We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 891 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Rutlands Hotel,

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rutlands Hotel, to your Saves list
Rutlands Hotel,
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
90%
Ranked #181 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Wendy G Whakatane, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (2)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night here. The landlady Maxine is lovely and the breakfast included in the price was very good .The room was clean but was very small with only a double bed .The shower and toilet were very small too and we were only given 0ne towel ,that was disappointing when the hotel seemed to be very well run... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, overall it looks like you enjoyed your stay. I would like to comment on a couple of things; You booked a small double! and that is what you got - it is fine for a weekend stay and you have tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, etc in the room. Towels, every guest gets one... More

Dunfermline
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from 3 nite stay with grandmother Maxine and Paul were first class can't do enough to help you room was clean and tidy and good breakfast will defo be back thank you for making it an enjoyable stay also perfect location for prom and trams also town centre

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review

Hi John - thank you for your review and glad you and your Gran enjoyed your stay. Best Regards to the both of you and hope to see you again in the future. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for a hen party, Maxine and Paul are lovely they couldn't of been more helpful! Beds were comfy and clean, breakfast was tasty and filling! It's situation roughly 5 minute taxi from the nightlife and a tram takes you straight to pleasure beach in 10 minutes. The owners went out of their way to help us, with irons... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review

Thank you for your review ;-0) and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay - no problems with the safety pins, hope they did their job ;-) Take care xx Maxine & Paul More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here for my hen weekend and cannot fault the place. Nothing was too much trouble!! Maxine and Paul are fantastic and made us feel welcome from the minute we walked through the door. The hotel was spotless and all rooms (we had 4 between our party) were decorated lovely with flat screen TVs and ensuite bathrooms. The beds.....AMAZING!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay for my sister hen do thank you so much Paul and Maxine for making it extra special we will defiantly be back in September with the cheeky little boys !!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed here with 15 of my friends/family for my hen weekend 20-22nd June, we got the hotel through awesome weekends and I am very glad we did. It's one of the loveliest hotels I have stayed in at Blackpool, everyone was commenting on how nice and modern the rooms were too. Room 15's bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We will be back 7 of us stayed here last night , also few other lasses so was def girls night out , rooms are good size bed really comfy , breakfast yummy and very close to all shops and night life , would deff recommend it to any one

Was this review helpful? Yes
Workington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay for (andreas hen do) rooms were lovely and clean, enough space to do what was needed, great service from the staff, no complaints if we made noise, got you anything you needed, looked after us. Great location, literally a 2second walk to mqin attractions. Will be back to stay soon 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

just got back after a long journey home, and what can say what a lovely little hotel, two great pleasent owners who couldnt do enough for us, breakfast was just right a great way to start the morning off, having 3 rooms, family double and twin all differently decorated with matching towels and enough room to move round was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review

Hey guys - great to meet you all and look forward to seeing you all again in July. The bed is still there hopefully as comfy as ever ;-). It was our pleasure to be your hosts and see you all very soon. Maxine and Paul x More

Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel first time in February with a friend and we had a decent sized room for us to be getting ready before we go out. Got the deal from wowcher and got a small bottle of wine each which was nice. We stayed both nights and the beds where comfy. Stayed again for the weekend at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review

Thank you Lucille for taking the time to submit your review, it is appreciated and glad you found both stays to your approval ;-). Its nice to hear you found the room lovely, as we had just finished decorating it prior to your arrival ;-). Of course you are welcome back at the Rutlands at any time, just give us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rutlands Hotel,, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rutlands Hotel,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel,

Address: 13 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel, 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rutlands Hotel, reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rutlands Hotel, staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer