We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 101 Blackpool accommodations

Marton Mere Holiday Village

Save
You added Marton Mere Holiday Village to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Marton Mere Holiday Village
Ranked #48 of 101 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    198
    121
    71
    86
See reviews for
397
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (625)
  • Mar-May only
    (156)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here in the last week of August in a delux plus caravan which was ideal. Clean and spacious enough for what we needed. We used the park as a base and went into Blackpool everyday to visit the attractions. We did however go into the bar every night which was good fun had no issues getting a seat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Martin mere 31st October to the 3rd November. What a lovely site, one of the best haven`s we have been to. My family loved every minute of it, the staff were all friendly and helpful. My grandson was very impressed by the scary characters around the park,who made our first hour or two entertaining. Then we got an upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Wendy, Its fantastic you thought Marton Mere has been one of the best Haven sites you’ve been to and that you and your family had such a wonderful time here - all of our team here love halloween as you could probably tell! The platinum caravans are gorgeous so its brilliant you got to make the most of one... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, very clean caravans and clubrooms. Restaurant lovely and activities 5 Star. Lots to do and good base for exploring Blackpool and surrounding area. Caravan very clean, again 5 stars from us. Although end of season, still lots to do in swimming pool, my son loved it!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Saul, This is a lovely review of Marton Mere, I love that you have picked up on everything that we aim to provide for you – a clean, welcoming complex and caravans and most importantly with plenty to do to try and tire all the little ones out! As you say the park is a great base for Blackpool... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Marton Mere. We stayed from 25th Oct-1st Nov. We booked a Prestige caravan which wasn't as clean as it should be so we had to go round and clean the surfaces with antibac wipes. Cooker looked ewww so we didn't use it at all. Half eaten chocolate was stuffed down the side of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya, I’m really sorry to hear that your caravan wasn’t as clean as it should have been on arrival – I know your saying you cleaned it yourself but I hope you also reported it to our reception team to try and get your issues resolved for you. However, it is wonderful to hear what a brilliant time you had... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here from the 31st till the 3rd when arrived noticed it was very small had a look around and was surprised that the kids looked very unhappy due to lack of entertainment and not much to do only one arcade the club house was very small and inclosed how they would fit everyone in summer holidays is beoned me.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Charlene, I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. I understand that your issues ranged from your accommodation to the facilities on park – we have had a lot of work done at the end of the previous season so it is disappointing that you couldn’t see that benefits of that. Please... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner went here along with our 3year old, and we absolutely loved it!!! Entertainment for our son was brilliant he was down on that dance floor every night, we stayed in the delux caravan which was ok, as we was hardly in the caravan due to us ever been to blackpool before we was always doing something,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Michelle, I’m so glad you and your family had such a wonderful stay with us here at Marton Mere. The entertainment team are fabulous I know no matter what they sing I always end up dancing along! The deluxe caravans are lovely – I am sorry you had the problem with the window handle but if ever you do... More

Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned today after 7 days in Marton Mere. First off we had a great holiday. But nothing to do with haven or marton mere. I don't really no where to start. We paid just under £700 for a deluxe plus and on first site that's what we got. Clean, spacious and close to club house. First niggle- for 6 people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Maria, I am really sorry to hear you were so disappointed with so many things on our park during your stay. Although I wouldn’t want to try and address all of your issues now without looking into some of them further, I would love to hear more from you so please don’t hesitate to contact me on martonmeretripadvisor@haven.com so... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Caravan park easy to find.. On arrival we got upgraded without any charge of which was great.. On arrival at our caravan we were disappointed with the smell.. More like foosty smell or Tiolet... But it was clearly cleared much later with airfreshner.. Caravan overall was in good condition rooms were tight but done the job.... As we're upgraded..... Amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya Alex, Its great you got to make the most of one of our upgrades, I am sorry that there was an initial smell when you arrived at the caravan – if you had contacted us at reception we would have come straight round to rectify that for you but it sounds like you did a good job yourself. The... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We when to Marton Mere as part of a sun holiday. We arrived on Friday and the staff were really friendly and genuinely lovely. The caravan was clean and comfortable and ideal for our family. The only problem was the shop on site wasn't stocked very well but the rest of the holiday was amazing. Thanks to the staff who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya maz, I’m so pleased to hear how brilliant of a break you had here with us at Marton Mere. It’s fabulous to hear how much our team made your stay - they’re all such genuinely lovely people inside and outside of work that it really doesn’t surprise me this has shone through to you. It also sounds like you... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 31st - 3rd November can't fault the site altho it wAs smaller than other havens we have visited .. But in all fairness we used this as a base instead of Blackpool it's self with having small children We have booked again for next year was quite happy with it overall.. Carvan for a delux plus was good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Village, responded to this review

Hiya, I’m glad you had such a lovely stay at here at Marton Mere. As you say we are a fantastic base for Blackpool especially with having younger children it gets you away from all the noise of Blackpool in the evenings for bedtimes! The deluxe plus caravans are lovely – the added benefit of heating in the bedrooms is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marton Mere Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marton Mere Holiday Village

Address: Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — Marton Mere Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Marton Mere Holiday Village Hotel Blackpool

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay