We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grange Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
112 Hornby Road, Blackpool, England
The Grange Hotel
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    11
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at The Grange for my friend's hen weekend and had a fantastic time.. Marlene and Colin went out there way to make us feel incredibly welcome. The Company that booked us into this hotel had made an error in the booking as we were actually a mixed group but they managed to move things around to accommodate as all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a mates hen weekend and from the moment we walked in we received incredible hospitality. Marlene and Colin are both amazing people who couldn't do enough for you and are such amazing people. Room was great and very comfortable. I loved the way that we were made very welcome and even though the company that we booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marlene s, Owner at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks liam your a little star a really great guy cant wait to see you again for some more fun and laughter my sides are still aching from so much laughing !! It will be nice to meet the outher half seeyou soon col & mar More 

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the grange hotel to celebrate my friend's hen do! All I can say that the weekend was fantastic. Right from the start the owners of the hotel Colin and Marlene made u feel at home!!!! They could not do more than enough for you. My room was lovely too and I slept really well too. Thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marlene s, Owner at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Well well Stewart what can I say you are a great person fun loving , caring , with a laugh to bottle lol thanks for the fun and laughter keep an eye out for crocs ha ha see you soon col and mar xx More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the grange for my hen weekend in blackpool. Right from the beginning the 2 wonderfull owners Marlene & Colin could not do enough for us. The company organising the hen had sent the wrong information that we were 10 girls instead of mixed. Marlene changed all the rooms around to suit us. They were fun, welcoming and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marlene s, Owner at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Ally thank you so much for a fab fun weekend your group were a pleasure to meet and we felt like we had known you all for ages !! all the best for the wedding it is bound to be fun with the good friends that you have col & mar x More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at the hotel for the weekend I didn't want to leave. From the minute I walked in the front door the owners were outstanding. They made our group feel so at home and welcome. The rooms were perfect, the breakfast was fantastic. I left with a heavy heart & lots of fantastic memories and with 2 new friends.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
marlene s, Owner at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words your group were great fun and a pleasure to have met we cant wait to see you again col & mar More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a great weekend staying at The Grange Hotel in Blackpool. Colin and Marlene the b&b hosts were friendly,helpful and added to the whole weekend experience! Ideal for a place to stay that's nice and central when catching up with friends. See you both again sometime soon (when the sun's out next time!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean hotel with off street parking, perfect location for enjoying Blackpools nightlife. Colin and Marlene were perfect hosts and will definitely be staying there again next time we visit Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
marlene s, Owner at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Hi tony your party were a great group colin and I had a good laugh as well ! Great banter say thanks to all the lads and tell pete to have a great day regards col & mar More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great friendly hotel catered for 12 of us for the weekend good location and off street parking. Value for money and walking distance from all the local attractions. Rooms were clean and tidy. Colin and Marlene are very friendly and have great customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marlene s, Manager at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, a real great group and a great weekend! Very Respectful gents, rooms were left immaculate. Hope to see you all again soon! Colin & Marlene. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hostess swore at us repeatedly. The rooms were dirty, small and cold. When we asked for the heating to be put on for longer or extra blankets (there is one thin throw on the beds) we were laughed at. The hostess took a personal dislike to a member of our group and kept on telling us. Very unprofessional. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
marlene s, Owner at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

First of all the heating was off when you returned home at 4am due to the fact other guests had mentioned it was to hot earlier in the night, if you would of asked for a blanket it would of been provided just like an extra heater was provided when you mentioned the next morning the room was cold. The... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

first impressions, very welcoming, lovely management. very polite and understanding as we arrived rather late. i loved the set out of the room as there were four of us all able to share a room and each had a single bed. the room itself was very dusty and made me quite ill, both the sink and shower had hairs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
marlene s, Manager at The Grange Hotel, responded to this review

As the hostess I would like to say that you seem to be contradicting yourself in your reveiw, Not once did you complain about your room and did not give use any opportunity to put anything you claime to have been wrong to right. Instead you left a note attatched to the mirror in the room after you had left!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question