We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ardern Hotel

99 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardern Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ardern Hotel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter booked this as a surprise birthday present, was initially unsure about the travel to Blackpool at this time of year. Went along anyway & was really glad I did. Christine from the hotel was a delight. So very helpful & courteous, we had a great laugh having a natter with her and a couple of the other guests,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chesterfield, derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night for our daughters dance show at the Winter Gardens... location was perfect just a 2/3 min walk down the road from the hotel . We have stayed in some dreadful B&B's in Blackpool over the years so I took time to read reviews on Trip advisor & I'm so glad I did. Hotel is Spotless the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review hope all went well in the dance competition , it was so nice meeting you all and yes need lots of notice for your next visit as i want bar cover so i can sit and enjoy was so nice chatting with you look forward to next visit . kind regards Christine... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Christine welcomed us both to her hotel and there's no doubting she is very friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. The only thing that left us disappointed was that we had paid for bed & breakfast but sadly Christine wasn't prepared to cook us breakfast an hour earlier than usual as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back . Very disapointed to read you would not return because the breakfast times did not meet your needs but due to the high volume of guests i get it simply is not possible to cater to everyones individual needs so like every hotel/guest house i have set meal times, as i informed you when... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing! The rooms were spotless and very comfortable, and the service we received was second to none. It was home from home. The food was also excellent and we felt very welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. It was just a very short walk to the town centre and sea front. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Kayleigh, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the 10 out of 10 score so nice when people appreciate what i do as i do work very hard to ensure guests have a good time ,Thank you kind regards Christine . More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great hotel in a very convenient location, a couple of minutes walk to the sea front & Tower - 5 minutes to Town Centre shops. All en suite bedrooms, ours was a little on the small side but more than adequate for our two night stay and everything was immaculately clean. The owner, Christine, is very welcoming & friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feed back it is very much appreciated , am so happy you enjoyed your stay . kind regards Christine. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the family room for a weekend stay and we were looked after very well indeed. The room itself was large enough for the three of us and we were welcomed by the owner, Christine, who made our stay very pleasant indeed. Very clean and quite modern. Will definitely come back again and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel , Thank you for your feed back , glad you enjoyed your night away and hope to see you all again . kind regards Christine. More 

England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Christine was so helpful and friendly during our one night stay. Bedrooms have all been refurbished with new en-suites and are spotlessly clean, whilst containing everything that you need. Great location just around the corner from The Tower and very quiet during the night. Parking nearby. Breakfast was great. Would certainly stay here again if visiting Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give me feed back and your lovely comments . kind regards Christine More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

This is a great hotel - spotlessly clean, perfect location & very friendly. Travelled with my 2 girls, and had a twin & double room that interconnected internally - just perfect for families. Christine was very welcoming; extremely helpful & friendly. Location of the hotel also perfect; less than 5 mins walk to the Tower but road was quiet enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thank you so much for the lovely review it was so nice meeting you and the girls glad you enjoyed the connecting rooms . kind regards Christine More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Christine is the perfect host and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The Ardern Hotel is just around the corner from the beach and The Tower. Our room was perfect for our needs and decorated lovely. The Breakfast was delicious, and set you up for the morning. Will definitely be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

Claire thank you for your review am so glad you enjoyed your stay , and would love to see you again , kind regards christine. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean modern rooms .. owner couldn't do enough for us . Very welcoming lovely breakfast .. Real home from home feeling .. would definitely recommend and will definitely be are first choice when we next visit Blackpool next .. 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes
ardernhotelblackpool, Owner at Ardern Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review thank you so much. since re-opening the rooms have been a big hit with my guests and they are taking time out to give feed back which is fantastic as most guests tend to look up there hotel on trip advisor prior to booking so its becoming very important to small places like mine , SO... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ardern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardern Hotel

Address: 99 Coronation Street, Blackpool FY1 4QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ardern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay