We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

The Silverdene Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Silverdene Hotel to your Saves list
18-19 Shannon St, Blackpool FY1 5AL, England
Hotel amenities
The Silverdene Hotel
Ranked #712 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    10
See reviews for
11
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family arrived here and believed to be staying in Adam and Eve for the owner to say you are going to say in silverdene Well when we got there we walked through the door and it smelt like urine just about being able to make it upstairs he gave us our keys. I walked into our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Was supposed to be staying here with my 3 children, mum and aunt, OMG was absolutely terrible by far The WORST place I've ever seen there was no tv no tea making facilities , the carpet Was riding up the filthy skirting board just a bed and a sink???? As for the family room well who only knows what was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have just returned from a one night stay in Blackpool and stayed at silverdene hotel. As a family of 5 it's difficult to find a hotel with a room big enough for us all but this hotel ticked all the boxes, excellent location only a couple mins walk from the tower etc. we arrived there early and our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

me and a friend stayed here for one night, only have good things to say about this place. Recieved a text from henry on the day of arrival to say we could check in early and also on the day of departure thanking us for our stay there. Rooms and location good, with in walking didtance of train station, would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Having spent so much time trying to find a good hotel that can accommodate a family of five, I came across the Silverdene hotel. It's family friendly, Henry the owner is very polite and willing to help at any time. The room was big enough for 2 adults and 3 children. Parking is on site and thd hotel is close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Just left and can't rate enough! X Henry is fab and so helpful, great location and very clean and tidy!!! Thanks Henry!! It ticked all the boxes for our girls night and we would defiantly return in future!! RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thesilverdenehotel, Owner at The Silverdene Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad your stay with us was pleasant, and you had a great night out! You were wonderful guests and it would be great to have you stay with us again. Remember you get a discount, if you book directly with the hotel. Thanks and take care! More

Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I firstly booked another hotel in Blackpool for our visit but after reading the reviews on here decided i`d best cancel it because although it was very cheap it sounded terrible.I then booked The Silverdene.The bonus of this place was it also had a breakfast included and had a bar.Soon as i confirmed my booking i received a call from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We booked this room literally last minute in school holidays, during the illuminations for five of us, so didn't really expect it to be up to much, especially for the price we payed, but I have to say we were all pleasantly surprised. The service was fantastic, they really couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were lovely and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We came to stay for the weekend, was not impressed with the room as was dirty, small, pokey and dull. Very basic. No en suite and when u have your grand child with you to go 2floors to use the loo is a joke. I took my problems to the manager/owner and he was very unhelpful and rude so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
thesilverdenehotel, Manager at The Silverdene Hotel, responded to this review

Mr Robinson, there are toilets and showers on every floor, so there is no need to lie about that! The room was clean and well presented when you checked in. Why didn't you mention anything, when you checked in. Let's be honest here. When you called to book the room, you wanted only one night. I told you it was... More

hull east yorshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel after trawling the Internet for hrs for someone who could put me my partner and 4 children up for the night to out delight Harry the owner had a room for us:-) on arrival he checked us in straight away offered to help with bags I also had a pram but that wasn't a problem as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage The Silverdene Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Silverdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Silverdene Hotel

Address: 18-19 Shannon St, Blackpool FY1 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Number of rooms: 13

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Silverdene Hotel