We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

By The Seaside

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
22, St Chads Road | Blackpool, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
By The Seaside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
By The Seaside
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    198
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
82
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
LONDON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

re-visted our favourite hotel again. tried to write this review a few times before but trip advisor site not working. we had such a great time. our hosts we now regard as friends. (i suspect all who stay there feel the same) spotlessly clean and the breakfast superb. always the extra mile. will be back in a couple of weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As long standing guests it's always a pleasure to have your family stay with us (and you have stayed with us now many years) so can't wait to see you.Because you stay several times a year Trip Adviser puts a gap on reviews.it's on everyone's. See you the end of... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

By the seaside is a great b and b. Cleaned to a high standard throughout. St chads road is a great location for south and central activities. We stayed here as a family group of 9 people 7 adults 2 children. Our sin did have to share our bed with us but as he was only 2 at the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for By The Seaside we hope you choose us again as your stay in Blackpool Hilary More 

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at "by the seaside" on good friday, after arriving early evening owners Hilary and Kim made us feel so welcome.. Loved the bedroom and the little added extras... And the breakfast is amazingggg!! Literally minutes from the beach and town perfect location. Very friendly and welcoming hotel... We will definatly be Returning back here In the summer. Thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you choose us again as your stay, if you return to Blackpool Hilary. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I booked this hotel, last minute. This hotel is located approximately 10mins away from the coach station. It cost me £5.00 in a taxi to arrive at the hotel. The room was nice & clean, the owners are very helpful. The hotel is located near shops. Home Bargains, pound shop, takeaways. The breakfast was nice & filling. If I stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you choose us again as your stay, if you return to Blackpool Hilary. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I'll keep it simple! We stayed at "By The Seaside" for 1 evening and I must say it was fantastic! Quite, Smart, Clean, Cozy and a fantastic Brekkie! Defiantly Recommended! Can't remember the names of the Lovely couple that run the place but thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Chris. We hope you choose us again as your stay in Blackpool. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Blackpool, and to be honest it is one of the best B&B's we have stayed in for a long time. The hosts Kim and Hilary were so welcoming, nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them, they just made you feel so welcome. The double room we had was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its much appreciated, we hope if you come to Blackpool again you will choose By The Seaside as your stay. Hilary More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

my husband and I stayed at by the seaside for three nights, it was fantastic, the hosts were very welcoming and nothing was a problem to them.The whole place was spotless, the breakfasts were gorgeous and the whole experience was great. Very good location, in between the pleasure beach and tower. lovely quiet street. have already given your cards to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its much appreciated, we hope if you come to Blackpool again you will choose By The Seaside as your stay. Hilary More 

Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay at By the Seaside and can honestly say it was a fantastic experience. The hotel is situated on a small road just off the Promenade. There isn't much parking available so we parked at the football ground which is literally at the bottom of the road. It costs between £7 and £12 depending on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its much appreciated, we hope if you come to Blackpool again you will choose By The Seaside as your stay. Hilary More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Lovely stay in a friendly and welcoming establishment. Clean room and communal areas, delicious breakfast and accommodating hosts. Great location, equidistant to Pleasure Beach and Tower on a quiet street. No hesitation in recommending and returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its much appreciated, we hope if you come to Blackpool again you will choose By The Seaside as your stay. Hilary More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have just returned from a trip to Blackpool having stayed at this lovely hotel/B and B. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel most welcome and the hosts cannot do enough for you. Our rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious and sets you up for the day. Sitting outside having a ciggie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bytheseaside22, Owner at By The Seaside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its much appreciated, we hope if you come to Blackpool again you will choose By The Seaside as your stay. Hilary More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay