We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Earlsway Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Earlsway Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Earlsway Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #632 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
pamela8O5 Birmingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    22
    10
    3
    21
See reviews for
15
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After booking in hotel next door we were informed the day before traveling that their boiler had packed up , so we were kindly accommodated at short notice by the owner of this hotel "mo" he gave us a lovely four poster bedded room with a beautiful seaview , had a lovely break at this hotel , very friendly indeed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time ive ever left a review on anything but in highlight of all the negative comments on here i had to leave my opinion! we (2 adults and 3 kids) stayed in one of the family rooms on haloween night as my littln wanted to go to sandcastle water park for her birthday (which i would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay, I know that I cannot please everybody as long as I please the majority, please come back for another visit, you are very welcome. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got here and was told our sea view family room had been double booked and so ended up in a back family room instead. The attitude of the man that greeted us was disgusting. The room was horrible and the TV was the size of a photo frame. At breakfast I was advised that breakfast had not been paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your reply, when you booked the room via an agent you asked for a triple room for 2 adults and 1 child, when you arrived you brought 2 children with you, which I pointed out to you, you was informed that it was only a triple room you booked, and you was shown the confirmation I still... More

Ramsgate, Kent, England,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warmly Welcomed. I was told I could park my motorcycle next to the front steps which was brilliant as it was also on cctv. Was handed the keys to my room no fuss. The room was clean as was the rest of the hotel, the building is quite old but this only reflects visually in some areas. It is cared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, we try our best to cater for our guest's request and looking after your motor bike was no different, I hope to see you again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Don't get me wrong, this was a lads stopover and we're not fussy when it comes to where we stay but this place was unbelievable. As we entered the hotel the smell hit us straight away. It was dark dusty dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned properly for some time. As we made or way up to our rooms we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, if the room was as bad as you claimed, you did not bring it to our attention immediately, it would have been inspected there and then, and any faults would have been corrected, fresh bed linen is fitted each time the rooms are cleaned so i am at a loss as to where the hair... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Smells of dogs ,dirty beds so bad we didn't sleep in them we slept on top ! There was a clump of black hairs under 1 pillow and on inspection of one bed it made one of us retch. The cleanliness was appalling so much so we declined breakfast checked out and bought one round the corner in a cafe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bigmo300, Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I like your friend before you, if this place was as bad as you claim then I cant understand why did you not bring it to the attention of the management, and it would have been sorted there and then, we do not have a dog here, and the linen was replaced the morning of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Hotel owner Mo is nice guy, but that is were positive things about this hotel ends. We had late check-in, had room on top floor, with one small radiator, dirty floor, not working WIFI, no remote - you can have remote from reception for £5 deposit. Room was icy cold, turned radiator on full and went to town for dinner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, I am sorry the top floor room you had was cold we have been experiencing very warm weather recently no cold wind and I could not find any large crack under any window sill, so I cannot understand why your room was so cold as you claim, the tv remotes are available as stated in... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

myself and a friend stayed at this hotel 06/09 - 07/09 both aged 18. We arrvied in Blackpool at 2:00pm knowing that we would be driving round to find parking. Theres a carpark on Cragg Street which is £13.00 for 24hours which was fine, no issues and the car was fine!The owner was lovely and explained about towels, breakfast, keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norton,United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is a nice little hotel on the beach front, nice friendly welcome from Mo. we have stayed here twice and will go back. clean and tidy nice cooked breakfast, nice walk to peasure beach or to the shopping centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Me & my girlfriend were looking for a B&B / hotel to stay at for 2 nights due to refusing to stay at our previous B&B because of the appalling hygiene conditions. After struggling to find a hotel for 2 nights, (all fully booked) we came across the Earlsway Hotel. On arrival, we were greeted by the manager (& his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bigmo300, Front Office Manager at Earlsway Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review, we try to make sure alI our guests have a nice stay, and after a spate of bad luck, this is very rewarding, we look forwards to meeting you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Earlsway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsway Hotel

Address: 205 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Earlsway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Earlsway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay