We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bedmond Hotel

22 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedmond Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Bedmond Hotel
Add Your Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    14
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
29
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent a couple of nights at the Bedmond a couple of weeks ago and it was a really good place to stay Alan and Simone we're excellent very friendly but not pushy and nothing was any trouble for them ,the room we stayed in was small but very clean and comfy and the breakfast was top notch you had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coningsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of 4. Room was spacious and very clean.alan and Simone were extremely accommodating, we had to leave at 8am and breakfast isn't served untll 8.30,yet we had a full English breakfast at 7.30 which set us up for the day. Cannot thank them enough. Lovely food, clean hotel and very friendly atmosphere. Thank you both. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic little hotel was made to feel welcome from the off, Me and my girlfriend have stayed on a couple of occasions and found both alan and simone to be lovely host and more importantly people. Been meaning to write this review for quite a while because some lf my stays in blackpool have been average at best but when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We could not have been made to feel more welcome by the owners Simone and Alan and of course not forgetting Mr Bobbins. We stayed in a family room comprising a double bed and bunk beds. The room was clean and had everything we needed. My other half partook in a few pints in the Lazy Ferret bar downstairs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Bedmond Hotel was absolutely wonderful, we stayed for Valentines weekend and it was completely spot on! The owners Simone & Alan are just so lovely, from the moment we stepped through the front door we were made to feel welcome, and comfortable and as soon as we were settled in we were back in the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for one night as we were hoping to buy this b&b. The room we stayed in was badly laid out as we had to make our drinks in the window (though we did rearrange and make use of another plug socket at night when curtains were drawn) The rack in the shower room was rusty so we wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedmond, Owner at Bedmond Hotel, responded to this review

One of the strangest reviews, we have ever encountered. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We could argue the point of, whether or not your room was clean, all day but... "and here is the reprimand, that you expected" When you read the review again, you will realise, what it is actually saying is...... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This hotel was absolutely brilliant the owners are two of the nicest people we have ever met they were very helpful in every aspect of our stay from welcoming us when we arrived down to small things like purchasing soya milk due to a milk intolerance the rooms are very smart and are utterly beautiful we would recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Me & my fiancé stayed Saturday to Monday (14th - 16th feb 15) we couldn't fault it!.. The hosts Alan & simone was great & very friendly! the room was clean & cosy, the bar area was homely & full cooked breakfast was delish!.. Served with a jug of fresh orange juice & milk & a choice a cereals &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Stayed Jan 2015 with my sister, after looking at reviews I had high expectations and I certainly wasn't disappointed, location, rooms, atmosphere, breakfast, cleanliness, service were all top class. Thankyou for a great weekend - see you in May for the first of many return visits

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed at the Bedmond in December for my Sisters birthday with our Husbands. Very friendly place to stay. Alan and Simone were very friendly and helpful. My Sister received lovely gifts from Alan and Simone for her birthday. My self and my Husband didn't have an on suit room when we arrived but once one became available we were moved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question