We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ardern Hotel

99 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardern Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ardern Hotel
Share an Experience

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my mum. Very clean hotel, room was lovely, decorated really nice. Would definitely stop here again. Christine was very friendly and welcoming. Overall a great place to stay. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kim Thank you for your lovely review it was really nice meeting your mam and your self hopefully i will get to meet you again . Kind regards Christine. More 

Esher, Surrey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I treated my husband to a few days in Blackpool and found the Ardern hotel and Christine, the landlady. The hotel has been recently refurbished to a very high standard and is ideally situated for the Tower and town. Christine was very welcoming and worked very hard to make our stay a memorable one. Even phoning me on my mobile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Christine is a charming and very helpful lady. The rooms were decorated lovely and absolutely spotless. Very pleased with our overnight stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this pleasant hotel. Christine also helped us with overnight parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel I do work very hard to keep the standard's high and it pays of when all my guests comment on it , It was really nice meeting your self and your husband and hopefully I will see you again . Kind regards Christine . More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely welcoming host, rooms very nice and comfortable. Stayed for 1 night with friends both couples very happy with hotel, would stay here again. Christine is a lovely lady and nothing is too much trouble, works very hard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle , Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay , so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay and would be happy to return you would be very welcome . Kind regard's Christine. More 

blackburn lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on the Friday dinnertime was greeted by Christine who was a very pleasant lady... Offered to carry my bag up a cple flight of stairs. Room was amazing Christine has excellent decor ideas I'm thinking of a few for at home :-) breakfast was to a good standard plenty of toast tea coffee and a good full English that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feed back and your comments on the dรฉcor of the hotel good luck with your decorating I don't envy you after spending the past ten months renovating if I never see a paint brush again will be to soon , but with a place this size it will all start again in at the end... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Stayed here due to an unforseen issue at our booked b&b. So glad we stayed. Rooms were small but very nice. Overall was perfect for a weekend break. The owner was very friendly and could not of been more helpfore or happy to help. Would recommend to anyone as we would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feed back after your stay I understand only to well with our busy life styles doing this is time consuming so its very much appreciated , glad to see you would return you would be very welcome . Kind regards Christine. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My daughter booked this as a surprise birthday present, was initially unsure about the travel to Blackpool at this time of year. Went along anyway & was really glad I did. Christine from the hotel was a delight. So very helpful & courteous, we had a great laugh having a natter with her and a couple of the other guests,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shirley, Thank you so much for your lovely review it gives me great satisfaction when guests have enjoyed there stay that they wish to share with others , I had a great time in the bar also will look forward to your next visit , And thanks for liking the hotel face book page its very much appreciated .... More 

chesterfield, derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Stayed here 1 night for our daughters dance show at the Winter Gardens... location was perfect just a 2/3 min walk down the road from the hotel . We have stayed in some dreadful B&B's in Blackpool over the years so I took time to read reviews on Trip advisor & I'm so glad I did. Hotel is Spotless the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review hope all went well in the dance competition , it was so nice meeting you all and yes need lots of notice for your next visit as i want bar cover so i can sit and enjoy was so nice chatting with you look forward to next visit . kind regards Christine... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Christine welcomed us both to her hotel and there's no doubting she is very friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. The only thing that left us disappointed was that we had paid for bed & breakfast but sadly Christine wasn't prepared to cook us breakfast an hour earlier than usual as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back . Very disapointed to read you would not return because the breakfast times did not meet your needs but due to the high volume of guests i get it simply is not possible to cater to everyones individual needs so like every hotel/guest house i have set meal times, as i informed you when... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This hotel was amazing! The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and the service we received was second to none. It was home from home. The food was also excellent and we felt very welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. It was just a very short walk to the town centre and sea front. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Kayleigh, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the 10 out of 10 score so nice when people appreciate what i do as i do work very hard to ensure guests have a good time ,Thank you kind regards Christine . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question