We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindum Hotel

33 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4BQ, England
Hotel amenities
Lindum Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #218 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mamabearfor2 Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    8
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Jedburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my 15yr old son, everything was just perfect for us, Will definitely return when in Blackpool again, breakfast was excellent, John and Glenda are perfect hosts,and John kept my son happy with football chat :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda G, Owner at Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. John as i am sure you noticed is a talker lol. if he can find a sport enthusiast like Will he can talk all night. Thank you for your kind comment about breakfast. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as I was attending a hen do and didn't fancy staying at a stag and hen hotel with the rest of the party! I was looking for a quieter alternative and wasn't disappointed! John and his wife were very accommodating and friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location as it is a short walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda G, Owner at Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francesca Thank you for your review. We are both pleased to know that the group of Ladies we had in this weekend did not disturb you at all. Equally i would like to thank you for being so quiet when you returned to the hotel. I hope you will both consider us again in the future if you ever... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me , my partner and 20 month old little girl stayed here for the weekend. Everything was spot on it was clean , tidy , well kitted out and in a great location with parking a two Minuit walk away. John and Glenda were the perfect hosts they were very welcoming and friendly and made a huge fuss of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda G, Owner at Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. John & I are pleased you had a good stay with us and hope you had a good time on your last day. We would love to see all three of you again in the future. Look after each other and your beautiful little girl. More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good - We were pleasantly greeted to this lovely little B&B by the lovely friendly owners. Bad - I booked this B&B over other available cheaper B&Bs as the trivago website advertised they had free parking. And I was extremely disappointed to discover that this was not the case and I had to use a public pay and display car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda G, Owner at Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Newman, thank you for your review. Firstly i feel i have to reply to the comment that the car park we guided you to is 10 mins walk away! The one i thought you used is only a two minute walk from the hotel. I was dis-heartened to read that the group of couples we had in kept... More 

South West England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

just got back from 2 night break at the lindum hote just want to say what charming people john glenda are everything was lovelly great room fantastic hosts 2 nicest people i have ever met will be back soon irene paul ollerton

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

stayed at the iindum hotel october last year john &glender were great host the room was cleaned daily to a very high standerd john &glender aare a credit to blackpool comming back in april with my nephew

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My 7 year old and I had a great stay at the Lindum. John and Glenda were great hosts. John entertained the kids with magic tricks and I even did one of my own! (John you reckoned you sussed it so to prove it i'll be expecting a replication when I return in December for the Mosconi cup, get practising!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We visited again after a great weekend last year and the whole family were once again comfy and happy. Great location with the best hosts anyone could ask for. Even my son has already asked when are we going back? Thanks for the great weekend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenda G, Owner at Lindum Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James & Co Thanks so much for your review. Glad you all enjoyed your stay this year. Hopefully we will see you all some time in 2015. I'm sure the Chinese Takeaway will miss you as much as we will. Until next time, look after each other. Glenda & John More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This was our 2nd trip this year to blackpool.upon arrival hosts Glenda & john were at the entrance waiting for our arrival,fantastic welcome again,best b&b in blackpool.very clean,brilliant location,they go out of there way to make sure you stay is a great one,we will be coming back here for a 3rd time next year,highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this B&B in Sept. The location is fantastic, very close to Coral Island and Central Pier. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and always had time to chat to us. I felt the decor in the room was a little dated but it was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Great value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay