We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 891 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

The Blackpool Hotel

1.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   58 - 62 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly Kenbarry Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Blackpool Hotel to your Saves list
The Blackpool Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
65%
Ranked #622 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
David O Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    13
    7
    3
    14
See reviews for
24
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my son booked into the Blackpool Hotel on 24th Aug 2014 and stayed for 8 nights. It was a great little hotel, the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been nicer. Keith the manager was great, really friendly and anything we wanted he couldn't do enough to help us. He was amazing. The room was very comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed one night in this hotel, the rooms do not resemble the ones advertised on the website, our room was disgraceful, the wall paper was peeling off the walls, there were patches of mould and damp over the walls and ceiling, dead flies over the window sills, cob webs hanging from the ceiling, the bathroom was rotten, it needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from a 5night stay in Blackpool which we shortened to 3 stayed at the Blackpool hotel which has a great location near shopping centre tower dungeons etc ... However it's really shabby when we got there we waited 10 mins before door opened greeted by Keith we explained our son had footy on Saturday and we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester,england
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

AS FOR ALL THE BAD REVIEWS PEOPLE MUST BE BLIND OR JUST LIKE TO HAVE A MOAN. We had a great stay,the hotel manager keith could not do enough for my family.The room was spot on The food was spot on.At the end of the day you don't go on holiday to stay all day in the hotel.Room was cleaned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, good food, free parking at the hotel and friendly staff, could do with a larger lounge but would go back next time im in Blackpool,very easy to find just round the corner from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. Although my room was quite clean but all furniture seemed to be very old. Lights were dim, the window was covered in seagulls' feces, the shower was very weak and the shower curtain was sprayed with some paint. The booking confirmation said that there will be some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as you know we work with comment cards these are for a reason so we can work on any issues guests have, so you don't like to complain and you never had the time to let the Manager or the staff know you were unhappy yet you can find... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just stayed with my partner for four days and had a very pleasant stay . Our room was comfortable and clean , towels and room cleaned every day . Keith the manager was a great host and nothing was to much trouble for him , he made us feel very welcome as did Nicola . The bar was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 weeks in advance,get there and the Hotel is locked ! Eventually the manager lets us in only to be told we was not expected,so we give him our booking reference and he says sorry never checked his emails . The room was crap,window stuck open,shower weak and ineffective.The whole place smells.Housekeeping virtually non existant.Bar was never open and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nothing like the pictures on the website so we were very disappointed as soon as we got there. I spoke to the manager Keith who was very unhelpful and basically just shrugged his shoulders and walked off. We have stayed in other B&Bs in the same road and we were much happier there and they were much cheaper.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wardrobes with no doors, one tiny window that opened, brown marks smudged across the wall and a filthy shower, one small tv with no remote control so could only watch one channel, rubbish clueless staff, need I go on? PLUS they then took £100 off of my credit card for a mattress that they claimed was ruined. I'm still waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, I am sorry to here you did not enjoy your stay with us this year, funny how this is your second year with us and as you did book last minute yes you did get a unfurnished room that is still to be done but it is still very clean and as you requested a standard room. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Blackpool Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackpool Hotel

Address: 58 - 62 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly Kenbarry Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Blackpool Hotel 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned and run business, within walking distance to all major attractions, night life and Blackpool's top venues including, Winter Gardens, Theatre and the famous Tower ballroom and Funny Girls. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Blackpool Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer