We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    209
    239
    149
    82
    100
See reviews for
500
42
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (779)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have given a 4 star for the fact that the 1 star was taken off with the toilets being so dirty, the pool changing rooms were smelly and dirty and the toilets in there they had no toilet roll, the taps didnt work and i werent sure if u was standing in urine or water! DISGUSTING. Onto the positives,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

WOW WOW WOW , reading reviews before leaving i started to worry HA HA HA i had nothing to worry about ....just home after our week stay , what a holiday we had , I could not fault the site at all , caravan was SPOTLESS, loads to do tho we spent most days in Blackpool town as wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing 5* review from your recent holiday :) Our accommodation team work extremely hard to ensure that all of our holiday homes are clean, fresh and welcoming ready for our new arrivals – it’s fabulous to read how much you loved your caravan and how happy you were with... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited for 10 nights as a family of 7. Caravan park was great value for money. However this is let down by the staff in both main bar and boathouse. Visited boathouse a few times for food and just drinks and were continuously surrounded by dirty tables throughout the full stay no one ever made an attempt to clean them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your most recent break. I have already forwarded a copy of your review on to our complex manager Sacha. At Marton Mere we pride ourselves on our high standard of cleanliness, this being in our holiday homes, our grounds and throughout the main complex and facilities – it... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

By far the best haven park we have been to all the staff were friendly and there's plenty to do for the kids .I will definitely book up here again in the future.blackpool itself has loads of attractions nearby and just a few minutes drive away

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely 5* review from your recent stay :) Short and simple, it sounds like you’ve had a wonderful family holiday and we would absolutely love to welcome you back to our park for another brilliant time. If you would like any assistance when booking your next stay, please call... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 days and it was a complete waste of money ... Staff were very rude to me and my children .. One woman in particular who was cleaning the toilets , spoke very rude to me and my son !! I would never go again ! And the food wasn't great either !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The park was quite nice, had everything we needed in it. we were far out where the pond is & there is alot of grass/trees where we lay & had a picnic on a nice day. There's alot of rabbits about aswell so they were good to see. Had a few nature walks which i enjoyed. We were in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent break. One of the best things about Marton Mere is our beautiful nature reserve :) There is nothing better than a nice, peaceful walk along the mere and spotting some of the rare species along the way, especially when the sun is shining – it’s a... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed hear June 19th for 3 nights, it's a great park in fact the best haven I have stayed at. Very clean grounds amazing club house and to top it off a bowl shoot at the pool. Handy little shop on site which sells everything you need whether your touring or staying in a unit. Kids entertainment is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such wonderful 5* feedback from your recent break :) It's lovely to read how highly you have rated our park; to say that we are the best you have stayed at is absolutely amazing :) Short and simple, it sounds like you've had a fabulous family holiday and it's great that... More 

Blackpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went for a weekend break, with my best friend. It was a lovely park and the food in the restaurant was reasonable, especially Sunday lunch. The caravan we got was adequate and clean and check in was fast. The down side---Too many parents allowed their children to run riot in the club house and the toilets were disgusting,they need cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay. It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed the food in The Boathouse - I will be sure to pass on your compliments to the chef :-) I will also be sure to pass on your feedback in regards to our complex toilets to our... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived on Monday the 29th June and came home this morning! This park is better than any other haven parks I have been too! Absolutely lovely staff in the main reception and the boathouse restaurant, reasonable prices on everything really! Booked a standard plus but got upgraded to a deluxe and it was beautiful inside, exceptionally clean! I would highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely 5* feedback from your most recent break :) It’s absolutely wonderful to read how highly you have rated our park and to say that we are the best of our other Haven parks is just tremendous :) I have passed on a copy of your review to our lovely... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 4 day break, booked 2 days before we went as fancied a few days relaxing. Only available caravan was a standard, it was cleanish but had a bit of a stale smell, tv didn't work for the first 24 hours but was eventually sorted. Supposed to sleep 6 but crockery and cutlery lacking for that number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent break. Our accommodation team work extremely hard to ensure that all of our holiday homes are clean, well presented and sparkling ready for our new arrivals, regardless of the grade of accommodation whether it’s a Standard caravan or a Platinum, all of our holiday homes should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities