We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balmoral Hotel

215 - 217 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Balmoral Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Came here with my partner and parents for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were brilliant and had a great time. Service with the food was really quick. Will try and book again this year. Rooms were basic but everything you needed for a good nights sleep. Entertainment New year's eve was brilliant my partner even got up... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenny f
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

My hubby and I wanted a night away from it all so we looked through the blackpool hotels, we was really just after a good night out so chose the Balmoral cause it said it had entertainment. When we arrived we got shown to our room which was fine no complaints whatsoever the owner was really nice we then went... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanetteGraham
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette Graham, - Thank you for this review. I am sorry on this occasion you felt let down during your one night stay out of season. Due to extreme bad weather we did get a cancellation from a large family party booking. As such the entertainment was not possible that evening for which we did apologies and offered your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

what a pleasant hotel to stay, in nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff, they went above what you expect to have . food was excellent , a good choice of menu all home made food they are situated right on main street , all transport right outside the hotel I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank ANGELA T
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015 via mobile

We decided on a short 4 night visit to Blackpool between Wednesday and Sunday following a recent trip abroad to extend our break and make use of the time we had off. We arrived at the Balmoral quite late (midnight) and had called earlier to ensure we could check in and ask where we could park. We were pleasantly reassured... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mrdickie82
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrdickie82, Thank you for this detailed review. In short i would like say that hotel is undergoing through phases of refurbishment and in time our guest will see great improvement and modernization. Mean while the hotel is well maintained and its location is great for all that Blackpool has to offer on the sea front. Kind Regards Martin. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

A great hotel situated ideally for all entertainment. Evening entertainment was good and the bar prices reasonable. Food was good and well worth a visit. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. If going would recommend a trip to the tower circus.

Helpful?
Thank Iain C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Run down place even from looking at the place from the seafront it's not even painted so stands out from all the others. My hubby booked us in online for 2 nights we only managed to stay the 1 and booked in elsewhere much better

Helpful?
Thank Marshall7073
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marshall7073, It would be fair to say that this review is totally unfair and purely based on fact you had mistakenly booked a standard room instead of a sea-view room. Had we had sea-view room available at the time of your arrival it would have been our pleasure to upgrade to that room. Unfortunately the hotel was fully booked... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

This is a value for money, friendly hotel. Our room was clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fine. Entertainment on the Friday night was enjoyable. Great location to see the lights. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Jo N
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo N, Thank you so much for review. Kind Regards Martin More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed for a three night stay at the balmoral, didn't expect much after reading reviews but we have stayed in worse places. The rooms are badly in need of an update, with the bathroom looking like something from the seventies but was all very clean with a comfy bed...wouldn't take much to improve the overall look. Breakfast was okay,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew S, Thank you for this feed back. We are currently working to refurbishing the hotel- in phases....but currently the hotel is clean and comfortable with added positive side of its great location on the sea front. Kind Regards Martin More 

scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

Room a bit dated but overall had a great stay here, we only booked bed and breakfast which was excellent,and we will return again, great location all staff very nice especially the manager,who advised us on great places to have a nice meal at night ,

Helpful?
Thank makeup7
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear makeup7, Thank You for this review..look forward to seeing you here again. Kind Regards Martin More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

As we went with a party of 8 people the rooms we found to be clean and tidy but the bathroom ensuite was very small but this small point did not stop us from having a great time at this hotel , the Elvis entertainer was very good and work hard to keep us entertained, with regards to the recent... More 

Helpful?
Thank griff2
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear griff2, Thank you for this Review and choosing to stay here at the Balmoral. I look forward to seeing you all again next year or may be sooner. Kind Regards Martin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#37 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,000 reviews
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,375 reviews
2.0 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#1 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay