We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Kendal hotels

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake to your Saves list
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Kendal
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
David M Goole
  • Overview
  • Reviews (180)
  • Photos (31)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (59)
  • More
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    78
    48
    11
    8
See reviews for
35
92
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goole
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my husband booked a weekend at the Days Inn Kendal for our 20th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely clean and pleasant room, which over looked Killington Lake which was a beautiful site. The check in staff were very pleasant, and the over all stay was amazing. We would definitely stay there again as it was worth every... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass your lovely comments on to our team. Feedback is always welcomed - especially when it is as positive as yours! I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon - please do contact the hotel directly so we... More

Walcott, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was an overnight stay on route to Scotland, Room was clean and bed was comfy free internet was easy to use, some rooms have stunning views over a lake, The only issue was the heat in the room, the window only opened about half an inch, totally useless, I always travel with 2 usb fans that plug into my... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay was spoilt by the hot weather. We do have window restrictors on all of our windows which restrict opening to 15cm. This is for your safety as it prevents accidents and also increases the security of the rooms. We do have fans available from Reception if required. I do hope... More

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me, my husband and my dog stayed here for 3 nights, and i can't complain about anything. The staff were friendly, efficient and willing. I asked for an extra quilt, it was waiting for me in reception that evening, and our room was re-stocked each day. The views from our window were amazing. We may be a bit sad admitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay! We are very lucky to be in such a beautiful location - and the patio area outside Costa is just perfect for enjoying a warm summer evening - or even a cold one with a skinny hot chocolate - and I'm with you on the wind... More

Ayrshire,UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stop here on way down M6 the receptionist at check was friendly and helpful land even printed out directions for us, but the room room turned out to be of a very poor standard the bathroom had a horrible smell which went right through the room even keeping the door closed did not help the bed was not comfortable at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are undergoing a period of partial refurbishment and I hope that the issues you raised will be resolved soon. Thank you again for your review. More

York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautoful setting convenient for m6 dont use sat nav you will end up in wrong place Very poor state of repair Quiet But poor value for money due to hole in ceili g peeling paint etc Come on days inn you can do better

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Unfortunately due to our rural location, our postcode covers around 8 square miles and a lot of satnav devices direct drivers to the middle of the postcode which is on the other side of the lake. We do try to advertise this on all of the websites we... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good budget option when you're powering up the M6. The motel is clean, quiet and comfy. The view is gorgeous with the lake and the bunnies everywhere. BUT only eating options are McDonalds and Costas in the service station, and Costas shuts early, so... Might be better stopping to eat at Westmoreland?

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The lake and the rabbits do make our hotel a lovely setting - even if just for a quick overnight stop! I'm sorry you were disappointed with our catering options. McDonald's is open 24 hours, and Costa Coffee is open until 9pm at the moment. You can... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was beautiful with the lake , birds and wind turbines . You would not think you were near a motorway . The receptionist was friendly and helpful . The only thing was the meals on offer at the services , especially Costas breakfast ! But the motel was very nice with comfi beds . Probably best to describe... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. I'm so pleased you had one of our beautiful lake view rooms. The view over the reservoir is spectacular - especially in the sunny weather we have been having recently. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our restaurant offerings. Both Costa Coffee and McDonald's do have a wide... More

Dufftown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly break my journey from Scotland to London by staying overnight at the Days Inn, Kendal. The rooms are clean and tidy and the receptionist is always welcoming. The beds are clean and comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep before resuming my journey.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It's always nice to hear from a regular guest! I'm so pleased we continue to offer comfortable good value rooms. I do hope you're a Wyndham Rewards member and are taking advantage of the benefits that brings - if not, do sign up when you stay next time. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Stafford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price we expected a basic convenient stop on M6 but were pleasantly surprised. Excellent room, clean, pleasant as were very helpful staff. Although room was basic, very comfortable and would definitely choose above the previous nights accommodation which was three times price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay - and that you would choose to stay with us again! We do try to provide everything our guests' need for an enjoyable stay and I will certainly pass your comments regarding the team on to them. I look forward to welcoming you back to... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although a motorway stopover the accomodation is away from hustle and bustle of service area with beautiful lake views. Pity the restaurant has closed and is now part Macdonalds part Costa but both have fantastic views over the distant mountains and lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our location is beautiful - especially in the sunshine we have at the moment, and the hill that hides us from the motorway does ensure most of the traffic noise is silenced. Our restaurant closed in February, and our McDonald's store opened in April. Although the restaurant... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer