We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Kendal hotels

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake to your Saves list
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
61%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Kendal
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
carronk Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    85
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
102
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel in general and the staff are good and for 40£ a night you really can't complain too much but the standard of the bathroom this visit was very poor. Below a standard that acceptable for even a motel style hotel - a thorough clean and some mould/mildew remover required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lake was lovely but we had a room facing the petrol station at the front. We arrived late evening & the receptionist was friendly and helpful. The room was a good size but the foisty stale smell was overpowering! Felt like the bedding had been put on damp! The bed was very cheap & bouncy, as was the pillows. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bexleyheath
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the Days Inn after a 7 hour journey to be met by a very friendly and efficient lady on the front desk. Our room overlooked the car park, did ask about a room with a lake view but as it was Bank holiday there was none. It didn't matter though as our room was lovely and clean,... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry we weren't able to accommodate your request for a lake view room. They are booked very quickly - especially over our busy summer season. Please do contact the hotel directly when you make your booking and we will do our best to ensure you are allocated... More

Norwich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a superb location, with a great view from the room (if you get a room on the right side, which we did). It also looks good, and the restaurant/service area is attractive and appears to have been refurbished recently. The same cannot be said for our room, which was quite shabby, although clean enough. Our biggest... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our restaurant closed in February and McDonald's opened in April. Both McDonald's and Costa Coffee do offer a wide range of breakfast products and you can purchase a voucher from Reception to use in Costa which offers £10 of food and drink for just £7.50. I do hope... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just want to say for a service station this is amazing .. Staff incredible .. View of Lake from room Beautiful .. Lovely housekeepers .. lovely staff and handy having the costa voucher :-D Beds were soft .. rooms were lovely .. Would highly reccomend for anyone who wants a short break.. in the lake district area :-D

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. We are very lucky to have such a beautiful location - please do contact the hotel directly so we can ensure you are allocated a lake view room. I will pass on your lovely feedback to the team - I know they will appreciate your positive... More

Inverurie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice receptionist plus brilliant location & views from rooms. Reasonably clean, but decorative condition of hotel was very disappointing - it needs updating. Bed was far too soft & not conducive to a good night's sleep, although bed linnen & towels were good. Dining is now restricted to MacDonalds or Costa and we missed the breakfast facilities that were available... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The Restbite restaurant closed in February 2014 and was replaced by McDonald's in April 2014. Our beds are on the softer side which doesn't unfortunately suit everyone. I'm sorry if you had an uncomfortable night I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kendal is 15 mins away by car so this hotel is NOT in town. Spacious yet essential rooms, definitely in need of a very fresher look and restyling. Shower gel missing or misplaced in rooms, no breakfast facilities apart from a rip-off: 1 voucher to spend £7.50 at Costas next door! Amazing view of the lake through the window, quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do try to make it clear that we are not in Kendal town centre but are on a motorway service area about 10 miles outside Kendal. I will certainly investigate whether we can make this any clearer. I'm sorry you found our breakfast vouchers unsatisfactory. The... More

Ipwich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Same really friendly & extremely helpful lady on reception as when we last stayed - and she remembered us! Very comfy and clean - great to have a slightly later check-out time so we didn't have to rush off!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I look forward to passing your comments on to our reception team! Although I'm not sure which receptionist remembered you, I'm thrilled that they did. I look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon. Thank you again for your... More

Longfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On M6 South, the view across Killington Lake/Reservoir was lovely, but the double bed was terrible! One of those mattresses where if you turn over, your partner is bounced off the other side. We both slept badly. No breakfast available except at the Costa place adjacent. Staff very helpful, showing us a service road so we could go 2 miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you found the bed too soft. Our mattresses are on the softer side which unfortunately doesn't suit everyone. I'm so pleased you were able to enjoy our beautiful view - we are very lucky to have such a picturesque location and that we have our access road to allow guests' to rejoin... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Were staying for LDSM concerts. Angela managed our last minute additional bookings and changes of plan efficiently and with a friendly manner. Room do look a bit 'tired' and are due for refurbishment but the view compensates

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted Angela was able to assist you. Please be assured I have passed your comments on to her. I do hope you enjoyed LDSM and that we will see you next year - if not before! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

Address: M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Hotel Kendal
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake Lake District

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Kendal with
any amenities