We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windermere Boutique Hotel

Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Hotel amenities
Windermere Boutique Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Windermere
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gordon N
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (8)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I had booked the hotel for 2 nights, 7th & 8th April 15, for our silver wedding. When we arrived at the hotel, we were shown to our suite, which although is done to a high spec, had a refurb recently, the rooms were small and the smell was overpowering, we concluded it was the carpet glue,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel. A reply to your complaint was forwarded to you, again we apologise if you have not had this. The hotel changed ownership on 5th April so any comments, good or bad, we receive are valuable to us. This will show us where we can improve on the service given... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed or stay if somewhat overpriced. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Great facilities especally coming back to the hot tub after a walk in the Lakes. Recently undergone management ownership. Limited parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and hope that you will come back again in the future. We have more parking spaces available than number of rooms and think that during your stay not all cars were parked correctly. To alleviate this happening again in the future we will mark the spaces out in... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned form a two night stay at this hotel. I had booked the New Rosa Room for my boyfriend's 30th. It did not disappoint! The room has an indoor hot tub, heated seats, steam room, amazing bedroom and aqua massage bath....along with a cinema room! The whole experience was amazing. We arrived on Friday and knew you were unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and hope that you will come back again in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend booked this as a birthday get away for me. When he told me and I looked online at the hotel I was so exited as it looked gorgeous! When I seen the expensive price for a nights stay my expectations grew however, we really didn't feel it was worth all that money. First of all check in is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As the new owner of the Windermere Boutique Hotel we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay. We have looked at all of your points and any issues that need addressing have been dealt with. We appreciate your feedback as this has enabled us to look at your concerns and deal with them accordingly. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed over for the April bank holiday weekend. Arrived on Friday night and stayed two nights. Our first impressions were unfortunately not great due to the general manner of the Duty Manager. We arrived 20 minutes early for check in to be advised our hot tub was not ready, she didn't offer an explanation until questioned, we were advised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As the new owner of the Windermere Boutique Hotel we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay. Having looked at the dates of your stay this was prior to us taking over the business. However it has given us the opportunity to look at your points and deal with them appropriately. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a room at the Windermere Boutique for a special occasion, it didn't disappoint. Very clean and comfortable room, excellent shower and hot tub facilities although was a little disappointed we couldn't use it past 1030pm as we were messed around by a restaurant in Bowness and ended up returning to our room a lot later than planned. Excellent location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As the new owner of the Windermere Boutique Hotel we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay. As we are new owners we appreciate any feedback which will enable us to improve the business. More 

Cumbria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 2 night 'mini moon' following out wedding in the lakes. We stayed for two nights in two different rooms- both of which were fantastic. The rooms had hot tubs, spa baths, steam rooms and were all decorated using luxurious furnishings. Great attention to detail all round. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments following your stay at Windermere Boutique Hotel. As new owners it is nice for us to see all reviews which will enable us to ensure all guests have a nice stay More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be very wary of this hotel. They took 5 x different amounts (2 prior to even checking in) and "apologised" for their mistake. I demanded the full amount of the 1 night stay as they had pretty much cleared out my bank account and I was informed by my bank that it could take 10 days for the refunds to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lynn H, Front Office Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As the new owner of the Windermere Boutique Hotel we write in response to your comments although this occurred before we took ownership. It is our understanding that these amounts were taken on your arrival and were processed on an incorrect card machine, once the mistake was realised the monies were refunded to your account. Once a refund is made... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question