We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
M6 Moto services | Roadchef Motorway Scv Area, Kendal LA8 0NW , England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was booked in here on a business trip by my admin office. The hotel room itself was ok, nothing special and lacking character but clean and met my expectations. However the food arrangements were poor. Included in the price was a £20 voucher for me to spend on my evening meal in costa coffee. That's fine for a snack, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Penrith, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at Days Inn before - and had been happy with the experience, and this was why I had no problem booking this one. I wouldn't stay here again however for a few reasons: No restaurant facility other than McDonalds and Costa Coffee - so if you want any food which is NOT fast food you can't get it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 409lesleyk
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Due to our rural location our postcode covers a large area. Many SatNav devices direct drivers to the centre of the postcode which, in our case, is on the wrong side of Killington Lake. We are aware this is an inconvenience for our guests' so we try... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

stayed hear for approx 9 weeks for work purposes and must say its very clean and tidy and if you stay hear hopefully you get a lakeside view because it's beautiful. Great staff aswell, very helpful and friendly

Helpful?
Thank adz941
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed staying with us and hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. More 

Bordon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standards remain high for this basic motel with clean, comfortable beds and fairly decent sized rooms. I can always recommend this for an overnight stopover- get a room at the back of the hotel for an amazing view of Killington Lake. Very friendly, efficient service at reception. It does what it says on the tin with stunning views to boot!... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevinfff
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoy staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) soon. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are large clean and functional. Although in need of a complete refurbishment the rooms have all that is required for a comfortable quiet night's rest with the bonus of a view from the back over the lake and surrounding fells. Alas all that the services offer is a McDonalds and a Costa We would stay again but eat before... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. I'm thrilled that you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back - please do contact the hotel directly so that we can ensure you are allocated a room with a view. Thank you again for your review. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best location and loved the view over the lake. Room was lovely and warm and well appointed. Bathroom a little tired and grout could do with some maintenance. Heated towel rail not working. Lashings of hot water and enjoyed relaxing bath. Convenient eateries on site as well as shop. I would be happy to book with you again. Maggie margaret_mccluskey@hotmail.com

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M M
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you would stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Room very clean with good view or lake. Disappointed that restaurant is now Macdonalds, have not been in one for 40 years.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M7588JQmichaelp
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our catering options. The restaurant changed to a McDonald's nearly 2 years ago now, but we do also have a Costa Coffee store in the main services. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. Thank you again for leaving... More 

Isle of Mull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Booked through late rooms.com - 2 adults daughter and 2 dogs - Lateroom spoke to days inn and said about extra bed for daughter and dogs but when arrived, room only made as a double and not expecting dogs. Ha I g said that sorted very quickly and efficiently by receptionist on duty. Very clean quiet room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank WildFreckle
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry there was a mix up with your booking. I do hope it was resolved to your satisfaction and that it won't put you off staying with us again. Thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Like other reviewers I found that the hotel is in need of refurbishment. The room was large and the bed was clean, the view was fantastic! The receptionist was friendly and obviously lots of parking available. On the down side the mattress was incredibly soft and bouncy, I was on the ground floor and heavy footed people came through loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelleKet
KendalDIManager, General Manager at Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry you were disturbed by noise - I will certainly speak to the team about monitoring the noise levels. I do hope to welcome you back to Days Inn Kendal (Killington Lake) in the future. Thanks again for leaving a review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kendal
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Green Hotel In Kendal
5.7 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#2 of 17 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#6 of 17 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 stars 799 reviews
4.7 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 17 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
11.8 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#12 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
3.5 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay