We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windermere Boutique Hotel

Lake Road, Windermere LA23 2EQ, England
Hotel amenities
Windermere Boutique Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Windermere
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wilkinsonharrison
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    2
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were originally in the J'tadore suite but got moved to the Rosa room. Couldn't of asked for a better room. Spacious, clean and comforting. We especially enjoyed the indoor hot tub - with a television right opposite so we could relax. Breakfast was amazing with local supplied sausages and bacon! Staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked to stay for 4 nights but ended up staying a 5th as we didn't want to leave, from start to finish was absolutely perfect. We stayed in 3 different rooms which were all amazing, the sugar suite was our favourite and had everything you needed and more, beds were so comfy after a long soak in the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased that we helped you have a fabulous honeymoon and will look forward to seeing you again soon. Maybe you can try another of our rooms next time. More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Windermere boutique hotel as part of my birthday treat. From the moment we arrived we had a very warm welcome from the super informative reception staff. We were shown to our room & instantly we were relaxed. We spent ages looking around, pointing out all the fab features the room has to offer. We stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

It is always a great pleasure to read such lovely reviews from our guests who have enjoyed their stay with us, thank you. We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of this room and all of the facilities it has offer. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second visit to the Windermere boutique hotel and we will definitely go back again,. The rooms are stunning. On our first stay we were in the J'et Adore suite; and relaxing with a glass or two of wine in our hot tub looking up at the stars, I could not think of a better way to finish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us so much that you came back for a second stay and hope that we will see you again in the future. Customer service is a priority so it is nice to hear that our staff were friendly & efficient. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night away from the stresses or life with my lovely wife and the room was amazing, we stayed in the new love snug room and the facilities were beautiful and immaculate. The staff were very professional and courteous at all times, breakfast was absolutely amazing and a huge selection to choose from...Feeling relaxed. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, Owner at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your stay with us at Windermere Boutique Hotel. The hotel has recently been refurbished and it is nice to get some positive feedback on our new rooms and that our staff were courteous & professional. We are really pleased that you went home feeling relaxed. More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I had booked the hotel for 2 nights, 7th & 8th April 15, for our silver wedding. When we arrived at the hotel, we were shown to our suite, which although is done to a high spec, had a refurb recently, the rooms were small and the smell was overpowering, we concluded it was the carpet glue,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you were disappointed with the hotel. A reply to your complaint was forwarded to you, again we apologise if you have not had this. The hotel changed ownership on 5th April so any comments, good or bad, we receive are valuable to us. This will show us where we can improve on the service given... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed or stay if somewhat overpriced. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Great facilities especally coming back to the hot tub after a walk in the Lakes. Recently undergone management ownership. Limited parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and hope that you will come back again in the future. We have more parking spaces available than number of rooms and think that during your stay not all cars were parked correctly. To alleviate this happening again in the future we will mark the spaces out in... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned form a two night stay at this hotel. I had booked the New Rosa Room for my boyfriend's 30th. It did not disappoint! The room has an indoor hot tub, heated seats, steam room, amazing bedroom and aqua massage bath....along with a cinema room! The whole experience was amazing. We arrived on Friday and knew you were unable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and hope that you will come back again in the future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend booked this as a birthday get away for me. When he told me and I looked online at the hotel I was so exited as it looked gorgeous! When I seen the expensive price for a nights stay my expectations grew however, we really didn't feel it was worth all that money. First of all check in is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As the new owner of the Windermere Boutique Hotel we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay. We have looked at all of your points and any issues that need addressing have been dealt with. We appreciate your feedback as this has enabled us to look at your concerns and deal with them accordingly. More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over for the April bank holiday weekend. Arrived on Friday night and stayed two nights. Our first impressions were unfortunately not great due to the general manner of the Duty Manager. We arrived 20 minutes early for check in to be advised our hot tub was not ready, she didn't offer an explanation until questioned, we were advised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lynn H, General Manager at Windermere Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

As the new owner of the Windermere Boutique Hotel we were very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent stay. Having looked at the dates of your stay this was prior to us taking over the business. However it has given us the opportunity to look at your points and deal with them appropriately. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question