We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Blackpool hotels

Oak Lea Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 - 87 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Oak Lea Hotel
Ranked #33 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
County Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just like to thank John, Andrew and staff for an excellent 4 day stay, as always. Everywhere clean and tidy great breakfast,.Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.Long may it continue great entertainment cant wait to get back in October . Stayed July 2014,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As part of an Urquhart tour we stayed here for a weekend, all 4 generations of us! So great grand parents, grandparents, parents and kids. Our rooms were ideal, clean with beds made/ bins emptied on a daily basis. Food at both breakfast and evening meal were excellent. Bars well stocked and good entertainment provided too. Staff friendly and helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

HELLO!! Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you had a good weekend with us. We really appreciate your great comments on food, entertainment, staff etc. Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you all again! Many thanks from us all at the Oak Lea Hotel! More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I have just returned from 4 days at the OakLea We did not find the staff at all welcoming and on one occasion one of the cleaners was very rude when i was trying to use the lift. oh dear the rooms are quite small but the real problem in the rooms was the fact that the toilet is only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your review. I am very pleased you thought the Hotel was very clean, and the food excellent. Both are very important in a Hotel, we do try to have happy guests! However I am sorry at to learn you thought our staff not welcoming. It is something we usually get really good comments on. I can agree... More

Derby
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed at The Oak Lea for many many years and I should have left a review by now so here goes. Staying at The Oak Lea means only a short walk to town or The Winter Gardens where I attend an annual magicians convention each year. The staff at the hotel are always friendly and have a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

HELLO!! THANK YOU! What a lovely review. We do appreciate you taking the time. It is a nice weekend, the Magicians, we always enjoy it too! Love seeing the tricks so close up! But thanks again for staying with us, and to keep returning, it is so important to us that guests do return. Best wishes, and regards from us... More

Nelson, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just like to thank John, Andrew and staff for an excellent 4 day stay, as always. Everywhere clean and tidy,tip top breakfast, only needed a small snack at lunch time. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.Long may it continue.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

HELLO Guys!! Thank you so much for your lovely review. There is little I can say apart from, we intend it to continue for a long while yet!! Look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes from us all at the Oak Lea Hotel More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed here twice for the Blackpool Dance festival due to it's proximity to Winter Gardens (two short blocks to the back entrance) and was very happy both times. The rooms are small and the linens thin, but they were clean and the price and service was outstanding. This is not the place to stay if you want large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

HELLO!! Thank you so much for your review. Delighted you have stayed before, and would return. Very pleased to learn you find the price and service outstsnding, and you think the rooms are clean! Hope to see you again. Thank you from all at the Oak Lea Hotel. More

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I came here twice now for a coach trip with my granny and then boyfriend! The first time the room was okay but with a very small bathroom! But the second time the room was spacious and we only used it at night as we were out all day! The food was great in the mornings but at night not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Pleased you feel we offer good value for money! Sorry you felt there was not much choice at Dinner, we do offer a choice of 3 starters, 3 main course, and 4 sweets daily. We do hope you continue to visit us again. Thank you, and kind regards, All at the Oak Lea Hotel More

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just returned after spending Easter at the oak lea hotel had a lovely welcome can't fault anything wrong with the hotel. John and staff can't do enough for you. Always pleasant and very helpful. Andrew is always very accommodating we have been staying with them for 8 years wouldn't think of anywhere else. It's like home from home. Janice, Bernard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

HELLO GANG!! Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you so much. It does work both ways, you are a really nice family, a pleasure to have you staying here! Look firward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again, All the gang at the Oak Lea Hotel More

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Returned last night after spending a BRILLIANT weekend, comfortable room, excellent food and friendly staff who cannot do enough for you!! A special thanks must go to Mary who is always smiling making everyone feeling good. This was our first time and it won't be the last. Eleanor and Sam Dundee

Was this review helpful? Yes
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

HELLO!! Thank you SO much for your lovely review. It really is appreciated. That is great to hear that you intend to stay again! Mary sends a smile! and thanks again from us all at the Oak Lea Hotel More

Sale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Not the cleanest hotel I have stayed in but we had a quiet room. The TV didn't work, they did try to fix it but didn't manage to while we were there. Staff very pleasant good central location but no parking at the hotel and local secure car park appears to have closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
oakleahotel, Owner at Oak Lea Hotel, responded to this review

Hi. I am really sorry to learn, of your disappointment. I am surprised as you stayed as part of group. Some of whom have come to the Oak Lea for 5 years. I can't understand why you had not said something to us while you were staying here. As your sweeping comment of "grubby in places" does not help us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oak Lea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oak Lea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Lea Hotel

Address: 83 - 87 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Lea Hotel 2*

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Popular town centre Hotel. Offering clean, comfortable accommodation.Good food, friendly relaxed atmosphere.Two bars, one offering entertainment some evenings.Coach parties, Dancers, Seniors, all most welcome!The Oak Lea Hotel and Blackpool, the winning combination! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Oak Lea Hotel to your Saves list