We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Blackpool accommodations

Marton Mere Holiday Village

Save Saved
You added Marton Mere Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Marton Mere Holiday Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    190
    115
    69
    82
See reviews for
380
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (597)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (189)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed from fri-mon with partner, 11 year old, 8 year old and 1 year old. Nice clean park, standard caravan booked so weren't expecting anything great, caravan was clean but few things broken toilet roll holder, towel rail, cracked remote with no back to hold batteries in but nothing major so didn't complain... we asked for a caravan near to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here from the 11th for a week as a wedding anniversary present to me and my husband. The park was lovely and clean, well mantained. Entertainment complex was nice although a little pricey for drinks and some meals. Mainly the bowl of chips was expensive for what you got. But the food was lovely! We stayed in a prestige... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned 18/10 from marton mere stayed in a platinum grade caravan. Could not fault the accommodation it was situated in the highgrove area of the park which was lovely. Caravan was well equipped with tvs in bedrooms and even a corner bath in the ensuite the kitchen was also equipped with a dishwasher. Could not fault any of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a 3 bed prestige caravan for the Scottish October School Week. We paid extra £20 for new model. Caravan was situated a good walk from entertainment complex however this was an advantage for us as it was in a lovely site with a good but of room around it. In other parts of the site the caravans are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Lyndon, It sounds like you had a fabulous time here with us at Marton Mere. It sounds like you had a lovely location and a lovely caravan so I hope this made your stay a lot more enjoyable for you – like a proper little home from home. I think double glazing and central heating is a definite must... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our group of 7 spent a weekend at Marton mere. Having had a dreadful experience at a Haven site before, I was somewhat reluctant to go. However, the van was roomy and clean (although it smelt of urine in one area and the bedding smelt of cigarette smoke). The heaters and fire were next to useless. We didn't use all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya, I’m really sorry to hear you weren’t completely satisfied with your caravan when you came to stay with us. However, it is fantastic to know it was roomy and clean for you when you arrived – I hope our caravan was still of a higher standard than your nightmare experience you had previously. I’m really pleased you enjoyed the... More

cardiff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked with Dial of Doncaster holidays on the site, the reason for this was it offered disabled accoumordation, my mother is very disabled and partly sighted at the moment, so we need alot of space, hand rails ect that normal caravans can not offer. This place was wounderful the chalet was not far off the main road so not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya James The title of your review is fantastic it completely sums up how I feel about the Marton Mere and Blackpool you really do fall in love with the feel of the park and all the magic that Blackpool has to offer. Our accessible caravans are fantastic in my opinion so I’m glad you got to make the most... More

Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed last weekend (10 - 12th Oct) with our 2 year old, we originally booked it via the Sun offer but by the time I had paid for all the gas, electric etc that turned out to not be a very good bargain & I wish we had booked direct with Haven. Anyway, caravan was a deluxe plus, fantastic,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Julie, It sounds like you had such a lovely time here at Marton Mere I’m slightly jealous I couldn't come and join you! The deluxe plus caravans are absolutely lovely with the added benefit of having heating in all of the rooms so now it’s starting to get a bit nippier outside it’s definitely a useful feature – there’s... More

Amersham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great time at marten mere this week. Friendly staff, good site at haven. Had a caravan talk with Barry in sales. Ask for him if you wish to buy an I site mobile home. Very informative. Not far from blackpool itself . 15 minute drive only. Good night life, great restaurant that's not expensive . Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya jaqandloz, It’s fantastic hearing what a great time you had here at Marton Mere - as you say it’s a great location only fifteen minutes from Blackpool so it’s nice and central but not too close. Barry is fantastic he’s one of our newer sales team but you really wouldn’t think it – as you say he’s very well... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Having a great week at Marton mere this is our second time here and we're booking to come again next year we have no faults what so ever our caravan was lovely with an en-suite in our room it made life much easier not having to queue for th e loo Thanks guys for a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Lisa, This review is short, sweet and to the point I love it – maybe the best reviews also coming in the littlest packages. It’s fantastic to hear what a brilliant time you had at Marton Mere both stays you had with us and even better to hear you’ll be coming back again next year! We really look forward... More

Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello. I am 30 years of age. I have been going on Holidays for the past 13 years regularly. Wether it's been a city trip abroad, self catering basic holiday or an all inclusive package holiday. My fiancée and her family decided they fancied 3 days away down at MartonMere Holiday Village. I had never done a caravan holiday before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Anton, I’m sorry to hear your initial check-in experience wasn't satisfactory and was influenced by the one team member you have mentioned although it is fantastic to hear that when you arrived at your caravan you found it to be well cleaned and laid out. I understand your disappointment with the towels – we do hire them out from... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marton Mere Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Village

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay