We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 892 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

The Blackpool Hotel

1.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   58 - 62 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly Kenbarry Hotel)
Hotel amenities
The Blackpool Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Blackpool Hotel to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #641 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
N-Irelan Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    15
    7
    3
    15
See reviews for
24
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were a stage school and I have to say the blackpool hotel was perfect for us. We were a group of 28 and the kids were performing at Winter Gardens which was just around the corner. A special mention to Keith who was a fantastic host and could not have done enough for us, he went out of his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've just returned from a weekend. I was firstly impressed by the manager calling me before our arrival just to let us know that the hotel was going to be busy on the weekend we'd booked! Incase we were looking for a quiet weekend! And then we received written conformation in the post along with a receipt for our deposit!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Read the reviews a few days before heading to this hotel, some were good and some were bad. Our check-in was fine and I even got a room swap to be nearer my friend. We could see the hotel was in the process of being upgraded but our rooms were clean, had new carpets and comfy beds with plenty pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very rude gentlemen calld keith met us at the door who said our rooms wouldnt be ready for a few hours after the 2 o clock. he then informed us the bar would not be openin at all tha day as they were concentratin on their other hotel. no wallpaper on walls in corridors and landing. bed wasn made wen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there on 12 Sep we could not get in rooms till 4 the first room I went it was not up to much so I ask to be moved to another room this room was clean and tidy the bedding and towels were white and i was pleased with this there was no wall paper on the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very rude the lady who owned this property.blood on duvet.lots of dust about hairs in the toilet toilet seat would not shut .dirty nets on four poster bed.very unsuitable. the place is in a good position for the fun fair and the beach but needs a good clean up.

Review collected in partnership with iknow-uk

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor, This is NOT The Blackpool Hotel we do not have a four poster bed, we are not anywhere near the pleasure beach which is in South Shore and we are Town Centre and this guest has never stayed at my hotel this needs removing and putting on the site of the correct hgotel, we also do NOT have... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my son booked into the Blackpool Hotel on 24th Aug 2014 and stayed for 8 nights. It was a great little hotel, the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been nicer. Keith the manager was great, really friendly and anything we wanted he couldn't do enough to help us. He was amazing. The room was very comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for the great review and we also look forward to you coming back I think you mentioned New Year what a great time for you to come stay we have a great time and the food is out of this world. The previous reviews well what can i say some people need to realize what they... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a 5night stay in Blackpool which we shortened to 3 stayed at the Blackpool hotel which has a great location near shopping centre tower dungeons etc ... However it's really shabby when we got there we waited 10 mins before door opened greeted by Keith we explained our son had footy on Saturday and we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester,england
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

AS FOR ALL THE BAD REVIEWS PEOPLE MUST BE BLIND OR JUST LIKE TO HAVE A MOAN. We had a great stay,the hotel manager keith could not do enough for my family.The room was spot on The food was spot on.At the end of the day you don't go on holiday to stay all day in the hotel.Room was cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. Although my room was quite clean but all furniture seemed to be very old. Lights were dim, the window was covered in seagulls' feces, the shower was very weak and the shower curtain was sprayed with some paint. The booking confirmation said that there will be some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as you know we work with comment cards these are for a reason so we can work on any issues guests have, so you don't like to complain and you never had the time to let the Manager or the staff know you were unhappy yet you can find... More

Do you own or manage The Blackpool Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackpool Hotel

Address: 58 - 62 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly Kenbarry Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Blackpool Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Blackpool Hotel