We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   5 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waters Edge to your Saves list
Waters Edge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
85%
Ranked #392 of 892 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Martyn J
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    22
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
31
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely stay, me my partner and son stayed here 17th -19th August. It was our first break away together. Had a warm welcome from the start, they made us feel at home. Nothing was to much trouble, came up from North Wales. If we wanted anything all we had to do was ask. They even gave our son sweets and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

lovely BnB, staff are lovely and very helpful, rooms are lovely and the beds are very comfortable. Close to south pier and the pleasure beach, some rooms have sea view which great. would deffo stay here again. for couples wanting a something a little romantic they have a room with a four poster bed which is beautiful also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

me and my family stayed here in three rooms from sat 26/07/14 to Monday 28/07/14 and really enjoyed it rooms are clean and very comfortable lovely owners and lovely staff Margaret nothing too much trouble for her even gave grandkids lolly pops and a drink when we left for home would recommend this place to other people would stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the waters edge hotel and looking forward to going back next year, nothing was too much trouble for either Paul or josie and even accommodated my scooter after forgetting to tell them about it. The room we stayed in was spotless (room 1) and couldn't of asked for more. I don't get people complaining about parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you want to know what's like for the bed springs to leave marks on your back the next morning,then you are in the right place. Horrible room, with water flooding in the shower room. Mislead about the booking and asked to pay for the breakfast additional charge as the booking does not include it while their description says it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel early in May, primarily for a visit to the Pleasure Beach and for this purpose the hotel is ideal, just a short stroll from Blackpool South train station and another short stroll onto the fairground. We arrive around 10am and didn't expect our room to be ready, more just so would could drop our bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This was one of mine and my partners best stays in blackpool we come to blackpool to see family and stayed in a lot of b&bs and this is by far the best it was very clean, the staff are so friendly and the breakfast was lovely, the rooms had four poster bed and all decorated cream very modern, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I realise staying in a cheap hotel in blackpool is never going to be that fancy but this was awful.Me and my husband stayed for Easter the room was tiny and filthy.We had to be moved room because the shower in the room above leaked all over our bed.We were told it was another double room but it was two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
josephine e, Owner at Waters Edge, responded to this review

Hi First of all we say all are rooms are cosy. Ideal for short stays. Filthy sorry but no, as previous reviews out way yours. Work out side the building due to storm damage has delayed the painting etc. Yes your bed was soaked upon your return in the evening, due to a tap left drizzling with the plug in... More

Milngavie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

stayed here friday to sunday room was immaculate bed was so comfy and the breakfast was lovely will be booking again for the summer with the kids staff were lovely and friendly . thank you for making us feel welcome .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a a cheap and cheerful night in Blackpool waters edge is the place to stay easy to book, very friendly welcome by the owner (Paul), a stone throw in distance away from pleasure beach, rooms are small and basic but cosy and just what we were looking for! Would return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waters Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waters Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge

Address: 5 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Waters Edge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Waters Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Waters Edge

Enlarge Map