We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Chads Hotel

317 327 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BN, England
St. Chads Hotel
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    47
    15
    5
    7
See reviews for
84
53
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 207 over the weekend and found it more than adequate for the price. Breakfast was unbeatable and must surely be the best in Blackpool. Evening meals are ok. Staff are fantastic and can't do enough to help. All in all a great weekend and would definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived in Blackpool and We got a lovely welcome by Ellen and she gave us the room we like on front 217 and Entertainment was fabulous with Dave Breakfast was lovely but only thing is WiFi its not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a weekend. We was very disappointed with the room, it was very very small, it was very run down, the ceiling was very dirty and old, I thought it was going to fall in. The room didn't look like it had had a good clean for a good few months, however the bedding was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suewhittaker, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

Obviously we are sorry that you felt that the room was inadequate but the room you had is not typical of St Chads bedrooms. We try to refurbish as many as possible each winter but the room you had was not a priority at the time you stayed with us but will be revived as quickly as possible. Please check... More 

scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for grand national weekend this was our third year and yet again a super stay Staff excellent rooms clean and tidy look forward to seeing all next year Peter and Alison mcinally & friends ask for a sea view

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed on the 14/03/15 staff can't do enough for you very friendly room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful 10 out of 10 for service definitely stay there again room 103 cheers for the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed for the weekend in September 2014. We booked a double room on the second floor. Reception staff were welcoming and ee had space to park. The hotel I ideally situated on the promenade and you can request a sea view. Although this can get noisey due to the very late bars. The room was a decent size, clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suewhittaker, Owner at St. Chads Hotel, responded to this review

My sister (Ann) and I think this is blatant advertising (Amazon subscriber??!!) to draw a potential customer, who has noticed all our current 2014/2015 good reviews, to go elsewhere. Why insert it now (Feb 2015) when it's dated Sept 2014? PLEASE NOTE, The only tinned food used is the baked beans and chopped tomatoes available at breakfast. ALL our evening... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We love St Chads as do all of our friends. We went there for the first time at Halloween in 2014 and had a great time. Food is plentiful, prices are great and the local entertainment is great for adults and kids alike. Beer prices are very reasonable and definitely not overpriced unlike many other places we have visited. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Returned home after a fantastic 4 days celebrating New Year. This was our 3 rd time for New Year and can only say it is second to none. Sue you are a star, you and your staff worked so hard. This is a family run hotel and guests are made to feel so comfortable and want for nothing. Dave Bear,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed for the New Year house party mon- fri. Room lovely and warm, mich needed in December. Plenty of supplies in the room. Food very good as usual and entertainment excellent too. Staff all worked tirelessly during the whole time. Nothing too much trouble. Buffet and complementary drinks each day always laid on. Will most definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

After walking out of the norbreck castle due to cleanliness we found st chads. OMG what a gem of a find. The staff and Anne and family are absolutely brilliant really down to earth genuine people. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Plenty of tea, coffee etc on room. Bathroom spotless. Was shown family room and honeymoon suite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities