We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Kendal hotels

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake to your Saves list
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
62%
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Kendal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Good_Ones2014 Inverurie
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • More
true
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    84
    53
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
98
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice receptionist plus brilliant location & views from rooms. Reasonably clean, but decorative condition of hotel was very disappointing - it needs updating. Bed was far too soft & not conducive to a good night's sleep, although bed linnen & towels were good. Dining is now restricted to MacDonalds or Costa and we missed the breakfast facilities that were available... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The Restbite restaurant closed in February 2014 and was replaced by McDonald's in April 2014. Our beds are on the softer side which doesn't unfortunately suit everyone. I'm sorry if you had an uncomfortable night I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kendal is 15 mins away by car so this hotel is NOT in town. Spacious yet essential rooms, definitely in need of a very fresher look and restyling. Shower gel missing or misplaced in rooms, no breakfast facilities apart from a rip-off: 1 voucher to spend £7.50 at Costas next door! Amazing view of the lake through the window, quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do try to make it clear that we are not in Kendal town centre but are on a motorway service area about 10 miles outside Kendal. I will certainly investigate whether we can make this any clearer. I'm sorry you found our breakfast vouchers unsatisfactory. The... More

Ipwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Same really friendly & extremely helpful lady on reception as when we last stayed - and she remembered us! Very comfy and clean - great to have a slightly later check-out time so we didn't have to rush off!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I look forward to passing your comments on to our reception team! Although I'm not sure which receptionist remembered you, I'm thrilled that they did. I look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon. Thank you again for your... More

Longfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On M6 South, the view across Killington Lake/Reservoir was lovely, but the double bed was terrible! One of those mattresses where if you turn over, your partner is bounced off the other side. We both slept badly. No breakfast available except at the Costa place adjacent. Staff very helpful, showing us a service road so we could go 2 miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you found the bed too soft. Our mattresses are on the softer side which unfortunately doesn't suit everyone. I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy our beautiful view - we are very lucky to have such a picturesque location and that we have our access road to allow guests' to rejoin... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Were staying for LDSM concerts. Angela managed our last minute additional bookings and changes of plan efficiently and with a friendly manner. Room do look a bit 'tired' and are due for refurbishment but the view compensates

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted Angela was able to assist you. Please be assured I have passed your comments on to her. I do hope you enjoyed LDSM and that we will see you next year - if not before! More

East Yorkshire
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a two night stay booked at a hotel in the Lake District, but decided to travel the night before, to give us an early start on day one of our break. This hotel provided the perfect location, being easy to get to and within half an hour's drive of the Lakes. Bearing in mind we just wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely and comprehensive review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful and peaceful location and I'm glad you found the hotel quiet. The night receptionists' do carry out regular night patrols to try to keep the internal noise levels down, I'm very sorry if your sleep was disturbed.... More

Harrogate
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not as good as other Days Inn used. Needs maintenance - taps difficult and window catch broken. Food non existent in hotel and poor in adjoining services. Not even the usual continental breakfast in the room. Access from motorway on south bound only, difficult until service road identified. Bed was more like a trampoline - one person moves and the... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I have requested our maintenance man look in to the issues you mentioned. We do try to make it clear on our advertising that the hotel is on the southbound side of the M6 motorway, but we do have an access road that we are very happy to... More

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Regularly use this chain whilst travelling and it really is an "old reliable" - you know exactly what to expect, even when going to a new location. First time visit top this location, friendly reception, usual large room and boy what a view across the lake - quite stunning. Don't book this expecting a 4 star Hotel, however if you... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased we met your expectations. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location - please do contact the hotel directly to ensure we can allocate you a room with a lake view. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake), thank you again for your review. More

Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 1 night while driving around Cumbria and Yorkshire. We needed a bed for the night and it provided that but not much else. It is at a service station off the M6 but is surprisingly quiet with quite a nice view at the back of a lake. The bedroom was clean but basic. The staff at reception were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do offer discounted vouchers for the Costa Coffee in the main services - they offer a wide range of breakfast items including porridge, breakfast rolls and toast. We are very lucky that our rooms are surprisingly quiet for a motorway service area - even the ones on... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for basic at ok price this is for your. Website needs updating as breakfast not available only vouchers for Costa. A short drive and there are other none chain cafes at better prices for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased we were able to offer you an enjoyable stay. We are currently in the process of updating the website - a glitch in the system seems to have reset it to a previous version, I do hope this did not cause you any inconvenience. I hope to welcome you back to Days... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kendal with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer