We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Blackpool accommodations

The Chesterfield Hotel

Save
You added The Chesterfield Hotel to your Saves list
5 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Hotel amenities
The Chesterfield Hotel
Ranked #18 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
sunderland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed in September 2014 with our chihuahua, Mitsy, and this hotel was fantastic, the rooms were lovely and cozy, and Julie and Steve are very welcoming, they made us and Mitsy feel very welcome, the room was clean and warm and the breakfast was excellent. Mitsy was allowed everywhere in the hotel with us even the dining room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neston, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we was surpposed to stay as i gift from the mother in law july 2012, with our 2 year old daughter we received no help with bags and having to go up 3 lots of stairs we wasnt happy , room was a dump all 2nd hand furniture, id given better to the charity shop it was dirty , hairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Oh my goodness! I am deeply shocked and upset by your comments and can't understand why you have waited almost three years before expressing such a vehement opinion about a stay here in 2012? I am also concerned that you may have us confused with somewhere else as we only have two flights of stairs up to our top level... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed here with our aged poodle sometime ago. Excellent place and very friendly couldn't do enough for you. Food very good and good sized portions. Julie and Steve's dad is excellent portrait artist and has pictures on show in the foyer. Well done to you all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. My dad is over the moon that you remember his portraits. His head is getting bigger by the minute :-) Hope we'll see you all here again very soon. Best wishes Julie and Steve x More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Just got back from our holiday at the chesterfield at Blackpool the pugs had a amazing time the only thing that ruined our holiday is that Blackpool shops and cafes are not very dog friendly at all . Julie and Steve was great hosts making our pugs breakfasts every morning , looking after our three pugs while we nipped out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Aww thanks for your great comments. It was a pleasure having you and your gorgeous pugs here to stay with us. I'm sorry there aren't more dog friendly placed in Blackpool, but we're hoping it's a growing trend and that more businesses will start to follow our example in the future. I really hope you will visit us here again... More 

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Thus was a lovely friendly B&B, especially as it accepted our dogs as well as us. A lovely, friendly hotel, the owners Julie & Steve Clarke were fantastic in welcoing us all. Our stay was great. Julie & Steve actually dog sat for us we could go on several attractions that did not allow dogs ! The food was wonderful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Wow thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your fantastic comments, we really appreciate it! It was our pleasure having you and your fur babies to stay and hopefully we'll see you all again soon. Best wishes Julie and Steve x More 

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Once again the Chesterfield came up trumps! Even if I hadn't a dog I would get one just to experience the great welcome given by Julie and Steve, nothing too much trouble for either of them, probably the best hosts my wife and I have met.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoy staying with us here at The Chesterfield and it's always our pleasure to see you again, especially the lovely Pip who is a credit to you. Long may it continue! See you next time x best wishes Julie and Steve xxx More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We won our visit to this small hotel in Blackpool, via a charity auction. The owners were amazing fromt he moment we arrived until we left. There was a mat on the floor for their food bowls, a doggy towel and a welcome pack in the room for my two dogs. The boys loved the chews and biscuits. Despite what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

That's brilliant! Thank you so much. We loved spending time with your boys, even Otto was a little darling. His bark is most definitely worse than his bite x lol x I really hope we'll see you all here again really soon! Best wishes Julie and Steve x More 

Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Having just returned home from an amazing stay at the chesterfield. Jacquie Roxanne and myself would like to express our thanks for such a clean hotel, and the professional friendliness which was shown by Julie, Steve and mum for the wonderful stay they afforded us

Was this review helpful? Yes
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

That's so kind of you! It always makes our day to receive such positive comments and to know that we have contributed in some small way to a happy holiday for people to share with their much loved pets. Roxanne was such a sweetheart! It was great to meet you all, and I hope we'll see you here again soon.... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Julie and Steve are the most friendly couple that we have ever met. They go the extra mile to make sure that the guests every need is met as well as the guests pets. Our dog, Jess is quite timid and nervous when it comes to strangers , yet with Julie and Steve, she settled down immediately and even now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Heather thank you very, very much for your lovely comments x we are so chuffed to hear that you enjoyed it here so much x Jess was a sweetheart , and we all got really attached to her while you were here. We quite liked you two too! lol ;-) We are really looking forward to seeing all three of... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Before i say anything i must give credit where credit is due, Julie was very pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was very nice and if you went with your dog you would have probably been very happy (unless you were in one of the top rooms), that aside i didn't take a dog it was the first time my partner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
juliebpl, Owner at The Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Lee. It's always a bit upsetting to hear that a customer has been unhappy staying with us, even though we know we can't please everyone. I do appreciate your feelings about the size of the room. We try to make it as clear as possible that our rooms are small and that way hope to avoid... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Chesterfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Hotel

Address: 5 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay