We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 878 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Lynwood Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lynwood Hotel to your Saves list
Lynwood Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
82%
Ranked #545 of 878 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Simon cooks a fantastic full English breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfatable. The Lynwood is a close walk to town centre, and on to the front. Will defiantly be staying again in the future. Would recommend this hotel is value for money Samantha

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

You get a friendly welcoming on arrival. The rooms are spotless and the owner cooks a great English breakfast! There’s a small bar in the lounge where various beverages can be bought The location to the beach is about 200 meters and its a 15 minute walk into the town centre. We will be recommending this hotel to all our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Lynwood location is adeal , just off The Promenade near Manchester Square and Central Pier area , although there is very little on-street parking and a local cafe will allow overnight parking on spare ground at £10 per night . Simon the host , is very welcoming and helpful and makes a great breakfast to set you up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was dirty and the owner was roud and would not refund mt money even though I never stayed there I had to pay another one hundred and seventeen pounds to check into travelodge....when I left because I was a single women on my own I decided to call him to explain I could not stay there because it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harrymum, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments may I take the time to answer your comments...... when you arrived @8pm and I checked you in when I explained the room you had booked I could see by the way you looked you had not realised you had booked the smallest room and room only, so I believe you where unhappy from the... More

South Wales
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Winter Gardens darts weekend 20th July 2013 - I telephoned Lynwood very late on a Friday evening after being disappointed with the conditions of the hotel that we had originally booked. Simon could not do enough for us from the moment that we arrived on the Saturday morning. Very welcoming guy (genuinely interested in what our plans for the weekend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Lynwood Hotel on 18th May 2013 with my partner and also a group of friends. On arrival simon(owner) was very friendly and helpful with any local information needed. The bedrooms were very clean and well presented. Breakfast was lovely... Simon cooks a mean Sausage :). One thing i wasnt keen on was the 2 mattress's on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic stay breakfast was lovely made to feel real welcome will be back would recommend.spotless rooms and great value for money. Right near the sea front and from every thing else would recommend tommy ducks for evening meal excellent value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pembroke Dock, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Me and my partner have just returned after spending 5 nights at this hotel ,Simon the hotelier is great ,very helpful and friendly , The room was clean ,tidy and well presented ,we stayed in the small double room which was small but perfectly adequate , Breakfast included cereal ,orange juice ,toast,tea or coffee and one of simons delicious freshly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Me and boyfriend wanted a break away for 2 nights, on expedia this one looked clean and nice and was reasonably priced too £96 for 2 nights bed and breakfast so we booked it. When we arrived the owner was very nice and helpful, when shown to our room it was tiny, our bedroom at home was twice the size,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harrymum, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. The room is advertised as a small room and is charged at a lower rate. You chose the small room. You where asked on a number of occations if every thing was ok and your reply's where everthing is ok thanks. The room was decorated at the start of the season. As for the shower... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We booked the family room with en-suite very small, but adequate cos we only stayed one night. Owner Simon was very pleasant. Room hadn't been cleaned under bed or round edges and small kettle was dirty and scaly. The small bar wasn't open when we returned around 9.30 pm which was a shame. Breakfast was nice .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
harrymum, Owner at Lynwood Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I have since replaced the kettle. As for the hoovering under the bed this has been addressed thank you for bringing that to my attention. As for the size of the room it is of average size for a family room but we all have our own requirments. we have never had any comments on... More

Been to Lynwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Hotel

Address: 4 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #545 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lynwood Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lynwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynwood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.