We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 891 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Oakwell Hotel

Save Saved
You added Oakwell Hotel to your Saves list
357 South Promenade, Blackpool, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Oakwell Hotel
Ranked #606 of 891 Blackpool B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    10
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
16
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brady n mother was very nice host,felt ay home,very clean,nice breakfast.lovely stay,will definitely stay again.was very helpful putting my grandaugters travel cot up,made sure we had enough towels,if we needed anything we only had to ask,very nice genuine host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have just returned from the Oakwell having spent 2 nights there. The owner was very welcoming & friendly. The bed was spotless & breakfast, excellent. Brilliant value for money & free car park. I have read some negative reviews but looking at the spelling and grammar I wonder how intelligent some of these people are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had another brilliant stay at this hotel booked for a week but had a extra day as always it was very clean the breakfast was lovely they made you feel very welcome nothing was to much for them will book again in school holidays can't wait excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

this was a lovely hotel to stay it is run by a lovely family as specialy the owner brady it was lovely and clean the room was spotless the food was lovely we had a week here and defintley go again i would recomend this hotel to anybody excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on spec and were greeted very cordially . The room was compact and Bijou , a little tired perhaps But very clean and had a brilliant view . The Breakfast was Superbly cooked and there was plenty of it ! ! Our two Hostesses made us feel that nothing was too much trouble and were a pleasure to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Just come back from a long weekend stay at the Oakwell and as I had a lovely stay here I am really puzzled about the negative comments left on here. My room was spacious and very clean indeed. If it had not been I certainly wouldnt have stayed 3 nights. The comments of hairs previously reported either in food or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Was placed in a small room with a very small radiator that didn't work window wouldn't shut properly which made the room very cold and damp, didn't get the tea and coffee replaced Dailey, had to buy our own milk and sugar as what was left for us to use was all damp and clumpy, loads of other peoples hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
john t, Manager at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

i thank you for your comment. I wish you put the truth,you never said anything about you sicking in the bed and covering it up with the bedding.tea ,coffee and milk was still in your room when you left.your problem was you didnt get a breakfast,so you had to say something nasty. More

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived 20/03/2014 with a coach of adult, 30 of our party was staying at the St Albans but unfortunately 8 of us was next door at the oak well hotel.. On arrival we got shown to our room which was supposed to be a double there was no room to swing a cat, the bed and headboard was covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stonnall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went thinking that Blackpool B&Bs would not be the best, but we were very happily surprised at the Oak-well Hospitality. The owner, Braidie was very warm,friendly and accommodating to our needs. The rooms we staid in were up to standard for our needs and the breakfast was spot on! We will deffinatley be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night with our 4 children, the location was perfect and the hotel was clean, they are the only positive things that can be said about this hotel. The staff were in need of revitalising and a course on hospitality management wouldn't go a miss. On 1st appearance a sea view room was clean and tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

i dont think this is quite the truth.for the rooms they are spotless.you have only put this review on because i closed the bar at 11.20pm.i all my was getting abusive and my other guess was very understanding what i had done .for parenting you dont leave 4 small children in a strange room in somebodys home .look what happened... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oakwell Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oakwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwell Hotel

Address: 357 South Promenade, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 17 en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oakwell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer