We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenix Guest House

12 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 1SF, England
Hotel amenities
Phoenix Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #495 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013
ClaireTurnbull
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Arrived at 1.50 this afternoon, we were able to check in ten minutes early which was good. We were greeted with a smile and issued room 2 which was on the first floor, for only 35 pound a night including continental breakfast I wasn't expecting much. The room with en-suite was spacious and clean. EquIped with 2 bed side cabinets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Not a bad guest house at all, very clean,and beds comfortable ,owner pleasent at checkin did not see anyone after that but im sure if you rang then if you required anything they would be there.Location excellant with 2 pay and display car parks 2 mins away and not to badly priced.Overall the guest house delivered what it promised as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. The B&B was nice and clean, and the owner was very pleasant. There is 2 pay and display carparks close by, and only a 10min walk to the tower. I would definitely stay here again should i go back to Blackpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padiham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last night and we were both impressed with the value for money, friendly atmosphere and the cleanliness of everything. we will most certainly be staying here again and would have no hesitation in recommending the Phoenix Guest House to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed at the Pheonix for four days over May bank holiday. Clean, welcoming guest house that is exellent value for money if your looking for a relaxing, peaceful break. The lads that run it are unintrusive, but very helpful when needed. We visit Blackpool a few times a year & this b&b is one of the best we have stayed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
norfolk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Have just had a very pleasant stay in this B&B, very clean, nice and peaceful, just a 2 min walk away from the beach, lovely continental breakfast in a nice dining room (i sat by the window with seaview) but had the choice of an all day cooked breakfast if I wanted. Bed was very comfy and tea making facility.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Not impressed! Worst b&b I have ever stayed in! Would not recommend! The man that's supposed to welcome us kicked me and a friend out, less than 12hours after our arrival, for bringing a friend of ours back for one hour! He said we were making too much noise - which we was not! He was extremely rude when telling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhoenixGH, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this review

The 2 young girls booked our cheapest standard double room for 2 nights on the internet and accepted our T&Cs of 'No Groups Permitted'. ONLY 2 double rooms in our Guest House have to share a toilet on the landing, which is clearly stated online. All other rooms are fully en-suite. We subsequently allowed our guests to stay the first... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Lovely small guest house - very clean and on a quiet side street. With tv, tea and coffee and an extra heater. Did not manage to get up for breakfast. Room Six was small but what we expected. Think next time will book travel lodge rooms bigger, closer to center and same price. But if you want a quiet small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PhoenixGH, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, and like most guest houses in Blackpool we find it very difficult to compete with the Travelodge's special offers on random dates. However we do offer various discounts and fixed rates throughout the year regardless of demand, and do not charge extra for early check-ins or our self-serve breakfast, and your Double En-Suite Room... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Called today to seek information on a group booking for a joint hen party in Blackpool. I was looking to book 10 rooms and pay up front for a mixed male/female group. On explaining this the gentleman who answered the phone rudely stated that they had unsuitable accommodation for what we were looking for and hung up whilst I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhoenixGH, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this review

Unfortunately, the Phoenix Guest House does NOT accept groups, including stag/hen parties, and was clearly and politely explained on the phone to the caller. However, the caller repeatedly disputed this policy and even threatened to make the booking as individuals to try to circumvent our policy, which the caller and his friends thought was hilarious, and repeatedly called back for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Phoenix guesthouse during a visit to the Blackpool illuminations. The hotel was everything we needed. A comfortable clean room to relax in after a long day wandering through Blackpool. The staff were nice and friendly and very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PhoenixGH, Owner at Phoenix Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we would be happy to assist your accommodation needs in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question