We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Seabank Hotel

219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Royal Seabank Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    279
    144
    84
    29
    37
See reviews for
186
152
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location good. Room extremely small no room to move at all with two children. View from window was graffiti on wall and binned rubbish, restaurant to small for the amount of guests and tables squished together , only 30 minutes between sittings so only 30 mins to eat 3 course meal so we felt very rushed. £240 for two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed at the 24/8/2015 from monday till friday went with blackpool promotions the room was lovely nice clean and tidy tea and coffee making facilities witch were topped up every morning big flat screen tv with freeview room was always nice and warm towels were changed every day longs you put dirty ones in the shower tray bedding is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here Friday to Monday and was pleased with the stay. Hotel staff where great. Had my young son with me and the catering staff where really helpful with giving me small plates just for him. The downfalls I had was the cabaret wasn't for our age and feel maybe 1 night cater for a younger audience. And maybe do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tillicoultry
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't fault this hotel. I have been 11times, good food,nice rooms,great entertainment.central location good for shopping,tram and bus stops outside the hotel,staff are very friendly and helpful,bingo two sessions every night and two guest artists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jimmacok Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave such a positive review. I am very glad that you had such a good time and see how hard we work to make sure you and everyone else has a good time. Thank you very much from us all here at The Royal Seabank Hotel. We... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a hotel that I would go back to in a heartbeat ,from the very helpful reception staff to the bar staff and the staff in the dining room they were all always willing to help and nothing seamed to be to much trouble, I and my two companions had a great week-end

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi GeorgeOB Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave such a nice review. I am very pleased that we met your expectations and that you would like to come back again in the future. The full team here at The Royal Seabank Hotel send our best wishes and will look forward to seeing you all... More 

coventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

can't believe people go to this hotel time after time. The bedroom was awful and the bathroom didn't even have a toilet roll holder or shelf to put toiletries on. After complaining one was fixed for us but didn't anyone mind before? The food was mediocre and breakfast O.K if you wanted to lose weight. Water was just poured for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julianacoventry I think it is very rude to say that you wonder why people come to this hotel. We are a very good hotel and cater for around 500 plus guests a week. We have a great team who do their utmost to bend over backwards for each and every guests that stays. As you can imagine that having... More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Royal seabank is my5th visit. Took my mother with me. (Shes a fussy lady) she loved the dinning room staff said wee sophie was a breath of fresh air. And she ate all her meals wich is very surprising for my mother. Meals are delicious.we wer in room 30 it was spotless beds wer comfy and a nice seaview. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ann M aka Hotwheels I'm really glad you had a great time again with us. Its always nice to see you and your formula one driving mum. I cant wait t see you again as i always have a laugh when you are staying with us. I have to say that i am a little offended as you think... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was one of the better hotels I have stayed in Blackpool we used to stay in the calypso hotel but this year we moved to the royal sea bank due to the state of the previous hotel what I have named, The Royal Sea Bank was very good and the staff was one of the best at a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Davidwx8083tf Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Everyoneknow that in Blackpool there can be some terrible hotels. Thankfully we are not one of those. We put so much time and effort in to making sure you have a good time. We will always try and g that extra mile for you. Thanks for... More 

Prestonpans
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have visited this hotel on many occasions and always found it great value for money but in this instance was a bit disappointed there was only one toilet for whole hotel the toilet on first floor was out of order for the whole week the room we were allocated was very dated and small could hardly fit in shower also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daisyprestonpans Thank you for leaving a review. It seems your holiday was mixed from what you have written. I will go through each issue one at a time. You said that there was only one toilet for the whole hotel? This is not true. The main female toilet is being refurbished as i write this response. However we have... More 

Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came to the royal seabank with my mum and two young daughters 10-7 who had a ball. The staff where very helpful, meals where lovely, entertainment was brilliant esp Scotty G. A big thank you to the waiter Damian who made my daughter eilish 7 day with a hug good bye she still misses him

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hoggtext Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave such a nice review. I am glad you had such a great time and that your whole family enjoyed themselves. We have such a great team here at The Royal Seabank Hotel from Damian in the restaurant to our compere Scotty G. We are very proud... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Boston Hotel
The Boston Hotel
#15 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#8 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#38 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#18 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#57 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay