We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
10 Osborne Rd, Blackpool FY4 1HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
San Diego Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

The owners Mary and Bill were wonderful hosts :) I booked a single room (saturday 19th dec 2015) for 1 night On my arrival i was greeted with a warm welcome from Mary :) She gave me a upgraded double for no extra charge. The room was front facing, with a side view of the sea, and opposite the south... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandakatrina c
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Mary and I try to make the San Diego Guest Zhouse a home form home and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We booked the family room for 5 for October half term. The owners were very friendly and were always around if you needed them. We only stayed for 2 nights but they offered to clean our room after the first night. Breakfast was very nice as well, full English and cereals if you wanted. Owners were very attentive. Next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the San Diego Guest House. Mary and I try and make everyone welcome and believe we offer a great accommodation for families to relax after a busy day in the resort. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Me and my friend stayed at this guest house last week as part of a last minute booking because he was coming to visit me in Lancaster and we wanted to go to Blackpool! I booked an double ensuite room and we were amazed for such affordable prices, how nice and spotless the rooms were! The rooms had everything we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbymotherwell
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Mary and I are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate when somene takes the time to leave really nice comments and look forward to welcoming you again soon at the San Diego Guest House. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday night as a late booking, phoned to ask about parking, Mary advise us that they had a few spaces further up the road, which they charged £5. Lovely clean B&B, room was small but for a nights stay we were only sleeping there it did the job. Breakfast was really good choice of cereal, fruit juice... More 

Helpful?
Thank meggiez01
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Cheers for taking time out to review your stay at the San Diego Guest House. Mary and I are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try and make everyone feel welcome and comfortable, therefore, if you come and stay again please ask for room 6 or room 4 which are a bit bigger than the room allocated last time. More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stayed here for one night when meeting family who were down for September weekend. Pleasant welcome. Good quality breakfast. Room was small but adequate. The Hotel has a bar. Would stay again. One tip take £9 in change in case you have to park on the car park opposite as it only takes coins.

Helpful?
Thank Steve_Grant1
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time out to review your stay. We are happy that you would consider a return stay. Unfortunately, parking is a huge issue in Blackpool. We have three spaces available that can be pre booked but they fill up quickly. We like your tip about change as we get loads of requests on a daily basis. More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Mary and Bill were Fabulous hosts, Our room was beautiful and clean, the food was delicious with plenty of choice, will definitely return next year and, will recommend to family and friends. This guest house is in a great location close to the pleasure beach and water park.

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the San Diego Guest House. We can't stress enough how these reviews help with future bookings. Mary and I are glad you enjoyed your break in Blackpool and we look forward to seeing you again next year. More 

Llanrwst, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly couple Mary and Bill, we were shown to our room which was very nice and comfortable, they have parking spaces which was great, breakfast was delicious, overall very family friendly guest house definitely stay again

Helpful?
Thank ruthroberts123
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us at the San Diego Guest House. We hope to see you again if you come back to Blackpool. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

Me and my cousin are quite young so worried that we would get pre-judged. However, this was not the case. We were greeted by Bill which was quick and easy check in. We even got upgraded to an en suite which was lovely. Tv in the room was good with a good selection of channels and the bed was like... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyNamesAbbey
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the San Diego Guest House. Good Luck with University. More 

Hetton-le-Hole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the San Diego over the current weekend and as always the rooms were spotless and the breakfasts are the best hangover cure after a night out.If you want a family,home away from home guest house then i definatley recomend this place. You are guaranteed a good laugh with Marys stories and her personality. Billy will do anything to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kloe R
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review Kloe. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We are a family of five, two adults and three teenagers. We booked late as apartment we booked in Lytham St Anne's six months previously cancelled our booking with less than 48hr notice! We were lucky to reserve a triple room with shared bathroom and double ensuite at the San Diego and this turned out to be so much better... More 

Helpful?
Thank I2545
Bill G, Owner at San Diego Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#5 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
2.9 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,369 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#428 of 906 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#22 of 906 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay