We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uncle Brian's Hotel

24 Springfield Road, Blackpool FY1 1QL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Uncle Brian\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay,five minutes away is Blackpool North railway station. Funny Girls venue on the doorstep.City center just down the road good pubs and clubs as well.Prices are very reasonable and the owner very helpful as I booked in here late at night .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Me, my partner and our parents went for a few days away to see the blackpool to Benidorm charity event. We stayed at Uncle Brians Hotel which was very clean with a relaxing atmosphere staff was very helpful nothing was to much trouble. The room had recently been renovated with en-suite, including a double walk in shower. We had breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Went to Uncle Brian's with my daughter for an overnight stay. If you want a friendly, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, very reasonably priced hotel then look no further. Both Brian and Ken are lovely hosts and made sure we got the room we requested and sent us on our way with a hearty breakfast "lovely" We were going to Funny... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
royds24, Owner at Uncle Brian's Hotel, responded to this review

Well it was very nice to meet them they was very happy like like most of my guests are. so as I am not going to take hen or stag night I hope for a happer hotel More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

From the moment we arrived at uncle brians he was rude and obnoxious. We rang him from the motorway as there had been a serious crash and we were delayed for 6 hours. He then informed us he hadn't booked us in that night. Was booked in for Saturday and Sunday instead of Friday and Saturday. He Said he had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
royds24, Owner at Uncle Brian's Hotel, responded to this review

Well I have been doing bed and breakfasts for 38 years and this is the first time that I have booked a booking wrong dates .I did book two in next door b&b for one night I paid £20.oo each room only and breakfast at mine but they was not happy with that b&b. A reader of thi s review... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Went to Blackpool for a night away with my husband and booked in the grand metropole which we paid £100 for the night we got to the room and it was horrendous extremely dated smelt like poo and had 3 flys flying around! Obviously we wasn't gona stay they so we drove round the corner and found uncle Brian he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

From the first phone call with Brian he was really helpful. When we arrived, he offered to let me use his computer as I had forgotten to print tickets off.Brian went out of his way to make sure we had drink we liked. He was a really great host, even taking our photos. We arrived as a party of 6.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Cannot complain at the welcome and standard of the accomadtion great man size breakfast and in walking distance of all the attractions, handy for buses if you want to venture further afield ,friendly atmosphere thank you uncle Brian

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I emailed Uncle Brian's enquiring whether they had a vacancy in April for a single room but stated I would be prepared to pay for a double if no singles available. I was pleased to receive a prompt response saying there was a standard twin room I could have as a single for £22. I immediately emailed back to confirm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
royds24, Owner at Uncle Brian's Hotel, responded to this review

Well this lady thought I would be setting by my pc 24/7 which I am not. when I sent her an email I said at the time of sending her the email I had a single room with in a short time I had a phone call to book my single room for a week I took it as I... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed at Uncle Brian's for what is now becoming our annual trip to Blackpool for August bank holiday. This hotel is cheap and cheerful and that's what you get, don't book if you're expecting chandeliers, five star rooms and silver service. Our room was clean, had a pleasant smell, lovely en suite, faced the back yard, had a colour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birtley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed there last weekend with my bother and will stay again It is like staying with friends!!!! Everyone is so attetive and nothing is any problem!!! the rooms are spotless And the breakfast absolutely superb!!!!! Uncle Brians is to be highly recommended in all aspects well done everybody!!!!! I will be back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Belroy Hotel
Belroy Hotel
#47 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#40 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hatton Hotel
The Hatton Hotel
#7 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#57 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#12 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities