We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

New Derina Hotel

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England
Hotel amenities
New Derina Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added New Derina Hotel to your Saves list
93%
Ranked #390 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel came to my rescue a few weeks ago. I'm going to tell a little story to explain exactly how this happened. I had arranged to go on a nice Friday night date around the fair town of Blackpool. I had booked at night's stay at another establishment, however, idiot that I am, I did not look into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here for the weekend with my husband & daughter a couple of weeks ago I felt I had to share my review - which does not at all match the most recent ones! We found the New Derina to be a great base for our stay in Blackpool; couldn't have picked better! We were given a lovely warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol What can I say, thank you so, so much for your wonderful comments and also for putting people straight about the hotel. To say I was devastated at the person who put the last review on is an understatement, I fully understand that people's expectations are different but when people resort to lying and downright slander because they... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there for 2 nights, i slept on a small bed with my boyfriend and we couldn't even turn on to our backs because we would fall out. The room what we actually book got given to someone else what booked a day later. The food was horrible. it tasted like rubber and I wouldn't even served it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LezC, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Well Kirsty what can I say but I was very, very shocked to read the things you have put on in your comments about the hotel. When your Mum booked the hotel for you I explained that due to the time of year I had minimal rooms left to offer and told her that this was one of our smaller... More

West Sussex
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived to a hotel that didn't match what it offered on line. We booked in on Friday afternoon. ..Three of us arrived first. ..then another three arrived later after a nine hour drive. ...we were abruptly asked for the rest of the amount for our stay by lyndon. When we said we usually pay the outstanding amount when booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lez C, Owner at New Derina Hotel, responded to this review

Linden and I were very sorry to read how upset you were with your stay. We do everything we possibly can to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay with us and are pleased to say that in almost every case (circa 99%) we get it right and guests come back to us time and time again. I would... More

Grendon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Have stayed in many B&B's in Blackpool and this was very clean and tidy BUT the beds were horrendous. You couldn't get comfortable, the mattress and mattress protectors, well I think that they needed throwing away and starting again. It could be a lovely place. Linden and his mum made us very welcome and advised us where to go and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackburn uk
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night following the Rod Stewart gig. Never stayed in Blackpool before so nothing to compare it against. Our bedroom wasn't en suite which we booked however it was tiny although clean and adequate for our needs. Toilet was quite a walk at the far end of the corridor? Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the chef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just like to say a massive thanks to les and linden for putting us up last minute. Brill hotel, clean, bright and lovely hosts who couldn't do enough for us during our short stay. The breakfast was lovely, real value for money. Thanks once again, will defo return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devizes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed here loads of times les and lindon are really friendly and helpful nothing's to much trouble for them lovely clean and tidy room with on suite would highly recommend this place to any one visiting Blackpool 5 minutes walk to town and pubs

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked here last minute for a stay with my partner. Cheap rates and great location to bars, clubs and restaurants. Room very clean as was rest of hotel. Staff were more than friendly on our arrival and departure. Very helpful. Just far enough from centre as to not be disturbed by the on going late night activities. Would recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clondalkin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed with a group of friends for one night on 23rd November, having made the trip back to blighty from the Republic of Ireland. Over the years I've stayed in several places in Blackpool and this by far has to be the best to date. Les & Lyndon were both very welcoming from the minute we walked through the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage New Derina Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near New Derina Hotel