We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

Royal Seabank Hotel

Save Saved
You added Royal Seabank Hotel to your Saves list
219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Hotel amenities
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #41 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    109
    64
    23
    27
See reviews for
134
117
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

just back form a fantastic week at the seabank hotel (15/9 - 19/9/14 ) - the staff where once again all first class, kelly the manager was great as always, kenny was good too and tried to be funny at times, room was cleaned everyday - was in front room, the dining staff was just fantastic as well, very polite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a very busy hotel which caters mainly for retirement age guests. The manager and his team must be commended on the smooth running of the hotel. Guests generally stay Monday to Friday or Friday to Monday and have booked through "Blackpool Promotions". Some rooms have been tastefully refurbished and modernised.The new shower rooms are adequate for an average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Towny4311, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of your stay. It is great to hear that you had such and enjoyable time. We will pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Kelly Percival & Kenny... More

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just got back home on the 12/9/14 once again had a great welcome from all the staff this time was in room 7 last time was in room 4 both rooms are excellent food was great and plenty of it would always recommend the Royal Seabank to anyone that was going to Blackpool . Look forward to going back next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary3360, Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is great to you had a such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis MANAGEMENT More

Alloa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sorry took so long to write a review. Love this hotel, had a great overnight stay. The hotel was very clean room we had was very clean and the staff were nice and friendly, coming back again this year and I can't wait

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, Thank you for leaving such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Hotel Management More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Didn't stay at the hotel but called at the bistro beneath in the evening, 3 adults and my baby. Ordered and paid for our drinks (even cleared our table beforehand) then asked for some hot water so I could warm my baby's milk (had our own jug) only to be told it was not free! £1.00 in fact, I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CJayney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your visit to our cafe area. Unfortunately I think you may have posted your review against the incorrect hotel as I have since spoken with staff that work within our cafe and nobody recalls such a situation and we certainly do not charge for bottle warming facilities.... More

edinburgh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time returned friday, the weather was great. The staff were great, well done to all staff, I could see there were tested at times however remained pleasent and calm. Good trip from Ayr to blackpool. Food was good and a very good choice. Entertainment was brilliant, Room was nice a bit dark, we did not spent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IslaEdinburgh Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Management More

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel manager so rude.....hotel room was so shocking it broke so much health and saferty rules ....and it was ment to be fit for a family to stay in ......homeless. people live in better conditions ....even have pictures that show how bad it it's .....never stay here ....

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gmouth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. Please could I kindly ask that you contact myself directly to discuss this matter further if you wish as I have no records of your complaint. Kind Regards Kelly Percival Management More

Fifield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

thats me back again from 8 days at the royal seabank what a super week we had. lovely weather and the lovely seabank. just cant fault anything at all.the the staff of the hotel are brilliant , the food was good, the room we had was a seaview we booked for next year, cant wait.we have been at the seabank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yogi672013 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that again you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Management More

scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from the Royal Seabank after another great break with family and friends. 12 of us and we had a ball. Met some old friends and we booked up again for next year. Thanks to the staff for a great time. Only complaint was the lift kept breaking down and it is very small. Only 2 people at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear margieScotland, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you all had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Management More

Newmilns, Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our name is the nimmo family. we were in the room 200 it was a good view room. we will be back next year. the breakfast was lovely and the meal was lovely the bar was nice. the lift was a bit small. it is a good hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin N, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is great to hear that you all had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly Percival & Kenny Ellis Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Royal Seabank Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities