We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Blackpool hotels

Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity AMOMA.com Hotels.com
and 1 more site!
85%
Ranked #27 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    56
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
79
50
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is our second stay the hotel is good, clean and modern with king size beds.The rooms are a very good size indeed. The location is great with the seafront less than 5 minutes walk away along with the nearest tram stop, it is about halfway between the pleasure beach and the town centre. Unfortunately this time we were put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is too small with very uncomfortable pull-out beds squeezed in one corner. The kettle is full of stains. Very noisy. Extra pillow never came. Car park is £5 per 24hrs, but the check in is 3pm and check out is 12. So you are not there for 24hrs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here with our two kids in a family room for two nights. Rooms are what you would expect from a TL. Main bed was comfortable but the so called sofa bed for kids was terrible. It was two separate mattresses that were not, or could not be lined up. Also the pull out was rock hard and impossible to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to learn of the dissatisfaction with your room SPP7. We regularly check the mattresses and, if one is not found to be in a suitable condition then it should be replaced. Additionally, as a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, however these can be purchased from our vending machines. This then allows... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed here quite a few times and as it was £25 per night during the school holidays we booked again. The staff are really friendly and helpful and its in a good location for all the sights in Blackpool. We had a large family room on the second floor facing the main road.It was very clean, the only change... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at this Travelodge and we will definitely be back any time we visit Blackpool. The friendly and professional service combined with great value for money rooms make this a hard to beat option. We had a family room - grandparents and 8 year old granddaughter - and can't find fault with any aspect of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped for 1 night whilst competing in the blackpool ice skating festival. Very clean, spotless, everything looked so new! Tea and coffee in the rooms, as normal never enough milk sugar etc left, but was enough for 1 drink each! (2 of us were stopping), no free biscuits or shower gel, travelodge seem to have gone very tight in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
falkirk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night rooms basic but very clean. Room had camp style bed for young child and good double. Breakfast very good value decent enough choice. 25 min leisurely walk to pleasure beach and Tower. Staff friendly. Very good budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North East
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money. Great location to walk to pleasure beach or tower. Breakfast was great value although waited an hour for evening meal so ate out other nights. Staff friendly and rooms clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penrith Cumbria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in many travelodge so didn't expect much to be honest. We had 2 family rooms Side by side. We were so delighted with them. Very clean. Well decorated. Comftable put you up beds for the children. All bedding spotless. Didn't hear a thing from outside or any other rooms. We didn't eat here so can't comment on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shabby hotel, non existent service, disgusting breakfast, go elsewhere. To get in you have to walk through a permanent cigarette smoke cloud thanks to badly placed ashtrays. Breakfast so bad we walked out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Shore

Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel Blackpool
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore Hotel
Travelodge Blackpool
Travel Lodge Blackpool
Blackpool Travelodge
Blackpool Travel Lodge
Address: Seasiders Way, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Blackpool South Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Blackpool South Shore to your Saves list