We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 878 Blackpool B&Bs / inns

Oakwell Hotel

357 South Promenade, Blackpool, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Oakwell Hotel to your Saves list
Oakwell Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #662 of 878 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kazexperience Telford, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (17)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    10
    1
    3
    13
See reviews for
14
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We arrived on spec and were greeted very cordially . The room was compact and Bijou , a little tired perhaps But very clean and had a brilliant view . The Breakfast was Superbly cooked and there was plenty of it ! ! Our two Hostesses made us feel that nothing was too much trouble and were a pleasure to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from a long weekend stay at the Oakwell and as I had a lovely stay here I am really puzzled about the negative comments left on here. My room was spacious and very clean indeed. If it had not been I certainly wouldnt have stayed 3 nights. The comments of hairs previously reported either in food or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was placed in a small room with a very small radiator that didn't work window wouldn't shut properly which made the room very cold and damp, didn't get the tea and coffee replaced Dailey, had to buy our own milk and sugar as what was left for us to use was all damp and clumpy, loads of other peoples hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
john t, Manager at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

i thank you for your comment. I wish you put the truth,you never said anything about you sicking in the bed and covering it up with the bedding.tea ,coffee and milk was still in your room when you left.your problem was you didnt get a breakfast,so you had to say something nasty. More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived 20/03/2014 with a coach of adult, 30 of our party was staying at the St Albans but unfortunately 8 of us was next door at the oak well hotel.. On arrival we got shown to our room which was supposed to be a double there was no room to swing a cat, the bed and headboard was covered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stonnall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went thinking that Blackpool B&Bs would not be the best, but we were very happily surprised at the Oak-well Hospitality. The owner, Braidie was very warm,friendly and accommodating to our needs. The rooms we staid in were up to standard for our needs and the breakfast was spot on! We will deffinatley be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night with our 4 children, the location was perfect and the hotel was clean, they are the only positive things that can be said about this hotel. The staff were in need of revitalising and a course on hospitality management wouldn't go a miss. On 1st appearance a sea view room was clean and tidy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

i dont think this is quite the truth.for the rooms they are spotless.you have only put this review on because i closed the bar at 11.20pm.i all my was getting abusive and my other guess was very understanding what i had done .for parenting you dont leave 4 small children in a strange room in somebodys home .look what happened... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife and 3 children.The staff were very friendly the room was cleaned to a good standard and the full English breakfast was second to none.as far a b and b's go i would recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we arrived to Blackpool on Friday night the 25 and we left on Sunday night the 27 we stayed in this hotel we spoked to the lady in the hotel she was very nice the room we stayed in very clean we enjoin our breakfast in the morning we did not have any problem the lady was so friendly we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We ended up in this B&B after one further up the street had double-booked us. As soon as we entered the room, my first thought was that we had hugely overpaid; the room was tiny, and to call it a 'sea-view' was a joke. I could have coped with this as long as it had been clean but it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

i thank you for your review i wish it was true . carl thanks you for letting him have his room back.he is one of my regulars.And he is very happy with that room.I beleive this coup[le didnt want to stop in the other hotel what they first booked.What do us hoteliars need to do .thank you More

Derbyshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked in an apartment a few doors down but was horrendous. Rang The Oakwell and this lovely lady offered for us to come look at the rooms she had on offer. We were shown 2 family rooms, both were lovely but as we had 2 children we opted for the bigger room with bunkbeds. On entering the hotel we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
john t, Owner at Oakwell Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely family couldnt wish for a better family love them to bits cannot wait till they come back. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Oakwell Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Oakwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwell Hotel

Address: 357 South Promenade, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #662 of 878 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 17 en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oakwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AMOMA.com

Amenities

Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 17 en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
17

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.