We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 894 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

The Royal Hotel

57 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Hotel amenities
The Royal Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Royal Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #307 of 894 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Oweny T
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    16
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
32
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks again clare and staff for a great weekend can't fault your hotel absolutely spotless the three rooms were perfect and the bar great prices anyone looking for a family hotel its a must its near the pleasure beach and away from all the hustle an bustle its a hundred yards from south tran station as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Great to see you all again & thankyou just received a beautiful card and Ian says thankyou for his gift and cannot wait to get to the shops. Hope Buzz is well and have a great Christmas to you and your family More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st impressions count and Claire made an excellent impression before we even started our break as we had to reschedule our dates due to unforeseen circumstances which was sorted with no hassle what so ever! We arrived Friday lunchtime and parked onsite with ease and popped in to reception and was welcomed by Claire who informed us our rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your nice comments, we loved having your family stay and we look forward to seeing you all in the future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from spending a lovely weekend at this friendly, family run hotel. There were 4 adults and 2 children ( aged 8 and 4) in our party and the welcome we received was excellent. Claire was helpful from the word go offering advice on where to take the children. After a busy time in Blackpool itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments we hope to see you all again soon, glad you had a good time. More

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we decided to go here as all the reviews were so good, we wasn't bothered by the dated decor, but the heating was unbearable, the room was dirty, yellow stains all over the sheets my daughter wet the bed the first day we were there and we left the sheets on the floor to be changed, well when we got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

If so dirty why then after paying the deposit of only £25.00 did you not leave straight away, but you did not leave after 1st night nor the 2nd not even the 3rd or the 4th you stayed all 5 nights. When on 1st night your daughter of 8 wet the bed you said you did not bring suitable night... More

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stay at the Royal when we are in Blackpool visiting our family. The Royal delivers cleanliness and comfort at a reasonable price and the hospitality is fantastic! Clare and Michael keep us coming back year after year. Very friendly, warm atmosphere in a good area. Walking distance to the pleasure beach! Do not be fooled by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Hi to all your family great to see you all again Clare, Michael & Ian More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room small for a family room ,dirty behind the beds and cupboards,obe electrical socket,on the floor dangerous for young children when the kettle is on,tv unwatchable due to unadjustable wall bracket,light above bed didnt work...but they did supply a lamp.......parking advertised as available.......after negfa argynent they allowed parking away from htl at owners house 500 mtrs away....corridoor doors bang at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
patblackpool, Owner at The Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Car parking is free and not reserved we try to park all guests but expect them to be civil and not to be aggressive and push by people instead of listening to what is being offered, I was told that this is what happens every time you go away. As for door bangs the only ones heard were from yourself... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From start to finish we had a great stay clean,friendly hotel, no stag or hen parties just family's or couples. We needed a dog friendly hotel and again 5 star nothing was too much trouble, breakfast brilliant,staff could never do enough thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We arrived in Blackpool on the first leg of our honeymoon and shopped around a few places to stay before settling on the Royal. It was a really lovely warm welcome, and the room was nice and clean, with a small but well-appointed bathroom. What really sold me though was the 4-poster bed! We had a really nice stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We arrived early friday evening as a grandparents and 2 grandchildren family. What a very friendly welcome. Clare was very nice and took time to tell our grandchildren how to act if they got seperated from us.[what a very nice touch],They were both given the hotel business card,very good idea.The decor in the main guest areas was dated but very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dfs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The hosts were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The family room was clean and a decent size. The breakfast is good. Great location - a short walk to the tram. All things considered great value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Hotel

Address: 57 Clifton Drive | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1NT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay