We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 113 Windermere B&Bs / inns

Lingmoor Guest Accommodation

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 High Street, Windermere LA231AF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lingmoor Guest Accommodation to your Saves list
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
94%
Ranked #48 of 113 Windermere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Gosia B Yorkshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (246)
  • Photos (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    45
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
144
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked quite late and got the smallest room in the building, with an impossibly tiny loo and shower. No bedside table or light for one of the beds. The TV is only visible from one of the beds. Parking is a problem at Lingmoor, but that was overcome by being able to park nearby in an unrestricted road. Paula... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great stay in Lingmoor guest house. Great breakfast. Only down side three friends shared a room for three days and towels were not changed. This is the policy for three day stays . Maybe this could be reviewed. Otherwise all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having just returned from Lingmoor for the 3rd time having stayed in Room 1 I felt I must write this review as whilst room 1 isn’t their largest room it does certainly not deserve some of the harsh comments it receives from other guests. I have stayed in three different rooms whilst at Lingmoor and they are all lovely in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made very welcome. Paula and Graham provide very good hospitality. We had a very pleasant room. Excellent breakfast menu and cooked to our choices. 'Crispy Bacon' and 'firm poached eggs' - just right!! Parking is a problem at Lingmoor, but that was overcome by being able to park nearby in an unrestricted road. A very good location for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind review it is always great for us to hear that guests found everything excellent. From the room to the breakfast. As you say we don't have a car park but there is plenty of on street car parking on the roads close by which is unrestricted and we know you always found somewhere to... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The B and B itself was in a good location for the shops, pubs etc, and a pleasant 10-15 minute walk to the lake, although it does not have parking facilities so you have to find a nearby unrestricted space on the street, which we managed to do. Paula is very friendly and helpful from the outset, and Graham too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope you enjoyed the Commonwealth Games after leaving us. We are sorry you felt you couldn't give us a higher rating because of the room. Room 1 is the smallest of our twin rooms and when we brought the guest house was the only room which wasn't en-suite... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paula & Graham are perfect hosts & they can cook a great full breakfast! - plenty of choice at breakfast to suit everyone. They were very helpful and quick in responding to emails. The Lingmoor is very clean & tidy and the bed was very comfortable - would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Well we think we have ticked all the boxes with your heading "A lovely break in the lakes" and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our freshly cooked, locally sourced breakfast, our clean comfortable bedrooms through to our hospitality and efficiency. Its sealed with knowing you would return which is always great to hear. Thanks again and look... More

Morpeth
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time this summer we've stayed at Lingmoor. It's in the centre of Windemere village but a good 15 minutes walk away from the bustle of Bowness. Paula and Graham are perfect hosts and can't do enough for you. The breakfast is also superb, setting you up for a day in the hills! The bedrooms are recently decorated and immaculately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks again for staying with us again for the 2nd time within a month Joanne and Trevor. It was lovely to see you both again and we are so glad you returned and everything was as good if not better than before. From our clean comfortable rooms through to our tasty breakfast. Even better is that you wouldn't want to... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Take care with a booking directly with the guest house. The website is faulty. As a result our booking didn't go through properly and despite the owner then having spoken to me and retaken the card details she needed (which were impossible to put in on the website), she then took another booking because she couldn't get hold of me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were unable to stay with us and we take the report of a fault on our website very seriously as without guests we would not be here. So when we received your booking on Wednesday 23rd July at 12.23pm and tried to process your deposit with the card details provided it was declined. We rang... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in Room 3 in July 2014. Paula and Graham were helpful before we'd even arrived, accommodating our early arrival and booking a tour on our behalf. Our room was clean, bright and well decorated. As others have pointed out, the rooms aren't large but then for the price we didn't expect it to be. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your great stay with us. Great to hear our flexible arrival time by pre arrangement was well received as was our tour recommendations and booking. We know how important it is to plan ahead for a stay and one of the ways we do this... More

Dundee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The location is excellent. Mid-way between the town and the train-station. Well. I say town.. if the postal address says Windermere, you're within a 2 minute walk from the "town". The room? We were in Room 1. This is not a complaint, I was happy enough with the room ... just stating the factz, as the MulhouseBoys are known to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lingmoor, Owner at Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which as you say is not negative but if you would stay here again we are not sure why you only gave us three out of five rather than five. Our location is as you say excellent being only 2 minutes walk from the town and train station. The Room - Room 1 is the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lingmoor Guest Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lingmoor Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lingmoor Guest Accommodation

Address: 7 High Street, Windermere LA231AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Windermere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lingmoor Guest Accommodation 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lingmoor Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lingmoor Guest Hotel Windermere
Lingmoor Guest Accommodation Windermere, Lake District

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Windermere with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lingmoor Guest House is a beautiful Victorian house in Windermere in the heart of the English lakes only 200 metres from Windermere railway/coach and bus station. Wi-Fi throughout. Choice of breakfast. Recently refurbished rooms.Personally run by husband and wife team Paula and Graham Smith.Chef Graham prides himself on his fabulous Cumbrian breakfast, whilst Paula looks after front of house. Many guests comment on this winning combination which along with the convenient, central location and beautiful period property make Lingmoor Guesthouse the ideal place to stay.All rooms are double glazed, have flat-screen TV's with integrated DVD player’s and well-stocked hospitality trays. Free Wi-fi is available throughout the house. Children over 5 years only. Exclusively for non-smokers. Single travellers welcome. Full library of books, magazines and detailed walks are available for guests to enjoy during their stay. Packed lunches also available.Lingmoor Guest House is only a 15-minute walk from Lake Windermere and the same distance from Orrest Head which offers fabulous views of lake Windermere.The World of Beatrix Potter is only a 5-minute bus ride away, 15-minutes walk and Hill Top is 4.5 miles from the guest house.Out of hours check in is available by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lingmoor Guest Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer