We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Blackpool

4.0 of 5 East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Blackpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Blackpool
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    302
    271
    137
    80
See reviews for
265
346
17
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1070)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (296)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (304)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (242)
All months
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked through booking.com and took advantage of a late deal which reduced the room rate from 129 to 79 including - breakfast. Great welcome by the front desk really helpful and made me laugh which was nice after a long journey from London. Room was ready and really nice - bathroom pretty basic the only downfall for the regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at a few Village Urban hotels and we have always been happy and loved our stays in them. This one was even better than the usual offerings because it has been taken over from a previous owner. There is more facilities here than the usual offering Golf, squash and tennis courts with a wonderful outdoor pool as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancashire, england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Returned recently from a short spa stay here. We had a great time. Room was a decent size (top deck) although we couldn't quite work out the heating, the room was quite cold at times. We made use of lots of facilities, the gym (good size & lots of equipment) pool (lovely & warm & not too busy) outdoor pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second stay here, the first time we loved it but this time was a different story.The reception staff were very helpful from being to end, couldn't fault them :-) when we got into our room it was a joining one onto other one. We could hear the conversations people were having as clear as anything and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "Nicci H", Thank you for your recent reveiw of Village Blackpool. I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your second visit to the hotel. We did undergo major refurbishment a few years ago and we have an on-going maintenance schedule within the hotel with regards to painting etc ... so please be assured this is always... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my fiance stay here every year for our anniversary. The De vere has never disappointed us and the rooms in the upper deck are fantastic. The only thing i could fault is a gent who works on reception his tone , sarcastic and generally made me uneasy.He was working on the 24th january in the afternoon. The rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "Kathy F", Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. I am pleased that we are your hotel of choice when celebrating your anniversary. Please be assured I will investigate your issue with our Front of House Manager. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your next anniversay. Many Thanks, Martin Jorgensen - General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are going to stay anywhere in Blackpool you have to go to the urban village hotel. We stay there every few weeks and never disappointed. The rooms especially the upper deck rooms are the cleanest and most comfortable rooms we have stayed in. The swimming pools Jacuzzi and sauna always good. The outdoor pool is very warm in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "c a", Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. Its great to hear from a regular guest and I am pleased that you enjoy staying with us so much. I will ensure that this feedback is passed to the team and we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks, Martin Jorgensen - General Manager More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for two nights at a very reasonable price, the first evening a meal was free at the Italian restaurant. The food was delicious we had to pay for the side orders and drinks but I can't fault the meal. The hotel is next to the zoo which was the purpose of our visit. The hotel facilities were excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "Alison H", Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. I am pleased you had a "magical stay" and enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. Please come and stay with us again very soon. Many Thanks, Martin Jorgensen - General Manager More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I came to the urban villiage resort with my mum & 3 children to use the leisure facilities. My friend/ partner & 4 children also came along with us. The children used the swimming pool & had an absolute fantastic time we could just about get them out when it was time to leave. The changing rooms were spacious &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "Tisha1988", Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed using the leisure facilities ... we do have a lot to offer and the kids do love it. I will also ensure that Gemma is aware of her mention due to the exceptional service given. I do hope you and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in a wonderful setting, set back from the roads and in lovely grounds. You wouldn't know you were in Blackpool apart from the view of the tower and Big One from some rooms. We only stayed one night while visiting the hospital which is close by. Even closer (next door) and a 10 minute walk, down a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "Kirsty F", Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very lucky to be in such a lovely setting and surrounding area. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you return. Many Thanks, Martin Jorgensen - General Manager More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the village hotel blackpool for 2 nights, lovely place, really well kept, then we went for breakfast on the first morning of our stay, unbelievable, we read on a sheet that we were given that it gets busy at breakfast between 9:30 and 10:30 so we went a 9:00, the queue to get into the restaurant was out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi "Francesbrocklehurst", Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. I am pleased that you did enjoy your overall stay with us although I would like to apologise for the service you did receive at Breakfast. We do have a very high demand at peak times during Breakfast and its such a shame that this would stop you coming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Italian restaurant(43)
  • Golf course(40)
  • Leisure facilities(22)
  • De Vere(21)
  • Very good(13)
  • Victory bar(13)
  • Swimming pool(10)
  • Very small(9)
  • Evening meals(6)
  • Stanley Park(3)

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Blackpool

Address: East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Urban Resort Blackpool 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Herons Reach Blackpool
Herons Reach Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool De Hotel Vere
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool

277 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Full Plus Room (29)
Viewed
Family Plus Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay