We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

New Derina Hotel

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England
Hotel amenities
New Derina Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added New Derina Hotel to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #382 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Stewart1948 Solihull
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Solihull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took the G Children to see the lights for the weekend which all of us enjoyed found this small hotel on trypadvisor the hotel was very clean & the owners were very helpful & always had a smile for us all & were helpful in telling us how to get the tram tickets. We would certainly go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here last night as a family of four and had a great time, we arrived earlier then the check in time but were made to feel more than welcome and given some great tips from where to park to how best to spend our visit. The New Derina Hotel isn't a hotel in the true sense of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well as always we had a fabulous stay at the new derina,,value for money,great helpful couldn't do more for you hosts lez+linden,,we have been staying here for the last few years and are always more than happy with our stay lez+linden can't do enough for you,all you need to do is ask+they both are more than happy to help,,comfortable beds,,lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Girls Hope your all OK, thank you so much for your lovely review, it was fantastic to see you all again this year, lots of laughs and fun as always :-) It is so kind of you to point out to people that the recent 'bad' review must of been for somebody else's hotel! Linden and I were so... More

Bury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here 4th oct for 1 night the room was small but ok the bed linen was very clean and so comfy. The breakfast was lovely and very hot lez and lindon couldn't have been more helpful. I would just get those squeaky floorboards sort as our room was enroute to the toilet they woke me up every time some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are so glad you were comfy for your nights sleep and also that you enjoyed your breakfast. So sorry to hear about your disturbed sleep though, we have not been told about the squeaky floorboards near your room before but we will make... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel came to my rescue a few weeks ago. I'm going to tell a little story to explain exactly how this happened. I had arranged to go on a nice Friday night date around the fair town of Blackpool. I had booked at night's stay at another establishment, however, idiot that I am, I did not look into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us, it was very kind of you. We are glad we could help when things were looking bleak that night. It was a pleasure to meet you and we will look forward to meeting you again in the future hopefully if you decide to come... More

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed here for the weekend with my husband & daughter a couple of weeks ago I felt I had to share my review - which does not at all match the most recent ones! We found the New Derina to be a great base for our stay in Blackpool; couldn't have picked better! We were given a lovely warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol What can I say, thank you so, so much for your wonderful comments and also for putting people straight about the hotel. To say I was devastated at the person who put the last review on is an understatement, I fully understand that people's expectations are different but when people resort to lying and downright slander because they... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights, i slept on a small bed with my boyfriend and we couldn't even turn on to our backs because we would fall out. The room what we actually book got given to someone else what booked a day later. The food was horrible. it tasted like rubber and I wouldn't even served it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Well Kirsty what can I say but I was very, very shocked to read the things you have put on in your comments about the hotel. When your Mum booked the hotel for you I explained that due to the time of year I had minimal rooms left to offer and told her that this was one of our smaller... More

West Sussex
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived to a hotel that didn't match what it offered on line. We booked in on Friday afternoon. ..Three of us arrived first. ..then another three arrived later after a nine hour drive. ...we were abruptly asked for the rest of the amount for our stay by lyndon. When we said we usually pay the outstanding amount when booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lez C, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Linden and I were very sorry to read how upset you were with your stay. We do everything we possibly can to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and are pleased to say that in almost every case (circa 99%) we get it right and guests come back to us time and time again. I would... More

Grendon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have stayed in many B&B's in Blackpool and this was very clean and tidy BUT the beds were horrendous. You couldn't get comfortable, the mattress and mattress protectors, well I think that they needed throwing away and starting again. It could be a lovely place. Linden and his mum made us very welcome and advised us where to go and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackburn uk
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night following the Rod Stewart gig. Never stayed in Blackpool before so nothing to compare it against. Our bedroom wasn't en suite which we booked however it was tiny although clean and adequate for our needs. Toilet was quite a walk at the far end of the corridor? Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay