We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Blackpool accommodations

The New Sandygate Holiday Flats

6 Withnell Road, south shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (10)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
The New Sandygate Holiday Flats
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

lovely owners, great flat, would recommend,we stayed on the 11th and 12th of july and cant fault it. would stay again. very clean living room and bathroom, large lcd tv and dvd player, steve and beryl

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It did have everything we needed. We did stay in the smaller apartment, it shower which was high enough to stand under unlike some places I have stayed at. We took a couple of dvds for the kids as it advertised a dvd player but our room didnt have 1. There was 1 small electric heater in the room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swinton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I and my boyfriend stayed here on 26th May to 30th. We loved every bit of it, when we arrived Andy was there waiting for us. He showed us up to our apartment (number 6) which was so clean and tidy; it had everything you needed from all cooking equipment, fresh clean towels to extra pillows and covers. The apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

we were here two weeks ago and had a brilliant time. The flat was spotless and had everything we needed. Andrew was very welcoming and although we were late he met us with the key. We will certainly be back. Danny and Sarah from glasgow

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Owners was lovely, we got to blackpool at 11am phoned the owner and was able to check in early. I was impressed with the apartment had all comforts that you would get from home. I stayed there for the Easter weekend 2014. We stayed in apartment 7 which was in the basement it is not suitable for any one with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newsandygate, Owner at The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and pictures, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The New Sandygate, also thank you for looking after the apartment you left clean and tidy, I give you 5 stars. We look forward to meeting you all again very soon kind regards Andy & Jackie. More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here with my family in December and I have to say it was an absolutely awfull experience.The room was dirty and smelly with no form of heating except for a portable heater.Nothing seemed to work properly including the cooker toaster and microwave.We were not advised that we had to put a pound in the electric meter which kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newsandygate, Owner at The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, responded to this review

This review is not genuine and is under investigation. All the Items mentioned have been Tested, and found to be in good working order. We always upgrade customers if we have availability to provide our customers with a great Holiday experience, Blackpool is a great place to stay and enjoy. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed at these holiday flats and thought that they were very good. We booked 2 flats as we were having a weekend break in Blackpool with other friends. The owners were fantastic, we booked on the same day as arrival. I think we managed to book on the same day as arrival as it is winter and I imagine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SWANSWEA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We unfortunately booked to stay here over Christmas, however upon our arrival there was no heating apart from a portable electric heater. The cooker did not work ruining our Christmas lunch. The bed was as hard as nails and a park bench would of been more comfortable. The room which was number 6 felt like an old office with strip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newsandygate, Owner at The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, responded to this review

We are really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at The Newsandygate, had you contacted us with the problems we would have rectified. It came to our attention that you were smoking in the apartment which clearly states in our terms and conditions Non Smoking. It is also unacceptable to use cups as ashtrays then throw cup plus the... More

england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The communication with andy, the owner was great, i texted him on the way and he was there to greet us after upgrading us to apartment 2 at the front of the building, where he had already put the heaters and lighting on, giving the place an immediate cosy and welcoming appearance. The location of the apartments is fantastic, 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Apartment was in a great location. Five minute walk to the pleasure beach. Great location as its also quiet at night and has private off road parking - essential. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Kitchen had everything we needed and apartment was modern with a flat screen TV wall mounted. Bed was cosy and decor was nice. Spacious, had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The New Sandygate Holiday Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The New Sandygate Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Sandygate Holiday Flats

Address: 6 Withnell Road, south shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added The New Sandygate Holiday Flats to your Saves list
    ;