We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakwell Hotel

357 South Promenade, Blackpool, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Oakwell Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I would like to say this hotel is perfect for family holidays or couples. I have total respect for the staff as they made us feel very welcome. The staff are very helpful and polite and always do what they can to make sure you have a nice stay. There is a nice bar and pool table and a TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony N
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

another great stay in blackpool as usual brady and her mum looked after us well,when i say us i mean a group of gentlemen from south wales that go to blackpool every november to play poker at the grosvenor casino.we have stopped at the oakwell hotel for the past seven or eight years and always had a great welcome rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank gareth a
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

Me and my hubby booked a weekend away and we stayed at the Oakwell. Brady and her mum are fantastic host. Brady has got a sore leg after just having a operation but still cannot do enough for us. Breakfast is delicious and when asked for extra stuff it was no problem at all. I'd highly recommend this place. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynettepier
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Well where do i start?! First off we booked over the phone and paid our deposit to be told we could pay the remaining balance cash on arrival, when we got there we were told they had taken the remaining balance off my bank card that morning even though we were a group of 10 and all paid the deposit... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjw1411
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

i would of refunded your momey if you was not not happy with your rooms you had a choice thank you for your kind review More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

Room very cramped and condition of room poor. Bed mattresses need replacing due to worn padding which meant springs could be felt through mattress resulting in a poor nights sleep both on double and bunk bed. Door to wardrobe was hanging off on right hand side. Shower failed mid use due to tripping out electrics. The promised wi-fi was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross F
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

we stayed in room 7 for 1 night and i have to say it was not good. but i will start with the positives and that was that the breakfast is excellent and the lady who runs the oakwell (i never did get her name) is most pleasant. the issue we had was with the room. now room 7 at... More 

Helpful?
Thank skin1999
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review i wish you had spoke to me i would of sorted things out.The room has always been like that since i have owned the hotel,you had the last room in the hotel.Ido try and make everybodys stay happy, for the toilet roll i put them on pegs and i forgot to put it in i... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

The oakwell isn't a welcoming hotel they also don't give the rooms booked I was told my room would be on the first landing because I have trouble walking but my room was up 2 sets of stairs which I found hard getting up I had to come down on my bum because I couldn't get down them the oakwell... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

SORRY you wasnt happy with your stay but you just carnt please some people! More 

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

fantastic location on the sea front with car parking, friendly and helpful owners could not do enough for us, BEST full english breakfast i have ever had, we had a great time and will be returning later this year,

Helpful?
Thank paul l
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Once again another successful stay at the oakwell hotel. Arrived early but still not a problem. Bradey & her mum made us feel very welcome as usual. Our rooms were very clean (as usual ) and the breakfast was once again fab. I say as usual because we've stayed at the oakwell several times and we find it great. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee K
East Kilbride
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel rooms small but have everything you need nice friendly atmosphere lady that runs the hotel (brady) couldn't be more welcoming & nothing is any trouble for her goes out her way to make sure all her guests have a great stay breakfast is lovely aswll although half 8 a bit early if you've been on the bevvy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,312 reviews
2.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
St Albans Hotel
St Albans Hotel
#501 of 906 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandford Hotel
Sandford Hotel
#408 of 906 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fame
Hotel Fame
#620 of 906 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay