We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alumhurst Hotel

13 - 15 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alumhurst Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alumhurst Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    97
    42
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
42
53
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for two nights this weekend. Check-in A very quick and friendly procedure with all information needed passed on both verbally and on a handy sheet of paper including the all important wifi code Facilities My room (35) was on the top floor and it is a long walk up those stairs (but good for working off some of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Boldon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our first time at Alumhurst hotel, we were greeted by Michaela who was very helpful,we were given all information on arrival,plus a voucher with 30%off attractions which came in very helpful.The staff were very friendly and made us welcome. the room was nice and clean bed changed every day,with clean towels.Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Spent 3 nights at the Blackpool dance festival at the Alumhurst Hotel Blackpool, and have done so for many years. This hotel is now under new management and i found the new staff helpful and friendly. There are a few changes as one would expect but nothing to change my mind about returning to the hotel next year. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

myself and 2 friends stayed here for the weekend of May bank holiday. Although we didn't spend a lot of time here it was clean and convenient for what we wanted. Breakfast is a little bit small but I guess you get what you pay for. Will definitely come back for our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This was our first time at Alumhurst hotel, there were good and bad points about our stay. Upon arrival we were able to check in an hour and half earlier and also were given a nicer room due to the nature of our stay. They had left an anniversary card in the room for us which was nice. The bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

brilliant hotel staff very friendly and helpful will be back later in year could not fault it parking in front of hotel very handy great location for all amenities and attractions lovely breakfast in the morning too

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boomerang_Blackpool, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, Glad you had a good time, hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

My friend and I stayed at this hotel. We had room 1 a twin. My advice this room should be a single very small. The shower leaked there was no coat hangers. The beds where comfy the bedding was clean. The room above had squeaky floor boards. The breakfast was poor. We had to make an emergency dash back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boomerang_Blackpool, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review and taking the time for our telephone conversation today. I am glad we could cover most of the points and that in general you had a good stay and the staff were all friendly and polite, and glad that the beds were comfy and you were nice and warm.The areas that... More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We stayed may bank holiday weekend and This was our second time staying at the Alumhurst and it was just as good as the first :) we met Dawn in the bar downstairs and she was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and although opposite the lift on the first floor was very quiet !!! Breakfast again was top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boomerang_Blackpool, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the nice review, it does mean a lot to everyone . see you soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Brilliant service from the moment I booked ..... I booked via a booking site but received a further comfirmation from The Almhurst This gave me further information, and was very welcome. The room was clean and what was expected fantastic value for money, breakfast was served each morning and due to work commitments this time was adjusted to suit. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boomerang_Blackpool, Owner at Alumhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, hope to see you again when you are next in Blackpool More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights booked over the phone, and we got what we asked for, was brilliant staff were very kind and helpfull, the receptionist was very helpfull and caring also the waiteres @ breakfast time, woukd highly recomand also will be going there again in the future, only 10mins walk to all the attractions and beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#5 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 954 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#17 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay