We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 72 Blackpool hotels

The Ambassador Hotel

332-334 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Ambassador Hotel to your Saves list
The Ambassador Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
62%
Ranked #58 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
efescheshire cheshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (209)
  • Photos (78)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    62
    25
    25
    31
See reviews for
44
81
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

They say that first impressions count and when the member of staff hands you your room key on arrival and says "it's not our nicest room because you are a late booking" alarm bells start ringing. I have never stayed in an establishment where members of staff give you negative vibes about your room before you have even got in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 2 nights. Good location and lovely sea view, the staff were friendly and the breakfast great, although it wasn't a buffet breakfast, as we were told not enough people staying, same with the bar and pool room, so my grandson didn't get to play. A notice on the door said we could get a drink from an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would like to thank all the staff for their help and friendliness, they cannot do enough for you. Having taken my 3 year old granddaughter, the room and all their help was much appreciated. The hotel is in an ideal location for access to all the amenities and our sea view room had an excellent view of all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and a friend where at this hotel 25-28 of July was asked to take the a room 201 it was dirtiest room I had ever been in rust on a pillow the ceiling had black mole on it brown damp mark round the light where they had a leak from a upper floor towel was rock hard it looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night and this was too long. Carpet filthy (false nail left by last occupant), receipt behind drawers from 2 weeks ago. Partner bitten on stomach three times by insects (bed bugs or fleas?). Shower was a joke, either scalding hot n very slow or scalding hot n fast, nothing in between. Cant review breakfast as we didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was excellent. I was impressed with the clean sea-view room was was comfortable and very bright, having two windows. The breakfast was one of the best ones I've had in any hotel. We parked our car at the front and there appeared plenty of car parking spaces, which were free, which is a bonus. All the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the money I wasn't expecting much but this hotel was horrible. I had to ask them to change my sheets on arrival as the ones on the bed were dirty and stained. Location wise its as good as anywhere else and close to a tram stop but that is literally all that this hole has going for it. Little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mathew G, Owner at The Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You TommyT200 for your comments. Although your sheet may have had a laundry mark on it i can guarantee it was clean. You mention we have little to no parking, absolutely laughable. We have parking for around 20 to 22 cars & best of all its FREE! If our car park wasn't suitable for you then you should have... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at The Ambassador far surpassed expectations as we were originally disappointed to be transferred here as a result of an overbooking at nearby New President Hotel, where we had originally booked and stayed at before. However having enjoyed the hospitality at the Ambassador we will definitely be returning and only wish we had discovered it before! The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mathew G, Owner at The Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

We're all really glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Ambassador & thank you for taking the time to review us! Its much appreciated. Mathew Greenwood More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 15th August for one night and wouldn't stay here again. Draft coming from window room was cold, bed un comfy the bath wasn't clean and the shower didn't work right also we didn't have a key for the front door we only had a key for our room door so when we came back from our night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mathew G, Owner at The Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. What can i say? Apologies for the windy weather, the heating was switched on all you had to do was turn on your radiator in your room. Its unusual that you didnt have a frontdoor key on your set & have now made sure all keys are right, apologies again for this mistake. Mathew Greenwood More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at lots of hotels all over the country and we are generally happy with a hotel if the room is clean no matter how basic it is. We also believe in 'you get what you paid for', but on this occasion, the room was not what we paid for, nor was it up to a standard that should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mathew G, Owner at The Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. I have to disagree with your comments about the cleanliness of my hotel. After you gladly departed with a full refund, i inspected your room & bedding and quite simply i couldn't fault the cleanliness. The room was re-let that very evening to a lovely couple & received no complaints. Had you opened the windows vertically... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Ambassador Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ambassador Hotel

Address: 332-334 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your The Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blackpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the prestigious north Promenade The New Ambassador Hotel offers guests a comfortable and relaxed stay in Blackpool. We are within walking distance to the town centre, under a mile away from the tower and 5 seconds from a tram or bus stop. We have many rooms all of which are en-suite and have a TV, full sized ironing board, welcome tray, shampoo & body wash and fluffy towels. We have irons, hairdryers and a range of different items available at reception. We Look Forward To Welcoming You :) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Ambassador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer