We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marton Mere is a good place to go to get some holiday into you. It features pottery making in the art centre. Next time, I will make a plate about love of my family, friends and my girlfriend. The caravan was nice. The complex is in a good place. The only downside is the location of it, it is in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SkylerHawkinsFT... G
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay :) It’s brilliant to read that you are looking forward to giving the pottery making a go on your next visit! It’s lovely to be able to take a nice little souvenir from your holiday back home with you :) I’m sorry that you were... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in October 2015. I had stayed here 15 years previous as a little girl so this camp had a lot of expectations to live up to. Unfortunately for me it didn't but I think to my children it did! The tv in our caravan was tiny! Even Tho under my booking it stated 32" but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly B
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your most recent break. It’s always lovely to read reviews from our guests that have holidayed with Haven ever since they were kids themselves. I am sorry to hear that your Prestige caravan didn’t have the correct sized TV as listed in our accommodation grading spec, our Prestige... More 

grimsby
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

campsite is in great location we stayed here in motorhome the kids on the site didn't seem to care they was running there bikes into cars which really did spoil things for us as our 29k motorhome was at large risk of been damaged apart from that its well worth a visit may be we were there at bad time

Helpful?
4 Thank route66Grimsby
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent touring break. Unfortunately, as I’m sure you can appreciate we can’t control the behaviour of others, we want everyone to enjoy their time away and have a brilliant, fun filled holiday whilst being courteous of the surroundings areas and other guests, please accept my apology however... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We visited Marton Mere Haven for the last week of the season in the half term in October with our 2 boys 16 and 11. They enjoyed Archery, swimming, aqua jets and much more. The chip shop was surprisingly fast and decent portions. Staff were nice and I'd like to praise the reception staff especially as we had an important... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Whoopsieboo
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some lovely feedback from your recent stay :) It’s fabulous to read that you enjoyed the food and service from Cook’s fish and chip shop and I will be more than happy to pass on your compliments to the team – myself and the team in the reception office have a... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

My review is just Avoid the place dirty vans dirty site over priced shop and bar staff unhelpful managers in the office rude and unhelpful cleaners sat on steps of vans there supposed to be cleaning on there phone or smoking not a great advertisement for such a large site won't be going back that's for sure 😡😡

Helpful?
3 Thank 86michellel
Marton Mere H, Assistant Holiday Experience Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent holiday. I am ever so sorry to read of your disappointment from your stay last year, we want all of our guests to have the best possible experience whilst staying with us and to be able to take home some lovely, fond memories with them –... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Spent a week here in the touring section, pitches were a nice size and close to all amenities. Site was always clean and tidy and staff were helpfull. The only criticism i would have is some of the roads on site are a bit narrow if you are towing and accidentally take a wrong turn.

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous 5* review from your recent break :) I will be absolutely sure to pass on your feedback to our management team, as we are always striving to make further improvements/developments to our park, this I’m sure will help greatly towards doing so! Short and simple it sounds like you’ve... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

We go to a different haven ever year. Things can always happened good or bad. . . This place is a disgrace. The staff seem to have a great front, that will attend to your needs. . . But don't. We had to move caravans three times. . . Dirty, things hanging off. When we did move to the second... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kate M
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your recent holiday. After looking on record from your stay in September, it was myself and our customer care manager Michelle who you spoke with throughout your stay so I am truly saddened that you felt like your complaint was not dealt with in the way in which... More 

Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

When we arrived at check in we were offered a champagne or an orange juice to drink (nice touch ),when we were getting our keys we were informed that we had been given a free upgrade, which was nice. Once we found our caravan we were pleasantly surprised, 2 bedrooms, of which the double one was en suite,central heating,there was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind feedback from your recent holiday :) It’s lovely to read that you received a warm and friendly welcome from our reception team on your arrival – I’m so pleased that you enjoyed our champagne welcome and to have been allocated a free upgrade too... added bonus! I am sorry... More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Visited for a long weekend with the kids and grandparents. Got a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom which was a good start. Enjoyable experience, couple of minus points, the club is WAY too small for when the park is busy. Never got a seat any of the 3 nights. 2nd the drinks and food are not cheap if you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott F
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback from your recent break :) It’s fabulous to read what an enjoyable experience you and your family had and that you received a cheeky upgrade on your arrival, I hope you all benefitted from the extra space and storage!  I saddened that you found out entertainment venue... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We had a great time this weekend we would like to say thank to all your staff and there hard work ,, they all did marton mere proud x x x x x the Christmas dinner was good all the staff were friendly and all worked so hard to help everyone have a good time,,,,,well done carnt wait for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fabulous 5* feedback from our most recent owners weekend, it’s always lovely to read such kind reviews from our owners :-) It’s brilliant to read what a great time you had at the Christmas dinner and I will be absolutely sure to pass on your compliments to all of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (218)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#13 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,366 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#43 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,720 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
16.4 mi away
Beacon Fell View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities