We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Kendal hotels

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Kendal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tomacat1
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    102
    71
    17
    11
See reviews for
51
126
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a decent hotel with in room wifi. The rooms are okay and have decent beds. The thing letting it down is the location. If you want to get anywhere you have to go back to go forwards. The view of the lake is really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very convenient place to stop when heading to/from Scotland. I hadn't read any reviews before staying and arrived in the dark, so the surprise of the amazing view on opening the curtains in the morning was just a wow moment! It was at the end of December and the hillsides were frosted, the lake still and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are incredibly lucky to have such a beautiful location - and I always love the reactions of guests' when they didn't know prior to their stay that we're so close to the lake! If you do book again in the future, please contact the... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place as it was cheap and on the edge of the Lakes. Despite the fact it is a on a service station on the M6 the location is stunning . The views over the lake are lovely. The room we had is a typical Travelodge/Premier Inn style, but so much nicer than many. It was large, clean ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review - I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay! We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location with most of our rooms overlooking the lake. Please do contact the hotel directly so that we can ensure you are allocated a lake view room. I do hope to welcome you back to Days... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't expect too much with being a hotel on the motorway. We have had a pleasant surprise.Our Hotel is clean warm and comfortable. The weather is awful (winter) but we don't mind because we have a pleasant hotel room to come back to with a lovely view over the lake

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm just sorry we couldn't do more about the weather - may I suggest another visit later in the year when the sun is shining? I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future and thank you again for leaving... More 

Abergele, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had low exception as we had only paid £50 for two rooms on Booking.com and we expected a 'rough and ready' type of place. We were astounded in all honesty. The rooms were clean and functional. Comfy bed, tea and coffee, good shower. We were given adjoining rooms which was an unexpected bonus. The view of the lake is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review- I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay! I'm so pleased you found the email with directions useful. We are aware that we can be quite tricky to find and we are doing our best to help our guests' locate us. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon -... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just good for the money, but the cleanliness of the room, sofa bed , the bath were poor. Good for just a night to have a rest for the next day long travel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please be assured I will raise the issues you encountered with our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Aberdeen
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at this particular hotel for more than a decade - the location is incredibly convenient for many of the journeys we regularly make, and the setting is fantastic. However, each time we visit, it seems in sad decline from the days we first remember when it was a Travel Inn and then a Premier Inn. On... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Please be assured I will pass your comments on to our Head Office. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. More 

St Andrews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very conveniently located for a quick stopover in the Lake District, with free parking. Our family room was tidy and larger than expected, with a much appreciated partition wall between double and single beds. The lake view was unbeatable for a motorway services hotel. The free wifi worked very well. The staff were especially friendly and helpful,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I'm delighted you rate us 5 stars! It sounds like you booked one of our larger family rooms, please do contact the hotel directly if you book in the future to make sure we can allocate you one of these as we only have 2 of them. I'm so pleased you were... More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a warm and helpful welcome from the receptionist good room with excellent views of the lake only downside was not well signed if approaching from the south, but now i found it we will be back

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately due to our location on the motorway we are limited as to what signs we can have, however, we do try to email all of our guests' with directions prior to their arrival. I'm thrilled to hear you hope to book... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay