We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cameo

Hotel website
30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Cameo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
leicester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

we had a short mon-fri break here for half term and loved the hotel. we was able to take our dog also and janet didnt charge any extra like some hotel do.. breakfast was beautiful and the evening meal was ample. rooms was spotless and we was im the top floor and we had no problem with the wifi whatsoever.... More 

Helpful?
Thank xxxxkerryxxxx
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I'm pleased you enjoyed both the accommodation and the food. Welcome back any time! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

I spent two nights in The Cameo with, my partner. We were greeted with a very warm and welcoming smile, which didn't seem to go away! The landlady was definitely the most pleasant I've ever met. She showed us to our room (as you would expect) but talked us through everything, and told us that we would need to run... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank safcturbo
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased the food and accommodation met your expectations. I always get a bit nervous about cooking for chefs! (I'm pleased it didn't show!) Best Wishes. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Myself and 2 others stayed at the Cameo Hotel and were delighted to find the accommodation spotless and our Landlady most welcoming and good company as well as the lady who helps with breakfast and cleaning rooms who was always cheery and helpful. The hotel is situated close to the main shopping area as well as being only a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaxMaxine68
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review; sorry it's taken me so long to respond! I'm very pleased you and your party enjoyed your break. Best Wishes. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Spent the bank holiday weekend at the cameo really enjoyed it.The room was spotless excellent shower and the breakfast was great.Janet is a lovely lady will definitely go back again.You are within walking distance of the Tower and the beach. Chris and Ann

Helpful?
2 Thank CHRIS K
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review; sorry it's taken me so long to respond! I'm very pleased you appreciated both the accommodation and the breakfasts. Hope to see you again some time. Best Wishes. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

For the price this hotel is good. When you pay £45 per night you don't expect the Hilton and I think that some people can be far too critical. Janet was very friendly and welcomed us all in a prompt fashion. The room was nice. Small bathroom, but well laid out for the space available. The hotel was also very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NeilLulaB
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the breakfasts! You're right! I can't do anything about the very few establishments in the surrounding area who still take stag and hen parties (who tend to be up until most people's breakfast time) but unfortunately, it only takes one large, rowdy group to keep the whole... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

We visited here for the weekend, on arrival we were locked out the b&b for 30 mins as the owner had gone out. The place is clean and tidy, Janet runs the place alone and does a good job of breakfast although the portions are bit shy. If you drink alcohol your best off telling her in advance as doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank saraho861
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, even if I do find it unduly negative. The only reason I was out (max. 20 mins.) was because I wasn't expecting you to arrive several hours earlier than you had originally told me. I checked my emails immediately before I went out and the email you sent whilst you were on route hadn't reached... More 

derbyshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Hi what a lovely three days we spent at this b+b rooms spotless food excellent Janet is such a lovely person This b+b allow small dogs as I took mine as long as they are good and don't make to much noise The only prob you will have is parking on the street but I suppose that's blackpool for you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jujuju65
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thank you, Julie for your lovely review. The dogs were no bother! At least Yorkies don't shed hair everywhere! Pleased you enjoyed your stay. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I recently stayed at the Cameo with two adults with learning disabilities. I found the owner to be personable, and completely at home talking to my clients like anyone else, which is rare. The breakfast was prompt and good, there is a tight window for breakfast, but as it's all made fresh i understand and it tasted good for it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Intellitubby
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable (and very detailed) review! I'm really pleased that you and your 'charges' enjoyed your stay and appreciated the facilities and service. I have a nasty habit of treating people with 'special needs' as normal, run of the mill guests; after all, they've paid to stay here and deserve the same service and courtesy as anyone else!... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Good quality and value for money guest house. Room was clean,tidy,modernised, comfortable bed and ideal en-suite.Breakfast was spot on with plenty of choice.Close to all amenities and shops.will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

Thanks, Robert, for your positive review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Suggestions for improvements are always welcome! Best Wishes, Janet. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

I have been going to the Cameo for 6 years now and every stay is as good as the first , Janet and her husband are lovely hosts and serve a great breakfast , it's not far from the tower ball room but far enough for it to have a relaxing atmosphere , would recommend highly to all friends and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mbbar
Janet D, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay! Things have been pretty hectic this year, so it's nice to hear that we have managed to maintain our standards over the years, especially towards the end of a particularly busy season! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#110 of 906 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
ALONDRA HOTEL
ALONDRA HOTEL
#248 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutlands Hotel
Rutlands Hotel
#300 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#73 of 906 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strides Hotel
Strides Hotel
#276 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay