We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earlsway Hotel

205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Earlsway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #622 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jeffrey G Manchester, United Kingdom
Add Photo

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    24
    10
    3
    22
See reviews for
16
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on a last minute deal. Wasn't expecting much due to some reviews but all I can say is : The room was clean and had a sea view, four poster bed and big enough for us. The owner and Staff were very polite, helpful and friendly. After finding out my Wife was recovering from a Stroke they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Me and a few friends visted this hotel on the 23/05/15 the rooms was grubby, old fashions, ceiling was damp, They was a musky smell, breakfast plates was not fit it eat off of (would have hated to see the state of the kitchen), wall paper was coming off of the walls, carpets was stained and warn and bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Myself and a friend stayed at Earlsway Hotel.Saturday 23/05/15 for a night We found it to be suitable for our needs.No frills but clean and tidy. We must say that Mo is a terrific person and works really hard, nothing is too much trouble for him.He even carried our suitcases downstairs for us. From check-in to check-out he was pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Me and my wife Vicky stayed again at the Earlsway hotel this is our sixth stay at the hotel we go every April and September.The hotel is situated next to everything you need in Blackpool Mo was there as always if we needed anything .This is a lovely hotel and we will be back again in September Thanks Mo for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Myself and friends/family have just returned from an Easter bank holiday weekend away in Blackpool. We were booked in at The Earlsway for 2 nights, we had room 1 & 2 booked. Rooms were clean & tidy & great value for money. Brilliant location, out the front door and a stones throw away from a tram stop, bus stop &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We arrived on New Years Eve to be greeted by Mo who was welcoming and friendly. We had picked this B&B as it was cheap and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service and the rooms provided. Owners were a lovely bonus. We will be back again very soon. Thanks again...!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the earlsway after arriving to initially stop at the hotel next door which was closed, on arrival we were greeted by a lady called sandie who could not have done more for us, Mo was away but service was still 10/10. We had a ground floor twin room, Great size, comfy beds, good size bathroom & a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

After booking in hotel next door we were informed the day before traveling that their boiler had packed up , so we were kindly accommodated at short notice by the owner of this hotel "mo" he gave us a lovely four poster bedded room with a beautiful seaview , had a lovely break at this hotel , very friendly indeed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This is the first time ive ever left a review on anything but in highlight of all the negative comments on here i had to leave my opinion! we (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed in one of the family rooms on haloween night as my littln wanted to go to sandcastle water park for her birthday (which i would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, I know that I cannot please everybody as long as I please the majority, please come back for another visit, you are very welcome. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Got here and was told our sea view family room had been double booked and so ended up in a back family room instead. The attitude of the man that greeted us was disgusting. The room was horrible and the TV was the size of a photo frame. At breakfast I was advised that breakfast had not been paid for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your reply, when you booked the room via an agent you asked for a triple room for 2 adults and 1 child, when you arrived you brought 2 children with you, which I pointed out to you, you was informed that it was only a triple room you booked, and you was shown the confirmation I still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay