We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earlsway Hotel

3.0 of 5 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Earlsway Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Earlsway Hotel
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    22
    9
    3
    20
See reviews for
13
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't get me wrong, this was a lads stopover and we're not fussy when it comes to where we stay but this place was unbelievable. As we entered the hotel the smell hit us straight away. It was dark dusty dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned properly for some time. As we made or way up to our rooms we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, if the room was as bad as you claimed, you did not bring it to our attention immediately, it would have been inspected there and then, and any faults would have been corrected, fresh bed linen is fitted each time the rooms are cleaned so i am at a loss as to where the hair... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smells of dogs ,dirty beds so bad we didn't sleep in them we slept on top ! There was a clump of black hairs under 1 pillow and on inspection of one bed it made one of us retch. The cleanliness was appalling so much so we declined breakfast checked out and bought one round the corner in a cafe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I like your friend before you, if this place was as bad as you claim then I cant understand why did you not bring it to the attention of the management, and it would have been sorted there and then, we do not have a dog here, and the linen was replaced the morning of... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel owner Mo is nice guy, but that is were positive things about this hotel ends. We had late check-in, had room on top floor, with one small radiator, dirty floor, not working WIFI, no remote - you can have remote from reception for £5 deposit. Room was icy cold, turned radiator on full and went to town for dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I am sorry the top floor room you had was cold we have been experiencing very warm weather recently no cold wind and I could not find any large crack under any window sill, so I cannot understand why your room was so cold as you claim, the tv remotes are available as stated in... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

myself and a friend stayed at this hotel 06/09 - 07/09 both aged 18. We arrvied in Blackpool at 2:00pm knowing that we would be driving round to find parking. Theres a carpark on Cragg Street which is £13.00 for 24hours which was fine, no issues and the car was fine!The owner was lovely and explained about towels, breakfast, keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norton,United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is a nice little hotel on the beach front, nice friendly welcome from Mo. we have stayed here twice and will go back. clean and tidy nice cooked breakfast, nice walk to peasure beach or to the shopping centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me & my girlfriend were looking for a B&B / hotel to stay at for 2 nights due to refusing to stay at our previous B&B because of the appalling hygiene conditions. After struggling to find a hotel for 2 nights, (all fully booked) we came across the Earlsway Hotel. On arrival, we were greeted by the manager (& his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review, we try to make sure alI our guests have a nice stay, and after a spate of bad luck, this is very rewarding, we look forwards to meeting you again. More

england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

the rooms on the website looked nice enough when we researched this hotel but i wish i had looked on trip advisor before wee booked it state there is parking on the street surrounding the hotel but this can not be relied on as all the streets where solid with cars so after 10 mins driving around in circles on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I can only apologise, we recently had some work done to the roof and we are just into the tail end of getting the delayed work finished, I can assure you that all these problems will be addressed. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Looks fine from the outside but the room was a different story Paid extra for a sea view and what did we get a scaffolding view I mean I can understand work needs to be done but don't take my hard earned money for somthing I'm not going to get. The toilet stunk of sewage when flushed. No free toiletries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time for your review, sorry you did not enjoy your stay, the toilet in that room had been recently repaired and the plumber has been called in to repair it again, I can only apologise for this More

Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We was looking forward to staying at this hotel as it had some good comments in the past and the photos looked fab on the website. What a total lie! When we pulled up it looked fine from the outside but as soon as you walked in you knew there was going to be problems. The smell hits you straight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
west midlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

As soon as we walked in we knew we wasn't going to like it. There was a musty smell as we walked up the stairs and when we opened the door to our room. The room was in need of a update and then a good clean...the bathroom needed the same,just filthy ...our door had no lock in fact it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay