We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GR8 Escape Hotel

8 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GR8 Escape Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
GR8 Escape Hotel
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Stayed at the gr8 escape every year for the lights. Always a great service, Paul and Steph great hosts. Rooms clean and modern. 2 adults and 2 children in our party so ample enough room in the large room. Keep up the good work. See you next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melly and Pete, always a pleasure to see you and the kids each year, thanks for your custom over the past few years, we look forward to you next visit. regards Steph and Paul More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Just come back from another stay at gr8 escape. 3 children 2 adults stayed in room 11. We all had a perfect sleep kids loved it and steph and paul always make us welcome breakfasts were yummy and they even went and bought children weetabix as children ast for it. Thank u see u soon :) xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Laura and Chris it was good to see you again, and your kids for the first time. We look forward to your next visit regards Steph and Paul More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Only chose this guest house due to the ratings given but when we got there the room (10) was smelling of damp. No headboard and no simple toiletries like soap to wash your hands. We were unable to have a shower due to shower tripping. Requested discount due to our inconvenience and was advised we should have said. Advised we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

£150 for THREE adults booking 2 nights does not seem too expensive! does it? you booked through Booking.com so lets break it down, lets deduct their fee for generating your booking at our hotel. In total we are charged 32% per booking (that includes VAT) So £150 take away 32% leaves £102 lets break that down a little more! £17... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Was not impressed from the off... Arrived, only to get snarled at by a small dog which was allowed to jump all over guests and tables! Room was as basic as you could get, cheap beds with no headboards, not even a tv... Electric shower didn't heat...Carpet filthy. On departure complained about the shower only to be told "it must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

£150 for THREE adults booking 2 nights does not seem too expensive! does it? you booked through Booking.com so lets break it down, lets deduct their fee for generating your booking at our hotel. In total we are charged 32% per booking (that includes VAT) So £150 take away 32% leaves £102 lets break that down a little more! £17... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Just returned from another stay at the G8 escape.As usual a warm welcome from Paul,Steph & Thomas.had a double room on suite,room nice & clean with comfy bed,copious amounts of tea & coffee,plus drinks available in the room.Excellent breakfast and plenty of it.Ideal location for the lights and seafront.No hesitation in recommending the G8.Looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Paul and Lydia, it was good to see you again! we look forward to your next visit. regards Steph and Paul More 

Harrogate
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Great place to stay. The owners, Steph and Paul are very friendly and happy to help with anything. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is perfect. located a few minutes walk from the beach in a nice quiet area. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Colin, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Gr8 escape, we hope to see you again in the near future. regards Steph and Paul More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

For a few years now me and my friends have stayed at gr8 for girlie birthday weekends. Value for money, clean comfortable rooms and a fab breakfast. We are greeted like family and treated like family. We tried many b&bs over the years but we have never tried anywhere else after finding gr8. Steph and paul are always there to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gr8escapehotel, Owner at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Annie, its always a pleasure to see you and the girls! thanks for your support over the past years, were already looking forward to your next visit. regards Steph and Paul More 

Seaham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After staying at the gr8 escape twice before and having a fab stay i new gr8 escape was the one to book up again!! I looked up the number and booked up directly with paul and steph within minutes i was sorted for my holidays with my family what made it even easier was that i could get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura, Was good to see you again! room 11 is one of our popular rooms, nice and spacious and with full size beds, ideal for families and group bookings. See you again soon. regards Steph and Paul More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

arrived Friday night about half seven after being in traffic for what must have been hours to be greeted by Steph and Paul. As we had planned the weekend for a 40th birthday we had taken balloons and banners which we were going to put in the room for the birthday girl as a surprise, we had already lost hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Loulou, we are always happy to help our guests! thanks for making our weekend pleasurable! we enjoyed you and the girls company very much. Hopefully we will see you again soon. regards Steph and Paul More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I'm a regular visitor to Blackpool and when I stay overnight, I always check in here. Paul and Steph are very friendly people, excellent rates for rooms, gorgeous breakfasts, lovely clean rooms and it's central location means everything is within walking distance. Can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question