We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Earlsway Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Earlsway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Earlsway Hotel to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #615 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Remi947 Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    9
    3
    18
See reviews for
13
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel owner Mo is nice guy, but that is were positive things about this hotel ends. We had late check-in, had room on top floor, with one small radiator, dirty floor, not working WIFI, no remote - you can have remote from reception for £5 deposit. Room was icy cold, turned radiator on full and went to town for dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I am sorry the top floor room you had was cold we have been experiencing very warm weather recently no cold wind and I could not find any large crack under any window sill, so I cannot understand why your room was so cold as you claim, the tv remotes are available as stated in... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

myself and a friend stayed at this hotel 06/09 - 07/09 both aged 18. We arrvied in Blackpool at 2:00pm knowing that we would be driving round to find parking. Theres a carpark on Cragg Street which is £13.00 for 24hours which was fine, no issues and the car was fine!The owner was lovely and explained about towels, breakfast, keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norton,United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice little hotel on the beach front, nice friendly welcome from Mo. we have stayed here twice and will go back. clean and tidy nice cooked breakfast, nice walk to peasure beach or to the shopping centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me & my girlfriend were looking for a B&B / hotel to stay at for 2 nights due to refusing to stay at our previous B&B because of the appalling hygiene conditions. After struggling to find a hotel for 2 nights, (all fully booked) we came across the Earlsway Hotel. On arrival, we were greeted by the manager (& his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review, we try to make sure alI our guests have a nice stay, and after a spate of bad luck, this is very rewarding, we look forwards to meeting you again. More

england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

the rooms on the website looked nice enough when we researched this hotel but i wish i had looked on trip advisor before wee booked it state there is parking on the street surrounding the hotel but this can not be relied on as all the streets where solid with cars so after 10 mins driving around in circles on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I can only apologise, we recently had some work done to the roof and we are just into the tail end of getting the delayed work finished, I can assure you that all these problems will be addressed. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Looks fine from the outside but the room was a different story Paid extra for a sea view and what did we get a scaffolding view I mean I can understand work needs to be done but don't take my hard earned money for somthing I'm not going to get. The toilet stunk of sewage when flushed. No free toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time for your review, sorry you did not enjoy your stay, the toilet in that room had been recently repaired and the plumber has been called in to repair it again, I can only apologise for this More

Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We was looking forward to staying at this hotel as it had some good comments in the past and the photos looked fab on the website. What a total lie! When we pulled up it looked fine from the outside but as soon as you walked in you knew there was going to be problems. The smell hits you straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
west midlands
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As soon as we walked in we knew we wasn't going to like it. There was a musty smell as we walked up the stairs and when we opened the door to our room. The room was in need of a update and then a good clean...the bathroom needed the same,just filthy ...our door had no lock in fact it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Dont get me wrong im not fussy when it comes to a girls night away when u just want basic accommodation however this hotel was beyond disgusting. Were to start! The smell when you walk in is awful Mo was just slobbed in the reception area which was very dirty amd fusty! Our room which was one of four rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am sorry to hear it wasn't up to your liking but at no time during your stay did anyone of your group make any complaint if it was as bad as you claimed it was, in fact on the day of your leaving I was thanked for the stay... More

blyth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

decided to go to blackpool more or less last minute after visiting family in preston on the bank holiday saturday. my pet friendly search brought up the earlsway which is in a prime location on the sea front,central pier. The owner mo was really friendly and welcoming,the room clean and functional, the shower lovely and hot and our dog dusty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Earlsway Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay