We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven

4.0 of 5
Mythop Road, Blackpool FY4 4XN, England
Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    208
    129
    73
    91
See reviews for
419
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (665)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (244)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (217)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time at Blackpool and Marton mere been to a few Haven parks and must say that this one was only OK park very basic I know that in my group there is only adults but still basic ..no pizza place or burger king like the others and caravan not as clean as others we have stayed in ..staff and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darvel, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited the park for a Monday to Friday holiday. We are a family of 6 but we found the price excellent. We got to the park early but got checked in straightaway and found we had been upgraded too! Lovely caravan, clean and tidy park. Staff were excellent and we were made to feel welcome. The pool and entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswestry
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

No complaints at all here: another well maintained holiday village from Haven. A big site - seemed much bigger than the nearby Cala Gran which we stayed at last time - and busy at tail end of easter hols. Caravan (prestige 2015) was spotless, the entrance and reception staff very welcoming, and the environment well kept. Fair enough, we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Be warned you cant even get into the restaurant, where don't forget you will be spending money any way, without first buying a pass. I booked a static privately with the owner at a cost of £200 for 4 nights, he should have , according to reception staff, and common courtesy, have told me about the fact that everyone will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This our second time here this time was better than last time caravan was clean and when I phoned cuz the gas had gone they was with us within 5 mins. My marking down is for the not being a area for smokers there stood outside the doors and you struggle to get in and out the security should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such lovely feedback from your recent holiday, it’s great to hear that you are one of our regular’s :) It’s fantastic to read that the gas was resolved quick and efficiently for you :) I apologise that you had a slight issue with some of the guests smoking outside of the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After checking in was disappointed that our caravan was not ready on time. Our check in time was 3 but we didn't get inside until 3:40 Ish because the cleaners hadn't finished. I contacted the reception and was promptly apologised to by the accommodation manager, but he then said he'd pop back (unnecessary) to see us after we'd settled in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent stay :) Our team of accommodation cleaners and checkers work really hard to ensure that all of our holiday homes are clean, fresh and sparkling. Aswell as ensuring that everything is lovely and clean, the team do their absolute best to have everything prepared ready for... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

just got back from a weekend at marton mere caravan park, though it was value for money, good entertainment for my 6 year old, my 10 year old was a bit bored through the day not much on for her, unless you want to pay for the activiates like fencing, shooting, or archary, the entertainment at night was good a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback from your recent holiday, it sounds like you've really made the most of your stay and all of the facilities we have :) It's lovely to hear your kind words about our team! The staff all work really hard to make sure everyone is having a fabulous holiday so I will be... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our touring caravan the week after easter with a 14 yr old and 2 x 11 yr olds we decided to try a site with more facilities to keep them occupied. We were very warmly welcomed by the gentleman on the gate and swiftly guided at check-in to 'find your own' spot. The pitches, however, were narrow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent break. I'm so pleased you found the Boathouse to be your little retreat throughout your holiday. Since the refurbishment in 2014 we have had many compliments and kind words about our restaurant so the team will be so happy to hear you found this to be... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well after booking with a group of friends girls to go to blackpool we booked here. I am disgusted with the fact that as a group of girls we had to pay a deposit of 50pounds each in case of damage. When we turned up at the caravan the light didnt work in the kitchen the toilet seat was broke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback from your recent holiday. I am so pleased to hear the comments about our team and I will be sure to pass these on. As Haven is a family holiday company we don’t normally cater for non-family bookings however instead at our park, we ask that each individual calls... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hired a private caravan, but still made to feel welcome by the staff. All staff very friendly apart from one guy in the amusements! We put loads of money in the 2p machines but when the toys got stuck he just came and put them to the back again! Very frustrating! Kids love the club and we love swimming. Park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marton Mere H, Front Office Manager at Marton Mere Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such lovely feedback from your recent holiday :) I'm very sorry to read about the incident that happened in the arcade, I will pass on your comments to the complex team and relevant management to ensure this won't happen in the future. Overall it sounds like you've all had a brilliant holiday and have really... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question