittings so we chose the 7.30 one, we headed off into town when we got back we went straight to our room 2 double beds & bunk beds the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not bad for one night only, stayed in family room with bunk beds single and double bed not many hotels can cater for 5 people in one room, does need some major refurbishment as said in other reviews, mold and damp on outer walls can be expected in hotel this old though. Food was ok, bar is tiny not many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the... More 

Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately my feed back is not good. I booked 3 rooms 1 for me and my partner,1 for my 2 sons and 1 family room for my daughter/husband and her children. My problems with the room was a) blood on the net curtains and bedding all week So the bedding hadnt and wasnt changed whilst we were there b) wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wasn't what I expected! Cheap and cheerful but everything we needed!! The only thing I will say about this hotel is they are behind compared to other hotels with flat screen TV's! Breakfast was a bit of a mess as most of us turned up around 9-9:30 and there wasn't enough of anything from seats to toast for us all!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were allocated room 240, although it had a seaview the bed was pushed against the wall and one of us (me) would have had to climb over the other to use the bathroom in the night. It also had a step up into the bathroom, which as my husband is disabled, again during the night, would have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with. Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just stayed in The Savoy for a second time and again had a really nice stay.Yes the hotel is tired looking,but I think that is totally made up for in the lovely shabby chic character of the hotel.It's nice to see so many original features still in tact,instead of being ripped out.I personally don't mind seeing an original... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. It’s good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for themselves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports. I was pleased to read that you appreciated... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Evening meals(27)
  • Sea view(17)
  • Good value(11)
  • Dining room(9)
  • Reception staff(7)
  • Very friendly(6)
  • Next morning(5)
  • HOT WATER(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (508)
Viewed
Room/suite (165)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#44 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#66 of 74 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#52 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#6 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay