We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Blackpool accommodations

The New Sandygate Holiday Flats

Save Saved
You added The New Sandygate Holiday Flats to your Saves list
6 Withnell Road, south shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
The New Sandygate Holiday Flats
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in flat 3 ( top floor) the first week in august. We had 4 children with us who all wowed when they walked in the flat. The owner called us to check our time of arrival and was lovely. We all had a fantastic week. Would definately rent this flat again. Its very spacious and had everything we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrow in Furness
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived for a one week stay with our 6yr old son on Mon 28th July. Andy and his wife were there to greet us and were very friendly and made us feel welcome and relaxed. Nothing was to much trouble. We stayed in apartment 4, which was only for 2 people, but there was a pull out sofa bed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

lovely owners, great flat, would recommend,we stayed on the 11th and 12th of july and cant fault it. would stay again. very clean living room and bathroom, large lcd tv and dvd player, steve and beryl

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It did have everything we needed. We did stay in the smaller apartment, it shower which was high enough to stand under unlike some places I have stayed at. We took a couple of dvds for the kids as it advertised a dvd player but our room didnt have 1. There was 1 small electric heater in the room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swinton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I and my boyfriend stayed here on 26th May to 30th. We loved every bit of it, when we arrived Andy was there waiting for us. He showed us up to our apartment (number 6) which was so clean and tidy; it had everything you needed from all cooking equipment, fresh clean towels to extra pillows and covers. The apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

we were here two weeks ago and had a brilliant time. The flat was spotless and had everything we needed. Andrew was very welcoming and although we were late he met us with the key. We will certainly be back. Danny and Sarah from glasgow

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Owners was lovely, we got to blackpool at 11am phoned the owner and was able to check in early. I was impressed with the apartment had all comforts that you would get from home. I stayed there for the Easter weekend 2014. We stayed in apartment 7 which was in the basement it is not suitable for any one with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newsandygate, Owner at The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and pictures, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The New Sandygate, also thank you for looking after the apartment you left clean and tidy, I give you 5 stars. We look forward to meeting you all again very soon kind regards Andy & Jackie. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here with my family in December and I have to say it was an absolutely awfull experience.The room was dirty and smelly with no form of heating except for a portable heater.Nothing seemed to work properly including the cooker toaster and microwave.We were not advised that we had to put a pound in the electric meter which kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newsandygate, Owner at The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, responded to this review

This review is not genuine and is under investigation. All the Items mentioned have been Tested, and found to be in good working order. We always upgrade customers if we have availability to provide our customers with a great Holiday experience, Blackpool is a great place to stay and enjoy. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at these holiday flats and thought that they were very good. We booked 2 flats as we were having a weekend break in Blackpool with other friends. The owners were fantastic, we booked on the same day as arrival. I think we managed to book on the same day as arrival as it is winter and I imagine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SWANSWEA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We unfortunately booked to stay here over Christmas, however upon our arrival there was no heating apart from a portable electric heater. The cooker did not work ruining our Christmas lunch. The bed was as hard as nails and a park bench would of been more comfortable. The room which was number 6 felt like an old office with strip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newsandygate, Owner at The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, responded to this review

We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at The Newsandygate, had you contacted us with the problems we would have rectified. It came to our attention that you were smoking in the apartment which clearly states in our terms and conditions Non Smoking. It is also unacceptable to use cups as ashtrays then throw cup plus the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Sandygate Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Sandygate Holiday Flats

Address: 6 Withnell Road, south shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The New Sandygate Holiday Flats staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer