We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balmoral Hotel

Hotel website
215 - 217 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balmoral Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Balmoral Hotel
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    16
    6
    14
See reviews for
46
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the Balmoral Hotel the first time we stayed here. Its location is perfect in central. The staff were lovely. And so we didn't hesitate in selecting to stay here again last weekend. Unfortunately the experience this time left a lot to be desired and I'm sure for the money paid we would have been better off staying elsewhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amarizzle, Thank you taking the time to write this review. We are sorry your return visit was not good as first, however as always we appreciate if you could have taken time to talk to us first. I will review each point you have made and where improvement can made it will done. Regards breakfast. all ingredients are freshly... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 night stay hotel very clean and staff very polite helpful and welcoming hotel ideally located for all amenities and within easy walking distance of central pier madam taussards etc would maybe benefit from parking however there is on street parking to the rear but obviously chances are will be taken quickly in busy season etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edstoke, Thank you so much for your review and kind complements. Sorry about the wall lights- they do work-only main power switch off. We look to welcoming you all back in the soon. Kind Regards Mr M More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This b&b is fine if you're not expecting anything unreasonable for the price & location. It isn't modern but it was clean enough and just about comfy enough to sleep in for a night. Any more might have been a challenge thanks to russly waterproof sheets on top of the mattress. Best not to spend too much time thinking about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leah C, very kind of you to write this review- i thank you. I have made changes to Plastic protective covering- only two of family rooms- so that should not be be point of discomfort in future. Regards the meals- we do not operate the day before ordering system unless there are special requirements. Normal breakfast can be ordered... More 

surry
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Thank you to all the staff of this sea side hotel who helped make a young girls Birthday visit to Blackpool such a special one . The hotel its self is what you would expect for Black pool sea front. Welcoming and full of life. The fact that all the previous reviews seem hell bent on slating it as being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you all for giving us this review-its nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Look forward to welcoming back in the near future. Kind regards. Martin. More 

keighley
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

we booked into the balmoral for a fri to mon break after seeing it on the internet,check in time was half past two but after a few visits to reception it was finally ready at 3-15 other guests were waiting as well,the website said the hotel had a lift to every floor which was important to us as my wife... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnwKeighley, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry we your stay with us was not as comfortable as you would have liked. Some our bath room are small but well maintained..and should be adequate for most guests needs. Other issues you mentioned have been addressed and occasionally things like bulbs do... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The hotel was clean and well staffed. Friendly staff and room was a good triple room. The bathroom on the small size but only staying for 2 nights so no problem. Nothing was too much trouble for the reception. Good location, evening entertainment was fab for my 6 yr old although being silent through bingo hard! Great that kids are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review and look forward to seeing here soon. Kind regards Mr .M More 

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another visit to this great hotel and cannot fault it at all Booked in family room with our friends having the other family room and cannot fault the rooms at all on top of a great location Only downside was breakfast staff- came down sat morning with our friends and we got shown a table we asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teddybearger, Thank you giving us this review. I appreciate you kind comments and my apologies for letting you down during breakfast service. Look forward to meeting again soon. Kind Regards Mr M More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I booked a couple of days at this hotel via Lastminute.com and the photo's of the rooms on that site paid no resemblance to either of the rooms I received. The rooms that I received were tired, basic, the beds were small and uncomfortable, the bathroom was quite disgusting in it's cleanliness and the shower was almost too small to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 4leafed, I thank you for this review, however its always unfair if you do not address your concerns to the management first at which point we can deal with the point you have mentioned. Kind Regards MrM. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

ideally located on the seafront,. clean and comfortable. The food is good and the staff are really friendly and there is entertainment every night This was our second visit to this hotel but it certainly won't be our last

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BalmoralH, Owner at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon J, Thank you so much for your review and king complements.. I look forward to meeting up soon. Kind regards Mr M. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This is easily the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. When we arrived we were taken to the wrong room THREE times . The owner was rude and arrogant. The rooms were too basic for the price paid . The food and entertainment were poor . Massively overpriced and disappointing

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BalmoralH, Manager at Balmoral Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Readers- please note that this guest has written this malicious review in retaliation for her being removed from the premises for blatantly ignoring the Hotels strict non smoking policy . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question