We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Earlsway Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Earlsway Hotel to your Saves list
Earlsway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #599 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
lechy123 blyth
  • Overview
  • Reviews (97)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    22
    7
    3
    17
See reviews for
12
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the rooms on the website looked nice enough when we researched this hotel but i wish i had looked on trip advisor before wee booked it state there is parking on the street surrounding the hotel but this can not be relied on as all the streets where solid with cars so after 10 mins driving around in circles on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I can only apologise, we recently had some work done to the roof and we are just into the tail end of getting the delayed work finished, I can assure you that all these problems will be addressed. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looks fine from the outside but the room was a different story Paid extra for a sea view and what did we get a scaffolding view I mean I can understand work needs to be done but don't take my hard earned money for somthing I'm not going to get. The toilet stunk of sewage when flushed. No free toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time for your review, sorry you did not enjoy your stay, the toilet in that room had been recently repaired and the plumber has been called in to repair it again, I can only apologise for this More

Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We was looking forward to staying at this hotel as it had some good comments in the past and the photos looked fab on the website. What a total lie! When we pulled up it looked fine from the outside but as soon as you walked in you knew there was going to be problems. The smell hits you straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
west midlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as we walked in we knew we wasn't going to like it. There was a musty smell as we walked up the stairs and when we opened the door to our room. The room was in need of a update and then a good clean...the bathroom needed the same,just filthy ...our door had no lock in fact it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dont get me wrong im not fussy when it comes to a girls night away when u just want basic accommodation however this hotel was beyond disgusting. Were to start! The smell when you walk in is awful Mo was just slobbed in the reception area which was very dirty amd fusty! Our room which was one of four rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to hear it wasn't up to your liking but at no time during your stay did anyone of your group make any complaint if it was as bad as you claimed it was, in fact on the day of your leaving I was thanked for the stay... More

blyth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

decided to go to blackpool more or less last minute after visiting family in preston on the bank holiday saturday. my pet friendly search brought up the earlsway which is in a prime location on the sea front,central pier. The owner mo was really friendly and welcoming,the room clean and functional, the shower lovely and hot and our dog dusty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

my first time stay at the earlsway hotel,and it was just brilliant,manger gave us a good welcoming,mo is kind and friendly.had a great laugh with him.mo told us where to go and what to see best recommeded places.my room was lovely and clean,breakfast was great no problems.had a wonderful stay there and would stay again.earlsway is right on the sea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
earlsway, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write your review, am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

my first time here, and it was brilliant, very friendly, made my stay an excellent experience, would defiantly recommend, and would go back. When I walked into my room, it was spotless, very clean, the owner, was very friendly and out going, we got along very well, and he gave me great advice on what to see and where to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

we arrived at the hotel very nice owner mo was there to tell us everythink we needed to know about keys breakfast and that the room we had was great nice and clean it was just a perfect place to stay and brilliant at the same time would i go there again yes was a lovely place and would i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prudhoe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last Sept only because we could not get a room at our normal hotel. The room was at the very top of the hotel and had a double and single bed. The room did not feel clean and the bed linen was slightly suspect. There was dust at the top of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Earlsway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Earlsway Hotel is a central seafront hotel close to all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer. We offer spacious all en-suite rooms, from single rooms to family rooms - do ask as I'm sure we can accommodate whatever your room requirements are. Our seaview rooms are popular so it's wise to book early! Our lounge/bar has fabulous views of the Irish sea and is the perfect place to relax with your favourite tipple whilst watching the breathtaking sunsets! Our resident cook produces a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and warm hospitality, with a willingness to make your stay a memorable one.Please ring for the latest special offers/in-house events (Elvis/Soul/Caribbean/Murder Mystery). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer