We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kendal
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
WolverhamptonDee Wolverhampton
Review This Hotel

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    105
    71
    18
    12
See reviews for
51
130
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the weather conditions we had the receptionist was excellent and the room exceeded our expectations

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay and I hope the snow didn't cause you too much inconvenience - I always think the lake looks most beautiful in the snow! I do hope you will come back and visit us when the weather is better - keep an eye on our website for... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room we stayed in was dirty. There were the first signs mould coming through in the bathroom and there was still hair in the plug hole. Mattress was really uncomfortable so didn't sleep very well. Such a shame as with a bit of TLC this could be a good value hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured the matters you mentioned will be raised with the housekeeping team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Reading, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in mediocre. The room had no bath soap or shampoo - a container of antibacterial handwash was all there was in a bathroom with only one tissue in the box. This hotel is very dated but has excellent views of the mountains! Easy access off the M6 at J36 if you're headed southbound, otherwise a pain to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please be assured I will take up the matters you mentioned with our housekeeping team. I'm sorry you were unhappy with our location. It is an extra mile to come off at junction 37 and rejoin the southbound carriageway if you're heading north,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for a two night break last week, the hotel staff was very welcoming to me, my husband and three chihuahuas, the view was beautiful!! rooms very spacious, bed was very comfy and water was nice and hot, heating was self adjustable which was nice to control yourself, the rooms do require a little attention in areas but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear you want to come back! It was a pleasure having you and your gorgeous dogs who were so well behaved. I look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon - keep an eye on our website for special... More 

UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seriously the mattress was the only bad point - so soft it resembled a water bed! Would it stop me staying again .... No! Ultra friendly staff, spacious, clean rooms, heating you can alter to suit yourself and the most amazing views over the lake to the fells beyond. I always sleep with an open window and could hear motorway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm delighted to hear you would stay again - please do contact the hotel directly so we can make sure you are allocated a room with a view! We are lucky to have such a beautiful, and quiet, setting. I look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a decent hotel with in room wifi. The rooms are okay and have decent beds. The thing letting it down is the location. If you want to get anywhere you have to go back to go forwards. The view of the lake is really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm afraid I'm not sure what you mean by having to go back to go forwards, but if you mean because of our southbound location on the M6, we do have an access road guests' can use to access the northbound carriageway and also the A684... More 

Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very convenient place to stop when heading to/from Scotland. I hadn't read any reviews before staying and arrived in the dark, so the surprise of the amazing view on opening the curtains in the morning was just a wow moment! It was at the end of December and the hillsides were frosted, the lake still and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are incredibly lucky to have such a beautiful location - and I always love the reactions of guests' when they didn't know prior to their stay that we're so close to the lake! If you do book again in the future, please contact the... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this place as it was cheap and on the edge of the Lakes. Despite the fact it is a on a service station on the M6 the location is stunning . The views over the lake are lovely. The room we had is a typical Travelodge/Premier Inn style, but so much nicer than many. It was large, clean ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay! We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location with most of our rooms overlooking the lake. Please do contact the hotel directly so that we can ensure you are allocated a lake view room. I do hope to welcome you back to Days... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question