We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    57
    29
    10
    13
See reviews for
72
58
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are very generous in size. Very comfortable beds. Modern decor. Very handy for Pleasure Beach, particularly the "Horseshoe Bar. Reasonable rates. What more could you want. Get booking. Brilliant.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a welcoming bunch these folk are ! Sara who was on duty was fantastic felt as though I had known her all my life. Typical northerner friendly and welcoming. The room had a small leak from toilet that was repaired within the hour of reporting it. Even though this was new years eve! The room was clean however carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

That is a travelodge though. Low quality at a good price! it is a couple of moments walk from the Pleasure beach and you cannot go wrong! Bar open late and late checkout upon request! I would recommend for a weekend in Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesham, Bucks. United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is in a great spot, located next door to the pleasure beach, close to the sea front and the tram stop. The hotel only has a small car park but there are other car parks located nearby. You can however park on roads either side of the hotel which have no yellow lines to worry about. As we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for money - two minute walk to the sea front & the pleasure beach £9.00 taxi fare from blackpool north train station 45 minute walk into the town centre or by tram from the seafront is 10 minutes Good breakfast & kids under 15 eat for free Very reasonably priced drinks from the bar Comfortable beds with crisp... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trimdon Station UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has been refurbished and was very clean and comfy. The room was clean with excellent bed. Staff were friendly. No hassle check in. The location is a fair distance from the town centre but ideal for the pleasure beach. No surrounding noise. 1 negative was there are no drawers in the room. Would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my partner and his parents in two rooms. Both rooms were very nice, clean and homely. We had no problems with the rooms at all. All the hotel staff were lovely and very helpful all the time. The restaurant was a very clean and welcoming place to be. All though it was small and wouldn't be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed her for the second time this year. Excellent service from staff who go out of their way to help. Lodge is very clean and quiet. Very good breakfast, snacks and bar service. Overall the staff make this lodge a pleasure to stay in,.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On first Impressions ok, look closer. Room 301 mine room 304 my daughters. 3 members of our party are allergic to pets. On the main site it dosnt tell you that travel lodge is a pet friendly hotel, if it had we wouldn't have stayed. I'm not against pets but as I said 3 of our party are allergic. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like yours is important to us and will be used to improve our service. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mess on carpet did get cleaned straightaway after notifying reception(real blame belongs to previous ocupants room114) -pigs get everywhere! Run out of eggs,rest of breakfast was good to be fair. Overall had a comfy stay and we would try this place again .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Blackpool

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay