We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 878 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Fern Villa Hotel

2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   73 Albert Road, Blackpool, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fern Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Fern Villa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #421 of 878 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
emmaxoxox Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel a couple of times now and every time I felt welcome, at home and well looked after! The owners are lovely and you can't pit a fault wrong against them. The only little problem is the room gets very cold and the heater isn't very powerful. I highly recommend staying here and for the low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the plus side, very good location, very friendly hosts and an excellent breakfast. Rooms a bit tired and ours was quite cold, even with the heater on, obviously the folks up there are a lot hardier than us southerners! Good value for what we paid and fine for an overnight stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with a group of girls for a birthday celebration,we were made to feel very welcome. Room had everything we needed & was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was great,could help yourself & was ample,even better as it was included in the price of the stay.Defo going back,infact already booked for May bank holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I recently stayed here for a ballroom dance competition, so the hotel's location is prime, since it is about a five minute walk to Winter Gardens. My room was clean and had everything I needed. The owners are fantastic - my team and I always felt welcome, and the weekend kind of felt like we were just staying with them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleator, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

brilliant stay family run, even if I did have a bad head with the jager bombs and shots, room was very clean and we couldn't of been treat any better, breakfast was beautiful just a little bit of a bad head, all in all a fab b&b I would highly recommend this, thanks bev and mark I will be returning,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having booked a car park space in advance, we turned up and this wasn't the case, Mark behind the bar, went up to the car owners room, but no one in, so had to park on Hounds Hill car park (good job one of us worked for a local company and got to park there over night for free), maybe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jammy-578, Owner at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, it is very uplifting to know that what we do is appreciated, we truly do our best to ensure that all guests have a very good experience, you are welcome back anytime, ..Beverley and Marvelous Mark ... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I want to start by saying some of the bad reviews on here are misleading. The Hotel is well above average for Blackpool and the position is second to none. I have stayed here several times over the past two years and have always found it very homely, the owner Beverley and her son Mark are great hosts and nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jammy-578, Owner at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Great and kind review, thank yo for your lovely comments, we do try our best, its just that different people have different ideas of a BB in Blackpool. You are welcome back anytime, thank you again .. Beverley More

liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at fern villa for 2 nights,the staff were all lovely and breakfast was fab.The rooms are smallish but its a budget hotel and for the price is very very good value.You also have your own en-suite and let me tell you alot of hotels in Blackpool and other towns are shared bathrooms so this is a great extra,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jammy-578, Owner at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

The whole Team work so hard, so, many thanks for such a lovely review, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Beverley More

Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Let me start by saying I'm not one of those nutters who writes bad reviews normally but... I stayed at Fern Villa for one night with my friends we had one twin and a single. As we got to the twin room (No. 4) we were told the door had just been damaged by a hooligan but it had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jammy-578, Owner at Fern Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not totally enjoy your stay with us, I can see that some aspects you liked and some you did not, we will endeavour to try harder, Beverley More

England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night for the Illuminations with my family. We had three rooms, one twin and two double. The bar area was quite nice and had a small selection of drinks available, we only had one before heading out. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet style and was quite nice. The rooms unfortunately were awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Fern Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Villa Hotel

Address: 73 Albert Road, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fern Villa Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes' walk of Blackpool’s tower and promenade, Fern Villa Hotel offers private parking. A large TV features in the on-site lounge bar and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The Houndshill Shopping Centre is less than 5 minutes’ walk away.A private shower room is included in each room, which also have tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms at Fern Villa have views of Blackpool Tower.A large range of restaurants, bars, clubs, shops,Winter.Gardens,and the Grand Theatre are less than 5 minutes' walk away. Blackpool North Rail Station is 10 minutes’ walk from this hotel. Blackpool Zoo is a 10-minute car journey away, the world-famous Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away.Full English breakfasts are served in the bright and traditionally furnished dining room. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fern Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fern Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.