We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norfolk House Hotel

51 St Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Norfolk House Hotel to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is not to far from the centre of Blackpool and all transport links are within easy reach, The room was clean and tidy everything you needed was in the room, Breakfast was good quality and plenty off it, Staff where very friendly and welcoming

Helpful?
Thank MarkBoon
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

excellent company excellent food excellent room. who could ask for anything more. Breakfast served when you require and you can have what you like. THe room very comfortable. warm. and clean. Terry and Christine very friendly and it is home from home. will go again thanks for everyhting

Helpful?
Thank yorkie310845
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much. it was great to have you both here. glad your long journey was worth it and see you next time. terry and christine More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Loved the place. Where do I start well it's clean comfortable terry and Chris fantastic hosts food bloody marvellous properly cooked and tasty treated as part of the family good value for money can't fault them made our stay a very easy and pleasant one

Helpful?
1 Thank Lord Kelvin B
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks so much for your great review. it's really nice to be appreciated like that. look forward to seeing you if you next time you visit this old town. terry and christine More 

Rainhill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at norfolk house for 2 nights this week & could not recommend the place enough! :) Terry & Christine are a lovely couple & could not of made us feel more welcome. The room was lovely, comfortable & clean. And the full english breakfasts were lovely! We will defo be returning again on our next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks very much for your great review Rachel. we both look forward to seeing you next time. so glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Our 1st visit to Norfolk House and would return. we arrived around 8pm to a warm welcome and Terry showed us to our room, which was absolutely fine, ( a family room ) plenty of room, it was nice and clean. Terry did say to us about putting our car in his secure lock up, explained we were going to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TammywBoston
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to post this matey. so glad you enjoyed your stay. welcome back any time. terry and christine More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Terry & Christina were friendly people and we found their place to be clean & comfortable. Parking was not an issue, Terry let me park in the space he was occupying then moved his own car to the secure car park. Breakfast was excellent. Juice, cereal, then traditional English. Coffee or Tea & Toast. My Daughters & Mother all enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ianzanshin
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks very much for your excellent review ian. so glad you enjoyed your stay. and thanks for your phone call expressing anger at that those two ridiculous recent reviews. many of our regulars are incensed by them. yes, they were put on by the mother and daughter who turned up half way during breakfast and caused an atmosphere. hope it... More 

South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

we stayed last weekend found terry very friendly and helpful rooms very clean but I was disappointed there was no milk or much in the way of tea and coffee facilities in rooms no jam to put on your toast no juice one morning I know they are only little things but they are what make your holiday but on... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank metalady
noddyBlackpool, Owner at Norfolk House Hotel, responded to this review

it was a very very busy weekend. we do ask guests not to keep showers running when not actually in them but often falls on deaf ears lol. we do not supply rooms with fresh milk in summer for obvious reasons, so we use powdered milk which does not go off. being a guest house we do not enter rooms... More 

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

just had another great stay at the Norfolk, food was great, room was spot on, this has got to be the best place in Blackpool to stay, the owner cant do enough to help you, we was made very welcome from the time we got there until the time we went home I just want to thank you for a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank darren t
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Just returned from a Friday to Monday stay at The Norfolk House Hotel, Terry and Christine were fantastic hosts and were there to give you any information you needed on shows etc, the English breakfasts were excellent, sausages,bacon (2) egg,hash brown, beans,tomatoes and toast, followed by a Pot of Tea and Coffee.Yummy..We stayed in room 1 on ground floor and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan C
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

we travelled to the hotel for a valentines trip away, terry and christine were very friendly. our ground floor room was really big and very clean and tidy, we stayed here because our budget was fairly low and we certainly were not expecting to get the high level of service that we received, both me and my gf were really... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sarah t

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay