We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    222
    247
    155
    90
    102
See reviews for
532
42
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (816)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (346)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having visited one Haven site before and Butlins on lots of occasions, I was quite disappointed with Marton Mere. We stayed in a Deluxe Plus caravan which smelt of smoke but was clean. The cleaners had put the crockery in the cupboard wet, so when you tried to reach the plates down you got a big trickle of water on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent a week in this caravan park. Park is well kept clean and tidy, all staff members we dealt with were nice. The Boathouse restaurant and bar were nice. As a family we had a few meals here. Highly recommended the fish and chips. The play area out side the restaurant was good, especially the water play area. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback from your recent break :) It's wonderful to read how much you enjoyed both of our eating venues; I'll have to admit the fish and chips at Cook's are absolutely gorgeous so I'll have to agree with you there :) It's also brilliant to read your kind words... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Caravan lovely and clean, no issues with this. We ate in the boathouse several times and enjoyed every meal. The man on the sports team who did the target shooting on Tuesday, scooters on Saturday and archery on Sunday morning was absolutely fantastic and the best member of staff we met , I wish I had his name so this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent break. Our accommodation team work extremely hard to ensure that all of our holiday homes are clean, fresh and sparkling ready for the arrival of our new guests, it's lovely to read how happy you were with yours :) I will be sure to pass on... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The site is filthy the lack of cleaners in main part not the caravans.Boat house needs a very good dusting and a new coat of paint .baby changing room bins not empty regularly enough,and the ladies toilets are just disgusting need closing down and redoing and a bit of paint , you close for 3 months of the year and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay. I will be certain to pass on a copy of your review to our complex management team to ensure that all the above you have stated will be looked into – please accept my apology if this caused you any inconvenience. If we can be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Been to this park a few times with my wife and kids other the last few years. The entertainment and reps have bn great, apart from this year. 2nights in a row there was a band with a live singer who was rubbish, that bad a rep had to fill in for after the first half. The reps werent that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your most recent stay. I am saddened to read your disappointment in our entertainment, I can assure you this is feedback that we rarely receive. Our entertainments team do their absolute best to put together a structure in which caters for all ages as we do have such... More 

widnes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited with family, very clean site, food at the boathouse was average but service could be better, children's activities were sometimes not really age appropriate our child's age was 2years and a staff member suggested the 0 to 4yr group played rock paper scissors, also was on their smart phone looking for games to play, so maybe this should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent holiday. Our grounds team work extremely hard to maintain our parks beautiful greenery, it’s lovely to read that this was noticed and I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team :) Our entertainments team do their absolute best to put together a... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived at the caravan park, to find a caravan that was not cleaned to the standard that we were expecting. We went to the local Tesco and purchased some cleaning products ourselves so that we knew the caravan was clean. Among the things that were wrong with the caravan, there was a dirty toilet with the previous occupants excrement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent break. Our accommodation team work extremely hard to prepare all of our holiday homes to the highest possible standard, please accept my sincere apology - it is clear to me that our usual high standards have slipped on this occasion. When you’re on holiday, you shouldn’t... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arriving at the park (after 3 hours on 3 different trains with 2 children under 5) I was advised very politely that I'd booked the holiday for 17th August and NOT 17th July which is when we arrived. After checking documents etc it came to light this was entirely correct and I had made a serious error and selected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fantastic 5* feedback from your recent break :) It’s absolutely wonderful to read your kind comments about our receptionist Crina. Crina has been with us since March this year and has received such lovely feedback in regards to her polite and professional manner; she will be so pleased to hear... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my family stayed here for one week the caravan was clean and the site and grounds itself are also spotless 1st impression was it looked pleasant 1st night we decided to enter the arcade for a few hours some machines were broken and not paying out and just swallowing our money although they did not seem to bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay. Our accommodation team work extremely hard to ensure that all of our holiday homes are clean, fresh and welcoming ready for the arrival of our new guests, it’s lovely to read how happy you were with yours. I will also be sure to pass on... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back today from Marton Mere, nice clean site, we were on the touring area and the facilities were spotless. Well done to the young lady who works very hard to maintain such good standards. Shame the toilets in the Entertainment complex were not cleaned to the same standard, they were a letdown to an otherwise lovely site. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback from your recent stay :) Our touring wardens Sue and Gemma work extremely hard to maintain our touring pitches and the facilities - it’s wonderful to read your kind comments and I will be sure to pass them onto the girls :) I will also be sure to... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Swimming pool(7)
  • Haven site(5)
  • Show bar(4)
  • Deluxe caravan(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach)
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#10 of 74 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,064 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#42 of 74 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 stars 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Queens Promenade Hotel
Queens Promenade Hotel
#2 of 74 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#55 of 74 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
1.3 mi away
Village Urban Resort Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities