We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Earlsway Hotel

205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Earlsway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #617 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
andrew m Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    10
    3
    21
See reviews for
16
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my wife Vicky stayed again at the Earlsway hotel this is our sixth stay at the hotel we go every April and September.The hotel is situated next to everything you need in Blackpool Mo was there as always if we needed anything .This is a lovely hotel and we will be back again in September Thanks Mo for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and friends/family have just returned from an Easter bank holiday weekend away in Blackpool. We were booked in at The Earlsway for 2 nights, we had room 1 & 2 booked. Rooms were clean & tidy & great value for money. Brilliant location, out the front door and a stones throw away from a tram stop, bus stop &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We arrived on New Years Eve to be greeted by Mo who was welcoming and friendly. We had picked this B&B as it was cheap and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the service and the rooms provided. Owners were a lovely bonus. We will be back again very soon. Thanks again...!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the earlsway after arriving to initially stop at the hotel next door which was closed, on arrival we were greeted by a lady called sandie who could not have done more for us, Mo was away but service was still 10/10. We had a ground floor twin room, Great size, comfy beds, good size bathroom & a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

After booking in hotel next door we were informed the day before traveling that their boiler had packed up , so we were kindly accommodated at short notice by the owner of this hotel "mo" he gave us a lovely four poster bedded room with a beautiful seaview , had a lovely break at this hotel , very friendly indeed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This is the first time ive ever left a review on anything but in highlight of all the negative comments on here i had to leave my opinion! we (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed in one of the family rooms on haloween night as my littln wanted to go to sandcastle water park for her birthday (which i would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, I know that I cannot please everybody as long as I please the majority, please come back for another visit, you are very welcome. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Got here and was told our sea view family room had been double booked and so ended up in a back family room instead. The attitude of the man that greeted us was disgusting. The room was horrible and the TV was the size of a photo frame. At breakfast I was advised that breakfast had not been paid for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your reply, when you booked the room via an agent you asked for a triple room for 2 adults and 1 child, when you arrived you brought 2 children with you, which I pointed out to you, you was informed that it was only a triple room you booked, and you was shown the confirmation I still... More 

Ramsgate, Kent, England,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Warmly Welcomed. I was told I could park my motorcycle next to the front steps which was brilliant as it was also on cctv. Was handed the keys to my room no fuss. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel, the building is quite old but this only reflects visually in some areas. It is cared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, we try our best to cater for our guest's request and looking after your motor bike was no different, I hope to see you again. More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Don't get me wrong, this was a lads stopover and we're not fussy when it comes to where we stay but this place was unbelievable. As we entered the hotel the smell hit us straight away. It was dark dusty dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned properly for some time. As we made or way up to our rooms we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, if the room was as bad as you claimed, you did not bring it to our attention immediately, it would have been inspected there and then, and any faults would have been corrected, fresh bed linen is fitted each time the rooms are cleaned so i am at a loss as to where the hair... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Smells of dogs ,dirty beds so bad we didn't sleep in them we slept on top ! There was a clump of black hairs under 1 pillow and on inspection of one bed it made one of us retch. The cleanliness was appalling so much so we declined breakfast checked out and bought one round the corner in a cafe.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I like your friend before you, if this place was as bad as you claim then I cant understand why did you not bring it to the attention of the management, and it would have been sorted there and then, we do not have a dog here, and the linen was replaced the morning of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question