We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   5 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waters Edge to your Saves list
Waters Edge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #400 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
nat128o
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (29)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    22
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from the waters edge hotel and looking forward to going back next year, nothing was too much trouble for either Paul or josie and even accommodated my scooter after forgetting to tell them about it. The room we stayed in was spotless (room 1) and couldn't of asked for more. I don't get people complaining about parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you want to know what's like for the bed springs to leave marks on your back the next morning,then you are in the right place. Horrible room, with water flooding in the shower room. Mislead about the booking and asked to pay for the breakfast additional charge as the booking does not include it while their description says it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel early in May, primarily for a visit to the Pleasure Beach and for this purpose the hotel is ideal, just a short stroll from Blackpool South train station and another short stroll onto the fairground. We arrive around 10am and didn't expect our room to be ready, more just so would could drop our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This was one of mine and my partners best stays in blackpool we come to blackpool to see family and stayed in a lot of b&bs and this is by far the best it was very clean, the staff are so friendly and the breakfast was lovely, the rooms had four poster bed and all decorated cream very modern, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I realise staying in a cheap hotel in blackpool is never going to be that fancy but this was awful.Me and my husband stayed for Easter the room was tiny and filthy.We had to be moved room because the shower in the room above leaked all over our bed.We were told it was another double room but it was two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
josephine e, Owner at Waters Edge, responded to this review

Hi First of all we say all are rooms are cosy. Ideal for short stays. Filthy sorry but no, as previous reviews out way yours. Work out side the building due to storm damage has delayed the painting etc. Yes your bed was soaked upon your return in the evening, due to a tap left drizzling with the plug in... More

Milngavie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

stayed here friday to sunday room was immaculate bed was so comfy and the breakfast was lovely will be booking again for the summer with the kids staff were lovely and friendly . thank you for making us feel welcome .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a a cheap and cheerful night in Blackpool waters edge is the place to stay easy to book, very friendly welcome by the owner (Paul), a stone throw in distance away from pleasure beach, rooms are small and basic but cosy and just what we were looking for! Would return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

It was really nice to be greated with a smile and a joke! The staff were all really friendly! We were checking in a little late and I called to let them know and the lady on the phone wished us a safe arrival and told us not to worry how late we were! The room was clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Made to feel very welcome, very close to Pleasure Beach. When we arrived in the room there were sweets, champagne and heart confetti left for us. The room was well heated and clean. Will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Me, my girlfriend, her mum and her son stayed here for 1 night. The rooms were clean and breakfast was perfect. The host were very friendly and helpfull. Location is good, just on sea side. We didn't have any problem with parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waters Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waters Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge

Address: 5 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Waters Edge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Waters Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer