We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brendan Chase

1-3 College Road, Windermere LA23 1BU, England
Hotel amenities
Brendan Chase
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #93 of 111 Windermere B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
karengeorge717 Stilwell, Oklahoma
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    33
    9
    8
    27
See reviews for
27
29
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Stilwell, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My name is Karen George and I am a retired librarian from Stilwell, OK. I would like to commend David Maloney for his hospitality and great service. David, if you ever make it to Stilwell, be sure to look me up! I will take you to see Stilwell's great tourist attractions like Charlie's Chicken, Everything Nice, Stilwell Library and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This is one of the best BB I have been to hands down. I got a very nice room on the second floor, and the bathroom was very nice. I enjoyed the view from the window and actually stood there for one hour looking at the beatiful windermere. The breakfast was extremely tasteful and I also had a chat with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I booked this hotel online as I was going to a wedding nearby. When booking, I found that it asked for your check in time with a drop down option where you could pick as late as 1am to check in. As it would be too early to check in before the wedding I chose this option . When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 17

Travelers are raving about these Windermere hotels

Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My family enjoyed the quiet scenery around the Brendan Chase. I was so impressed with the service that I recommended this place to all my friends. In fact, my best buddy, Fred Herbert, is going to be staying at the Brendan Chase this month. David is a very well respected gentleman.

Was this review helpful? Yes 36
Compton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Staying here was just like coming home to Compton. David was a gracious host. He gave us tips on where to go and what to see. We were a big group so we stayed in David's biggest room and it was fantastic. With me were my cousins Gregory Stevens, Fred Herbert, and Ed Powell. David's breakfast was outstanding! I give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 30
Stilwell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

David was nice and patient with us. We are visiting from Ruckersville, Virginia. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast he served was delicious. We only wish we could have stayed longer! We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Cumbria in the Lake District.

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed for one night with family. Location is very good and also fair priced. I felt room was bit cramped but overall a decent B&B. Owner David comes across as little rude englishman with his straight forward talks. We reached early for the check-in time, but after initially saying us to wait, David allowed us to go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed in a few b&b's but this one is awful! The owner David is 'Victor Meldrew' so be warned. He speaks his mind, can come across as very rude and is definitely in the wrong job! We stayed in the family room 6 which was average but when we were showed our room we were told the aerial connection for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
Litespeed1947, Owner at Brendan Chase, responded to this review

We do have to apologise for disturbing these guests due to a problem with the TV reception. As a result of a fault we had to make a temporary repair in the absence of an engineer . We apologised profusely at the time to all concerned. The fault has now been located and rectified. You made no mention of these... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I had a superb stay at the Brendan Chase Hotel and found David the host to be extremely helpful; giving very valuable information to ensure that my stay in the Lake District was not wasted. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was plentiful. Thank you David, I will most definitely be visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I may not have many B&B experiences, but this is the worst of all. The owner (? guess he`s an owner, because any manager with this attitude would be fired) behaved like a retired teacher (no offence) after a very hard dramatic life. Treated me, probably because of my foreign accent, as I wouldn`t understand anything, assuming I arrived with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay