We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Blackpool

East Park Drive, Blackpool FY3 8LL, England (Formerly De Vere Herons Reach)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Blackpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Blackpool
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    322
    294
    145
    89
See reviews for
279
378
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1159)
  • Mar-May only
    (300)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (296)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (303)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (260)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a two night golfing break at Herons Reach and words cannot describe our disappointment at the hotel. We were expecting to enjoy a relaxing meal with friends in the restaurant on the Saturday night but unfortunately the "Italian restaurant" resembled a transport cafe. The tables were adorned with plastic check tablecloths and the chairs can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a short stay at this hotel for my fiance's birthday. We arrived around 1330 and we were OK to book in straight away (not the 1500 as stated when booked). We had a room with a large double bed, modern bathroom and a very pleasant view over the golf course. We decided to use the pool facility and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wales
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this time last year 28 of us stayed at the herons reach de vere hotel. we were let down on a couple of issues, and when this was put to the hotel management, they promised that if we came back in 2015, they would cater for our needs in a much better manner. we took them up on their offer,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Picked up an excellent deal on travelzoo for dinner, bed and breakfast. Our room was small but lovely. We had a nice swim inside but unfortunately the outdoor pool was closed. The food in the restaurant was great. There was a good variety of items and the portion sizes were generous. The breakfast at the hotel was also excellent. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 443 for two nights, very comfortable, clean and in good decorative order. View over roof is nothing to praise although you can see a little of the golf course in the distance. Staff were friendly and efficient and the breakfasts were standard fare but good quality and well presented. Didn't have an evening meal as I ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am pleased that you did enjoy your stay with us and could relax after a days work. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct when you have some dates in mind as we would be more than happy to allocate you a room with either a view... More 

Fleetwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this is an excellent hotel and the spa facilities are the best I have been to, the food is good and the rooms are very up to date.I went with a friend .the gym facilities are also very good, the hotel is right next to the zoo, and there is also a large park nearby

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am pleased that both you and your friend had a relaxing time at the hotel. I will pass on your feedback to the team. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Many Thanks, James Stewart - Senior General Manager More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friends and I have just returned from a two night break at this hotel and spa. Although some of the rooms are in need of a little up-dating, the layout, size and cleanliness were more than adequate. The lighting in our room was a little dim and the bathroom mirror light didn't work but other than that we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent reveiw of the Hotel. I am pleased that you and your friends had a relaxing time with us and loved using the outdoor pool. I will ensure that the team are aware of your feedback regarding customer service of which we do appreciate your honest comments. I do hope you will all return... More 

Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excelent hotel right next to Blackpool Zoo, heated outdoor swimming pool the kids loved it and didn't want to get out. The bar area was very large and the food was very nice too,would 100% Reccomend this hotel for family's with younger children

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. It sounds like you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed using the pool. I do hope you will all return and visit us again soon. Many Thanks, James Stewart - Senior General Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 days this weekend Friday 15th to 18th. We booked a double plus room and requested a cot as we have a 9 month old baby girl. The hotel itself is lovely with lots of facilities. However the first night there was a function on right below our room which went on till after midnight. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of Village Blackpool. We would like to apologise that you and your family did have a distrubed nights sleep and you feel that this has not been recitfied correctly. I do hope that you and your family did enjoy the rest of your stay and if you do wish to return to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked last minute over the phone (1 night) and was told check in was 3pm but on arrival at 2.30 people were already being checked in. I expressed I was here for the spa facilities. Asked and was given a quiet room, which was lovely, bedding excellant & room very clean and had everything inc free wifi. Breakfast had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VILLBLACK, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. We would like to apologise that you were not informed on arrival that we did not have any availability within our Spa. This facility does get exceptionally busy at times and its such a shame you were unable to enjoy a treatment. If you are looking to return to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Italian restaurant(38)
  • Golf course(33)
  • Leisure facilities(17)
  • De Vere(17)
  • Very good(12)
  • Victory bar(11)
  • Very small(8)
  • Swimming pool(7)
  • Evening meals(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Full Plus Room (29)
Viewed
Family Plus Room (25)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities