We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 885 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Hotel Concorde

112 - 114 Bloomfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6JW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #809 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    5
    8
    21
See reviews for
10
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Went with my wife for a short trip away. I will never ever come back to this place again, it needs closing down by health and safety, absolutely disgusting place. As soon as we walked in through the door it stunk of wet dogs and dirty. The shower unit was full of hair and was filthy, the lift was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel staff very friendly. It stunk of smoke and wasnt very clean. We didnt bother trying the breakfast.. bed wasn't comfy mattres must of been 100 years old.but what can you expect for £20 a night. Woke up feeling like I'd smoked 40 fags...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Billinge
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Right. Where do I start.........oh yeah the smell!!!! Omg horrendous as soon as u walk in through the door. Stinks of smoke and sewage (I am not by any means being ott) horrendous horrendous horrendous !!!! As for the rooms, Well let me tell u I go to Bpool at Least 3 times a year for the weekend and stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

stayed overnight with weekend coach trip. Typical seaside hotel, very dated and smelly (old carpets) Evening meal Beef in a bag but plenty of fresh veg. Breakfast great if on a diet very small but edable. The double room we had at top of building was very small and smelly bathroom very old but plenty of hot water. Ok for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

It is one of the worst hotels I have ever encountered, even worse than abroad. To be fair I checked out within half and hour as I did not want to stay. I travelled with Travelstyle big mistake The first thing that hits you is the overpowering smell of dogs and stale alcohol and sweat. There were dogs hairs everywhere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
concorde112, Manager at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review

You did not report any of these things to reception, after being given your room key, the reason you had to wait for your room was because we had a coach go out that morning and it was only 1.00pm when you arrived. We asked all passengers to wait in the Bar louge rather than standing outside in the rain... More

stoke on trent
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Well what can i say? My first stay at the Concorde and everything was first class. The room was spotless clean the food was excellent served piping hot the staff were very polite and hard working. Fantastic value for money and i will definately be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

this was our 2nd stay at the "Concord" and once again we were not disappointed.The family and staff are so friendly, it's like home from home, rooms have got everything you need, ...food was brilliant (choices for each course),a really good value for money hotel!!!!! Many thanks to John, Nanny Pat, Jo and Andrew for their wonderful hospitality, and looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rhondda, South Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Well, what can I say? Just enjoyed our second New Year break at the Concorde and once again we've vowed to return this year. Unfortunately for John and his hard working family there are far too many people out there who wouldn't know a good deal even if they were handed it on a plate. We went with a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

just got back from hotel concorde thanks once again to john pat jo andrew for your hospitality over the new year. and also the good food also the entertainment and hard work you put in to give us such a wonderful new year good value for our money will be returning again this year well done all many thanks glinys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

just got back from a fantastic second new year weekend at the concorde ,i would like to thank john and his family for such a great time and welcome nothings to much trouble for them when asked, and for people to slate this hotel i think they need to get a life they must be living in cocoo land the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Concorde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: 112 - 114 Bloomfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are family run budget hotel, we are approximately 10 minutes walk to the sea front. We are on a bus route. We are licensed. Lift to all floors car park. Entertainment according to numbers. Coach parties welcome. All rooms have tea/coffee facilities and colour TV. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hotel Concorde to your Saves list